9 Best Books Like 39 Clues Update 05/2022

Books Like 39 Clues

The Viper’s Nest

The Viper's Nest

Peter Lerangis

The 39 Clues: The Viper’s Nest is the seventh book in the series. Peter Lerangis wrote it and Scholastic published it on February 2, 2010. The 39 Clues series is a 10-book multimedia adventure story aimed at children aged 8–12. The stories revolve around Amy and Dan Cahill, siblings who are tasked with piecing together the cryptic clues left behind by their late mother, Grace Cahill.

Trust No One

Linda Sue Park

Dan Cahill, 13, and his older sister, Amy, 14, were preparing for the fight of their lives when seven members of their family were kidnapped. Despite this, the group known as the Vespers remained a constant source of frustration. Picking Cahills off one at a time, they lurk in the shadowy depths. To make matters worse, the Vespers have now delivered their most devastating blow yet, one that goes right to the core of the Cahill clan. In light of the discovery by Amy and Dan that their inner circle contains a Vesper mole. Before the next hostage is killed, Amy and Dan must find the traitor and eliminate him. They only have a few days to figure out who’s on their side, and who’s out to get them.

Day of Doom

David Baldacci

The Greatest Atonement A kidnapping was the first step. Seven members of the Cahill family were kidnapped by an unknown group calling itself the Vespers, and bizarre ransom demands were made of them from all over the world. In order to save the hostages, Dan Cahill and his older sister Amy embarked on a global treasure hunt in order to recover whatever Vesper One needed. Amy and Dan discover Vesper One’s terrifying endgame when they deliver the final ransom. If he doesn’t get them, millions of innocent people will be put at risk. The two siblings and their friends are now racing to stop Vesper One before the entire world explodes.

Vespers Rising

Vespers Rising

Rick Riordan

All of the 39 Clues books, card packs, and interactive online games are part of the Vespers Rising franchise. The book serves as a bridge between The 39 Clues and Cahills vs. Vespers, the sequel to The 39 Clues. Rick Riordan, Peter Lerangis, Gordon Korman, and Jude Watson collaborated on its composition. On April 5, 2011, the book was published. The title card shows a series of dots rather than a globe, unlike the other ten books.

The Maze of Bones

by Rick Riordan 

A statement made by the Publisher

As she lay dying, Grace Cahill rewrote her will, saying, “You have to choose between a million dollars and a clue.” The Cahills, the most powerful family in the world, are down to their last matriarch, Grace. For all their connections, the Cahill family still lacks its source of power. The family’s secret is revealed by 39 clues hidden around the world, but no one has been able to put them together. For now, Amy and Dan must choose between finding clues and uncovering the truth about their parents’ deaths. There are ten books in Scholastic’s new series, 350 trading cards, and an online game where readers can participate in the story and compete for more than $100,000 in prizes in The 39 Clues. The 39 Clues books provide the framework for the story, while the cards, website, and game allow children to participate in it. You can find out if you’re a member of the Cahill family by visiting www.39clues.com. Online accounts were set up for them so they could compete against other kids and Cahill characters to find all 39 clues in the game. As a part of the website, kids can collect Cahill artifacts from around the world, interview characters, and search through the Cahill archives for clues, all while keeping track of their points and clues. Keeping a card collection is beneficial because: Evidence on a Cahill, a clue, or even a family secret can be found on each card.

One False Note

by Gordon Korman

Book 2 of the best-selling The 39 Clues series is finally here!

This just in: A pair of 39 Clues hunters, Amy Cahill and Dan Cahill, were spotted on a train. BUT, HELP! The suspects in a break-in at a posh hotel sound EXACTLY like Amy and Dan, according to the police. UPDATE! A car chase between Amy and Dan has been reported… no, it’s actually a race between speedboats. A mob of enraged people is after them?

Anything can happen when there’s a Clue at stake.

The Sword Thief

The Sword Thief

by Peter Lerangis

Kid-favorite 39 Clues author Peter Lerangis tackles the third book in the action-packed series, and it just might be his most exciting yet!

GET INVOLVED AT ANY TIME TO WIN BIG!

ATTENTION! Again, the infamously unreliable Alistair has been found with Amy and Dan Cahill. Oh. What were the chances of them forming an alliance?

Reports from spies claim that Amy and Dan appear to be following one of the most powerful fighters in the history of the world. To find out if this fearsome warrior is in fact a Cahill, you’ll have to pay a price, and that price might be your life:

Beyond the Grave

by Jude Watson

Fourth in the 39 Clues series, Jude Watson takes Amy and Dan on a roller-coaster ride. Amy Cahill, 14, and her younger brother, Dan, 15, set off for Egypt in search of 39 Clues that will lead them to a source of unimaginable power. When they arrive, Amy and Dan are greeted by a message from their late grandmother, Grace, who has been waiting for them. Am I right in thinking that Amy and Dan are about to face their most devastating betrayal yet?

The Black Circle

by Patrick Carman

39 Clues Book 5 is the much-anticipated conclusion to the best-selling series. Amy Cahill, 14, and her younger brother, Dan, 11, are sucked into a terrifying adventure in Russia after receiving a mysterious telegram. It is signed by the initials NRR, which sets off an investigation into the Nazi-stolen treasure and the murder of Russia’s last royal family. A Lucian trap-like aroma quickly permeates the treasure hunt. It’s possible, however, that Amy and Dan will succumb to the temptation and risk everything to learn the truth about what happened the night their parents died.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.