8 Best Books Like Twilight Update 05/2022

Because these works like Gone Girl have unlikable heroes, they’re more interesting than the typical “nice guy.”

Just like these novels would struggle to be gripping without characters who find themselves making horrible decisions for one reason or another, Gone Girl is not half as good if Amy turned out to actually be the loyal wife who went missing.

It’s difficult to choose a favorite from the list. Silvia Moreno-work Garcia’s in Certain Dark Things, on the other hand, has us swooning. Even if you’re not in the mood for one particular book, there are plenty of others to choose from.

1. Crave Series

Author: Tracy Wolff

Following the tragic death of her parents in a car accident, Grace is sent away to an expensive boarding school where she finds herself in the middle of an intense love triangle. But Grace, a mere mortal, quickly realizes that she is the only one of her kind in this new student body. Jaxon Vega, though, appears to have a special connection with her. Is this something she really wants to do?

Tracy Wolff’s admission that she was influenced by Twilight is refreshing. We are constantly rehashing the same seven stories, so why not? According to writer knowledge, there are only seven stories in the universe. Fortunately, being inspired by someone else and being the same person are not the same thing.

2. The Gemma Doyle Trilogy

Author: Libba Bray

After her mother’s suicide in 1895, Gemma Doyle, a sixteen-year-old Indian girl, is forced to relocate to a British boarding school. In her grief and alone, Gemma is not welcomed. The fact that she gets visions that keep coming true doesn’t help matters either. A man is keeping an eye on her. That’s only the beginning, of course.

A Gothic fantasy is born when a magical realm collides with modern-day Britain and India, accompanied by a bereaved adolescent. It defies categorization, which is a wonderful thing. Readers who prefer their books to be more subdued should be aware that the plot revolves around Gemma’s sexual awakening and exploration.

3. Certain Dark Things

Author: Silvia Moreno-Garcia

In a land where vampires abound, Mexico City is believed to be vampire-free. Police and crime leaders are beginning to suspect a local vampire as the source of the bodies piling up. It is time for Atl, a blood-drinking descendent of Aztecs, to depart the city. But now she’s accompanied by a kid from the street. What will happen if Mexico City doesn’t let go of its grip?

In this neo-noir narrative, a mix of myths and traditions about vampires from throughout the world are celebrated. Fast-paced and gory, the story has a lot of depth and complexity to it. There’s also a dog in the house. This dog has a lot of potential. That canine is calling your name.

4. Evernight Series

Author: Claudia Gray

Bianca went from a tiny town to a gothic boarding school after leaving her hometown. She’s out of place. Then there’s Lucas, of course. Lucas isn’t sure if Bianca will be safe as long as they’re connected. Bianca, on the other hand, is willing to take a chance.

This is another series for fans who want a true Twilight experience rather than just a taste of it. It’s not as if it doesn’t have some of its own unique twists. Yes, there are a few important discrepancies in the plots. Young love and vampires are, of course, in full force in this tale.

5. House of Sand and Secrets

Author: Cat Hellisen

In the peculiar arranged marriage they have found themselves in, Jannik and Felicita are doing their best. As a result of Felicita’s “marriage down,” vampire Jannik is miffed. They’ve relocated to MallenIve, a place where their illustrious ancestry is useless. The vampires’ reputations are on the line, and Felicita’s strength may be the only thing that can save them if more bodies start turning up.

As the saying goes, “Vampires don’t cry, they bite.” A beautiful story of a couple’s struggle to make their marriage work is tucked away amid the grittier and darker plot. After the honeymoon has worn off, it’s a realistic depiction of what married life is like. The hard-edged beauty of this expertly produced work captivates the reader.

6. Black Dagger Brotherhood Series

Author: J.R. Ward

Wrath, the last remaining purebred vampire, had his sights set on making amends for past wrongdoings. When a young girl is left orphaned, his desire for vengeance must be put on hold. Wrath is the only one who can tell her about her vampire ancestry and what it implies for her destiny. He had no idea how she would affect him.

Anyone who is sensitive to explicit sex should run away from this story. If you’re seeking for a steamy tale of undead handsomeness, this series is for you. An evil Lessing Society is devoted to eradicating these vampires who don’t consume human blood, so there’s plenty of non-sheets to be had.

7. African Immortals

Author: Tananarive

DueJessica marries David because she is in love with him. A shocking revelation of his Ethiopian sect membership shocks the woman she’s in love with, and she flees from him. As a result, the group has asked David to leave his wife and child in Miami. In order for David and Jessica to have a happy life together, he wants Jessica to sacrifice her soul. Neither of the two options appeals to me in the slightest.

8. The Selection Series

Author: Kiera Cass

For thirty-five girls, the Selection offers a route out. Prince Maxon’s love could be yours if you join the ranks of the rich and famous. America Singer, on the other hand, is adamant about her decision to abstain. What it means to be separated from your hidden love and living in a palace that is constantly under threat is not an easy choice.

Dystopian, Cinderella, and America’s Got Talent all collide in this series. Readers looking for a light-hearted escape and love triangles will enjoy this book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.