9 Best Books Like I Am Malala Update 05/2022

Books Like I Am Malala

When Malala Yousufzai was shot in the head by the Taliban for speaking out in favor of girls’ education, we were all familiar with her story.

Since Malala’s death, her story has inspired millions around the world to overcome adversity and persevere.

Among the many inspirational women who have risked everything to stand up for what they believe in, these five books are worth a look.

Summary of I am Malala

Taliban assassinated Malala Yousafzai, a fifteen-year-old activist, for her support of girls’ education. Although she was nearly killed, she has since gone on to become an international symbol of nonviolent protest.

I Am Malala tells the story of a young woman who has experienced the deprivation of basic rights firsthand and has worked tirelessly to reclaim those rights for herself.

This is an extraordinary account of a young girl’s determination to rise above the ashes of violence and despair in order to create a better future, told in her own words with characteristic honesty and humor.

Malala Yousafzai is a role model for young people everywhere for her courage and perseverance in the face of adversity. I can’t wait to learn more about her life!

Download an audiobook for 30 days for free with Audible or sign up for Kindle Unlimited for unlimited book downloads for 30 days.

Books Similar To I am Malala

Here are five books about Malala Yousafzai’s memoir, “I Am Malala,” written by well-known authors like Malala Yousafzai or by authors who specialize in autobiographies.

The Diary of a Young Girl, by Anne Frank

The Diary of a Young Girl, by Anne Frank

During World War II, a young girl was forced to flee her home in order to avoid capture by the Nazis. Life during that period is vividly depicted in this film. ” Even if you think you know everything about this book, I can guarantee that there are still a few surprises in store for you.

Check out this book if you’re looking for a good read, or if you’d like to learn more about one of the most significant events in history. So, if you’re interested in learning more about war, this is a must-read book similar to I Am Malala.

Becoming, by Michelle Obama

Becoming, her first book since leaving the White House, takes readers on a personal journey with her, beginning with her childhood in Chicago and ending in the Oval Office.

When you read Becoming, you won’t just be reading a political memoir; you’ll feel like you’re right there with Michelle Obama. I highly recommend this book if you’re looking for a dose of inspiration!

Steve Jobs, by Walter Isaacson

Over 600 pages long, it’s a hefty tome. Nevertheless, if you’re curious about Steve Jobs’ life and the way he revolutionized technology, you should read it. In the book, you’ll find many fascinating stories about Jobs and his team.

His views on business and technology are explored in this book. I highly recommend Walter Isaacson’s biography of Steve Jobs if you’re looking for a good read.

Einstein: His Life and Universe, by Walter Isaacson

Einstein His Life and Universe, by Walter Isaacson

Physicist Albert Einstein developed the theory of relativity in Germany. I think he is one of the greatest scientists in history.

Readers will learn about Einstein’s life, work, and the scientific theories that made him famous in this biography. Anyone interested in learning more about one of history’s most important scientists should read this book.

Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future, by Ashlee Vance

If you’re a fan of books on innovation, you should read Elon Musk. New biography tells the story of how Musk became one of the most important entrepreneurs in history.

I recommend this book to anyone who needs a little inspiration. A must-read for anyone interested in business and entrepreneurship, this is a book like Malala in many ways.

Does My Head Look Big in This? by Randa Abdel-Fattah

Randa Abdel-first Fattah’s novel, “Does My Head Look Big in This?” Pan MacMillan Australia published it on August 1st, 2005 in Australia. Both the Australian Book Industry Award and the Australian Book of the Year Award for older children were given to the book.

No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference by Greta Thunberg

No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference by Greta Thunberg

Gretta Thunberg wrote the book No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference. It was released on May 30th, 2019, according to our records. A collection of eleven speeches she has given and written about global warming and climate change

Where We Stand: Class Matters by bell hooks

From her roots in Kentucky to her experiences on the Manhattan Coop boards, Where We Stand is a personal, straight-forward, and rigorously honest look at how our dilemmas of class and race are intertwined and how we can think beyond them.

How Dare the Sun Rise: Memoirs of a War Child by Sandra Uwiringiyimana

New York Public Library Best Books for Teens * Goodreads Choice Awards Nonfiction Finalist * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books for Teens: Nonfiction 2018 * Texas Topaz Nonfiction List * YALSA’s 2018 Quick Picks List * Junior Library Guild Selected “No life story can be reduced to the word’refugee,’ as this gut-wrenching, poetic memoir reminds us.” —Book Review in the New York Times. As one reviewer put it: “…a significant contribution to the larger refugee narrative.” As reported in the School Library Journal One of my favorite memoirs is Sandra Uwiringiyimana’s account of how she survived a massacre in Congo and then immigrated to the United States. She overcame her trauma through art and activism. As a 10-year-old girl, Sandra found herself in a situation where a gun was pointed at her head. She had witnessed the deaths of her mother and six-year-old sister at a refugee camp, where she had been living. Incredibly, Sandra was able to escape the clutches of the rebel without being shot. For her and her surviving family members, this was the beginning of a new chapter in their lives. They had no place to call home and no money to eat. They eventually made their way to the United States, thanks to a United Nations refugee program, but there they encountered yet another ethnic divide. While Sandra had travelled across the ocean, she was now confronted with a much greater challenge. And it all began in New York City’s middle schools. It is in this memoir that Sandra tells the story of her survival and the journey she took to find a place in a new country.

Final Words

I am Malala, a biography of Malala Yousafzai, may be familiar to you. What are you currently reading?

If you have a favorite book and why, please share it with us. Tell us about your favorite books or how they influenced your outlook on life in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.