9 Best Books Like 48 Laws Of Power Update 05/2022

Robert Greene published his book The 48 Laws of Power in 1989. This book was well-received by the general public and is now required reading in prisons, government offices, and nearly every entertainment industry. You should read The 48 Laws of Power if you want to learn more about power and how to deal with it.

If you’ve already read this book and are looking for more books like it, take a deep breath and look through the options below. Please know that you’ve arrived in the right place…
When it comes to dealing with ambition and competition, we looked into the Self-Help book genre to see what we could find.

Twelve books like The 48 Laws of Power written by great authors like Robert Greene or with concepts and ideas that are quite similar will be discussed in this article. Finding your inner qualities like “leadership,” “persuasion,” “management,” and so on will be easier with the guidance provided by these books. If you’re interested in adding one to your personal collection, click “Check The Price.”

The 48 Laws of Power Summary

Discussions about social power are taboo, owing to their implication of immorality and evil. This tendency to deconstruct reality into a binary opposition of oppressor and oppressed is especially prevalent among postmodernists.
The oppressed Machiavelli, on the other hand, would argue that power is like the laws of physics, regardless of whether we like it or not. As a result, it’s ingrained in the system that holds sway over us. Consequently, we cannot ignore it.

Among the 48 laws laid out by Robert Greene in this book, here are the three that have had the greatest impact on my behavior and interactions with others.
Make others come to you, not the other way around. A central tenet is that we are always on the lookout for potential suitors.
For whatever reason, it may seem like a good idea for the person in question or even your crush to come to you rather than the other way around.

Law 13 – Never rely on people’s mercy or gratitude when asking for help; instead, appeal to their self-interest. Self-centeredness pervades society. As a result, if you want to persuade someone, you must first identify their wants and needs in order to show them the value of doing something for you.

Do not build fortresses to protect yourself from dangers. Cutting off your information and resources is a simple way for your adversaries to put you on the defensive. As a result, you’ll want to spread yourself around and look for allies.

Art of Seduction, By Robert Greene

Both parts of this book can be read separately. In the first section of the book, Robert Greene explains what a seductive character is. There are a total of nine seducers and one anti-seducer in the game.
The second step is the seduction process. In this book, Greene offers 24 different ways to seduce someone.

Some of you may feel compelled to take advantage of others despite your opposition to seduction and everything it entails.
As a result, by becoming aware of this genuine power, you can educate yourself in order to avoid becoming a victim of it.

The Craft of Power, By R.G.H. Siu

The philosopher and strategist R. G. H. has penned a book on the proper way to wield power. This book explores how managers, leaders, and social activists wield their personal power in their respective fields.

As a guide to effective power strategies and tactics, it also serves as a guidebook for influencing and managing organizations and people.
A precursor to Robert Green’s 48 laws of power, this book was published in 1979. An absolute must-read for anyone who is interested in learning more about the 48 laws of power.

The Prince, By Machiavelli

Power and politics are examined in great detail in The Prince. The book declares Machiavelli’s intention to discuss the behavior of great men and concepts of princely administration in plain language in the beginning of the book itself.
People’s views on “everyone sees what you appear to be,” “little experiences,” and “how we live” diverge greatly from those on “how we ought to live” as a result.

For him, it’s about what should be done rather than what’s currently being done. To this day, it is still widely used to bring him down rather than to keep him alive.
As one of the first books on the subject of power, this is a must-read.

The Forbidden Keys to Persuasion, By Blair warren

In order to be easily persuaded, people must overcome seven hidden addictions, which are detailed in this book. When you want to rise through the ranks, you need to be able to persuade others. As a result, this book should be required reading for anyone desiring to rise to positions of authority.

The Thirty-Six Stratagems, By Peter Taylor

Chinese interstate warfare has produced a collection of combat strategies known as the Thirty-Six Stratagems.

Deception and manipulation of public opinion are common in many techniques, but mastering these skills is essential if you want to wield power.

The Gervais Principle, By Venkatesh G. Rao

There are three paradigms of organizational dynamics according to the Gervais Principle. Losers and those who don’t know what they’re doing make up the majority of sociopaths.

Using the three archetypes, he explains how they work together to create power in a workplace context. Everyone interested in the 48 laws of power should read this book.

The Dictator’s Handbook, By Bruce Bueno de Mesquita

What is it about politics that rewards dishonesty so consistently? Politicians, whether authoritarian or democratic, must please an inner circle of influencers if they want to remain in office.

The book also asserts that politicians must engage in self-serving behavior in order to remain in power. This book is a must-read for fans of the 48 laws of power.

The Good Psychopath’s Guide to Success, By Dr. Kevin Dutton

Psychopaths, according to this book, possess a wide range of traits that aid in their success. For non-psychopaths, the book also provides them with the qualities that psychopaths have.

Psychopathic traits include no procrastination, self-assurance, acceptance of criticism, persuasiveness, living in the moment, and reducing motion in decision-making, all of which can be found in the book. In addition to the 48 laws of power, this is a great book to read.

How to Win Friends and Influence People, By Dale Carnegie

The book “How to Win Friends and Influence People” is a great choice if you’re looking for self-help advice.

There are still parts of this book, written in 1937 by “Dale Carnegie,” that are still relevant in the year 2021.

Understanding human biology and how to read people’s minds will make it easier for you to interact with them.

Final Words

The twelve books that are similar to the 48 laws of power are listed above.. If you’ve already read any of these books, please let me know about your experiences with them in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.