7 Best Books Like Crank Update 05/2022

books like crank

Burned

Burned

Ellen Hopkins

Author Ellen Hopkins from the United States has written and published her first young adult novel, titled Burned, in April 2006. With its free verse format, the book is like all Ellen Hopkin’s works.

Identical

Ellen Hopkins

The fifth novel by Ellen Hopkins, Identical, is called so. The book was a New York Times Best Seller when it was published in August of that year. Some of the material for the book came from friends, “friends who are now strong, successful women and you would never guess that abuse is in their past,” Hopkins said.

People Kill People

Ellen Hopkins

“The most thought-provoking YA read of the season.” —The Weekly of Entertainment A best-seller on the New York Times. Someone is going to get shot. And someone will perish. Ellen Hopkins’ #1 New York Times bestselling novel explores the connection between gun violence and white supremacy. People are capable of committing atrocities against one another. Guns are simply a convenience. One sold in the classifieds kills a spouse and is purchased by a teen for personal safety as a result. Who was right? It’s in everyone’s best interest to pick up a gun and shoot it. Rand or Cami, two young parents with a young son, were the culprits. As a member of a white supremacist youth organization, who was it that was responsible for the shooting? Fearful of retaliation because of his race, Daniel clutches Grace, the love of his life, tighter and tighter. Are you referring to Noelle, who lost everything in a terrible accident and is now depressed? During one tense week in a town rife with political and personal tensions, all six people come into close contact. There will be a shooting. And someone will perish. Who, though?

Traffick

Traffick

Ellen Hopkins

“Sincere and moving,” Ellen Hopkins’s new novel, Tricks, follows the journey of five teen victims of sex trafficking as they try to find a new path in life. Ellen Hopkins introduced us to five unforgettable characters in her best-selling novel Tricks who grappled with the following titanic issues: Child prostitution rescuer Eden, the preacher’s daughter who works as a prostitute in Vegas; Seth the gay farm boy who is disowned by his father and is left with no money or resources but his own body; Whitney, the privileged kid who is coaxed into the life by a pimp; Ginger, the girl who runs away from home with her girlfriend; and Cody, whose gambling habit forces him into tying the knot with an undercover cop; In Traffick, these five must now face their most difficult challenge yet: Is there a way out? The story revolves around how these five teenagers deal with the consequences of their choices and experiences, revealing the vicious, dark underbelly of the child trafficking industry. Moving and inspiring, Traffick takes us on a journey of healing and love through five intertwined stories about addiction recovery, reintegration, and renewal. There is no stopping me now.

Tilt

Ellen Hopkins

A riveting standalone novel from #1 “New York Times” bestselling author Ellen Hopkins sees three teens’ worlds teeter on the edge of a precipice. Three teenagers, three stories, all tied together by their parents’ familial ties. The worlds of the teens begin to shift as the adults withdraw, occupied with their own issues.. At almost 18, Mikayla is smitten with Dylan, who reciprocates the feelings with jealousy. If Mikayla gets pregnant the summer before their senior year and decides to keep the baby, what will become of their love? When Shane is sixteen, he falls in love for the first time with Alex, who is HIV positive. For the past four years, Shane has lived with the imminent death of his little sister. Will he be able to accept Alex’s love despite the fact that he knows his own life will be cut short? The fourteen-year-old Harley is a good girl in search of new adventures and, most importantly, the love of an older boy. For her, self-destructive behavior is never an option when it comes to defining her identity. Ellen Hopkins tells a heartbreaking tale about the importance of love in all its forms.

Rumble

Ellen Hopkins

Is it possible to save an atheist? Crank and Tricks, the “New York Times” bestselling author’s previous works on faith and forgiveness, are here with a new book that displays the same brilliant sensitivity and emotional resonance. It’s unlikely that my younger brother would be fertilizing cemetery vegetation if it weren’t for that strange noise that wakes him up and makes everything he’s ever believed in questionable.

The You I’ve Never Known

Ellen Hopkins

It is difficult to live a truthful life when your entire past is built on lies. See what Ellen Hopkins, the #1 New York Times bestselling author, has to say in this “satisfied and moving story” in both verse and prose. It’s just been Ariel and Dad for as long as she can remember. When Ariel was just a few months old, her mother vanished without a trace. Her father says they can make their home wherever they are, but Ariel is now 17 and wants to put down some roots after a decade of moving from place to place and meeting new people. Both Monica and Gabe have sparked a different kind of desire, further complicating matters. In order to escape her abusive mother, Maya flees into the arms of a mysterious older man. But now that she’s pregnant, Maya’s life has become more complicated than she could have ever anticipated. When Ariel’s mother shows up out of the blue and accuses Ariel of abandonment, Ariel and Maya’s lives are unexpectedly brought together. It has been fourteen years since her father kidnapped her. bestselling author Ellen Hopkins masterfully balances Ariel’s emotional journey to discover the truth of who she really is with Maya’s story of loss and redemption in her latest novel. An unforgettable portrayal of two young women grappling with the meaning of their lives and coming to terms with their own mortality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.