12 Best Books Like After Series Update 05/2022

Anna Todd’s After Series left readers clamoring for more. But if the final book was too much for you, what should you read next? These books are similar to The After Series and will satisfy your hunger for more.

The best books like After can be found here!

Some of our articles contain affiliate links, so please be aware of that (as an Amazon affiliate I earn from qualifying purchases).

Wicked Sexy Liar by Christina Lauren

All the emotions of The After Series can be found in this book, and more. Look no further than this New Adult novel to find another one that will make you laugh out loud and cry until your heart breaks.

As a journey of love and second chances, it also serves as a lesson in the consequences of lying to the people we love the most. It’s told from two perspectives, which means it’s going to be a wild ride.

Beauty From Pain by Georgia Cates

This is a love story that ends with a happy ending. As a follow-up to The After Series, this novel is sure to make your heart ache with the same intensity.

It’s all about finding the one person who can put your life back together after it’s been wrecked. In the same way that The After Series made readers fall in love with the characters, Georgia’s novels make readers fall in love with her characters as well.

The Edge of Never by J. A. Redmersk.

This book has all of the same emotions as The After Series, but with an added bonus: a hot rock star as the love interest of your protagonist. After reading Anna Todd’s well-known novel, if you’re still craving more, this one will satisfy your cravings.

The climactic sex scenes between Camryn and Andrew are reminiscent of those between Tessa and Hardin. If you’re a fan of the After Series or fanfiction in general, you should read this story.

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

The writing style is similar to that of The After Series, and the romance between America and Travis is just as intense as that of Tessa and Hardin!

As a fan of Anna Todd’s After Series, you won’t be disappointed by this novel’s characters and plot.

The Duff by Kody Keplinger

When it comes to New Adult romance, this book might be just the ticket!

Like Anna Todd’s books, it has a fantastic female protagonist who is torn between two men. A sweet and sexy one and a rich and dangerous one.

Like the After Series, this novel will make you feel all kinds of emotions – so enjoy reading about Wesley Rush.

Forever with You by Jennifer L. Armentrout

One of Jennifer’s earliest works, this novel still retains its intensity, albeit without Tessa and Hardin ;). ‘The After Series’ If you’ve read Anna Todd’s books and are looking for more, this is the book for you.

Make a note of it and give it a read. They’re also equally sultry, Gideon and Eva… So, that’s another thing to consider. It was published on December 19th, 2014, and is an Adult Romance Novel.

Everneath By Brodi Ashton

After being exiled from the Underworld, “soul reaper” Nikki has been re-deployed here to feed on people’s undead spirits.

While she was immortal, she fell in love with a young man named Jack, who changed her life forever; she couldn’t give him up.

The Dark Divine by Bree Despain

As a daughter, Grace Divine has always craved her father’s approval and love, but she doesn’t know how to get it when he starts dating again after the death of his wife and baby son in childbirth.

Having the impression that he and one of his new students are having an affair doesn’t help matters much (who happens to be named Will).

The Wrath & The Dawn By Renee Ayed

An enthralling retelling of the well-known One Thousand and One Nights tale, The Wrath and the Dawn is a work of art. In telling the story, it takes a more feminized approach. As a form of vengeance for the murder of the boy she loved on the day of their wedding, Scheherazade agrees to be married off by her father.

Her husband promised to love her for the rest of their lives. After being killed, she returns every night to tell a new tale until the final one is revealed, which no one expects.

This book will keep you guessing until the shocking ending, which will leave you gasping in disbelief.

The Siren By Kiera Cass

Before The Selection, Kiera Cass imagined a mythical world. Kahlen, a siren who longs to be more than a killer tethered to the sea, is the protagonist of her republished first novel. How many more times will she have to drown before she is freed? Upon meeting the human boy Akinli, she must figure out a way to save both him and her newfound love.

Fans of The Little Mermaid and Greek mythology will fall in love with this stand-alone romance.

Princess Academy By Shannon Hale

With her parents and siblings, Miri makes her home in a sleepy village outside the kingdom. Her world is turned upside down when the King’s priests predict that the next princess will come from her village. They must now attend a Princess Academy in order to learn what it takes to be a princess and compete for the hand of a prince like her.

Sky In The Deep By Adrienne Young

Those who liked the quick wit and vibrant world building of Kiera Cass will enjoy Adrienne Young’s dialogue and world-building skills.

Eelyn has spent her entire life preparing to take on the Riki clan, her clan’s archenemies and fiercest rivals. However, she had no idea what to expect when her brother reappeared in the middle of the battle five years later. She gets caught up in the chaos as she tries to reconcile the joy of seeing her brother she thought she had lost with the betrayal she feels seeing him fight for the enemy. She plots her escape from a Riki village where she is being held as a prisoner. Nevertheless, when the village is attacked by legendary invaders, she is forced to fight alongside those she was taught to despise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.