8 Best Books Like Blood And Ash Update 05/2022

Books Like Blood And Ash

From Blood and Ash, Jennifer L. Armentrout’s new series for young adult and new adult readers, was a surprise success when it was released in 2020, making her a household name in the world of paranormal romance.

With the release of the second book, that overnight fame grew even more, and by the time the third was published, there were countless special editions in existence.

An Awakening of Darkness spin-off has been released, and The War of Two Queens is scheduled to be published in March 2022.

From Blood and Ash’s success can be attributed in part to its originality: JLA took all the elements of PNR and combined them in a rich, well-crafted fantasy world, adding epic stakes to the mix. You’ll be turning pages into the wee hours of the night if you add the enemies to lovers’ romance to the mix.

As a result, the question arises: what should I read between now and the release of A Shadow in the Ember and the subsequent release of book 4 next year? This paranormal romance-fantasy has nothing on it. Vampires in the same form as they appear in Blood and Ash may be hard to come by in other fantasy worlds, but fans of the series will likely enjoy a number of fantasy romances and romantic fantasies.

Listed here are some books that are similar to From Blood and Ash:.

New Adult and Adult books like From Blood and Ash

When it comes to new adult books, I’m usually not a fan of the categorization. I think it’s a publisher-defined category, which is not the case.

In this case, I’m going to make an exception and try to separate this list into YA and NA/Adult books because it can get ambiguous. Beware of books labeled YA that revert to NA at a later date.

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Slashing other people? That’s what the main character is doing? Check. Is your love life filled with angst? Check. Incredibly extensive? Check. No, not even in the realm of empire-shattering. Check.

There may be fewer steamy scenes in the first books of Sarah J. Maas’s first series, but they make up for it later on in the series.

There is a clear YA to NA progression in this book.

In this seven-book epic fantasy, you’ll find fae that can change shape, terrifying evils from a parallel world, and an enormous cast of complex characters with their own story lines and, of course, their own romantic arcs.

Throne of Glass can be read in two different ways.

2. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Even though An Ember in the Ashes falls more squarely into the YA genre than most other books on this list, it doesn’t diminish its quality. Despite the lack of explicit scenes, this novel contains a compelling love story set in a world that is far removed from the usual fantasy milieu.

Our strong-hearted protagonist, Sabaa Tahir, must find a way to flee and fight against the horrors inflicted on her people by an oppressive empire in her writing, which is beautiful, lyrical, and transports you to a cruel world. He turns out to be just as fed up with violence as she is, so they team up.

If you’re looking for books like From Blood and Ash, this four-book series is for you.

3. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

When it comes to killing, she has an uncanny knack for it. In her role as the king’s personal thug, she uses this talent to her advantage. Only Prince Po can put an end to her misery.

In Graceling, there’s a strong heroine with a strong will, and secrets that threaten to shatter their world.

Kerri Maniscalco’s Kingdom of the Wicked

4. Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

The witch Emilia will stop at nothing to find the person responsible for the death of her twin sister. Even if it means summoning a demon prince. When Emilia realizes she must work with the obnoxious Wrath, she secretly joins forces with him to exact revenge on her sister. Wicked, on the other hand, she had been warned about since she was a child.

There is a good plot and romance in Kingdom of the Wicked, but there is also a lot of spice to look forward to in the second book, which is due out in October. The underworld is where you’ll find me. Besides that, what do we have to lose?

5. Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Witch and witch hunter get married in an arranged marriage. Is there anything else you need?

Even though it doesn’t have as many paranormal romance tropes as FBAA, its romantic focus and vast world-building make it a worthy rival.

For an angsty fantasy-romance, Serpent & Dove has everything you need.

6. The Bridge Kingdom by Danielle L. Jensen

One of Lara’s sisters must marry the king of their greatest enemy, uncover the mysteries of the bridge, find a way to infiltrate it, and invade the Bridge Kingdom. Lara and her sisters have been raised in the desert, hidden from the rest of society. It’s Lara’s decision to make when their father, the king, shows up to choose the girl who will carry out his plans and to silence any potential witnesses.

In spite of their differing personalities, Lara and Poppy have some things in common: they were both raised with a single goal and had very little control over their own lives. When they were children, they were both taught that the world was exactly as they had been told it was.

There’s a lot to love about this fast-paced, enemies-to-lovers novel: a strong heroine with knives, a charming and determined king, a steamy, angst-filled romance, and a well-crafted political intrigue.

If you enjoyed Jennifer L. Armentrout’s From Blood and Ash and are looking for something new, check out Danielle L. Jensen’s The Bridge Kingdom.

7. A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

By hiding out in a circus, Cat is attempting to thwart her looming fate. For as long as she remains hidden from Griffin, he will attempt to use Griffin as a weapon in his war effort. However, Griffin soon realizes that Cat is more than just a source of magic for him. Cat tries to fight him off, but we all know that she will eventually succumb to him.

You won’t be bored for long reading the first book in this new adult romantic fantasy trilogy, A Promise of Fire.

8. Bargainer series by Laura Thalassa

An epic fantasy-romance series, this one is frequently compared to SJM’s A Court of Thorns and Roses, and for good reason.

Callie, the heroine of this series, must assist Desmond, the fae kingdom’s king of charm, in saving his kingdom from impending destruction. This new adult trilogy will have a lot of fantasy and paranormal romance elements.

Rhapsodic is the first of the three books in the trilogy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.