7 Best Books Like Diary Of A Wimpy Kid Update 05/2022

Our readers love the best-selling Diary of a Wimpy Kid books. Reluctant readers love Wimpy Kid for its engaging and hilarious diary entries written by Greg Heffley, a wisecracking middle school student, and its brilliant cartoon-style illustrations.

We’ve compiled a list of books similar to Diary of a Wimpy Kid for kids who’ve discovered the series. All of these humorous picture books are appropriate for readers 7 and up because they will make you laugh out loud.

Kid Normal: Kid Normal 1

From radio stars Greg James and Chris Smith, this is the first book in a hilarious adventure series for 8-plus-year-olds. ‘ Independent ‘Outrageous capers’ is almost too funny to be true. GUARDIAN Eligible to compete for the 2018 Waterstones Children’s Book Prize BOOK CLUB PICK FROM TOM FLETCHER When it comes to Murph Cooper there is an issue. To put it mildly, his new school is extremely unusual. The other students in his class can all do amazing things like fly or manipulate the weather. What is Murph’s unique ability? Oh, he doesn’t have one, obviously. It’s a good thing no revolting supervillains are lurking nearby, hatching evil schemes in their minds. Is there anyone out there? Right. Now that’s cleared up, it’s time for Kid Normal to step into the role of hero once again!

The Brilliant World of Tom Gates

Liz Pichon’s debut novel, the first in her critically acclaimed Tom Gates series, is now available. Late homework excuses: dog attacks; water spilt; lightning;… are all Tom Gates’ specialties. Tom’s notebook is filled with his doodles, cartoons, and thoughts, as well as comments from his long-suffering teacher, Mr. Fullerton.. Tom’s work goes downhill after he earns five merits for his holiday story about CAMPING SUCKS, which is a shame because he wants to impress Amy Porter, the girl sitting next to him… The Tom Gates series is a diary-style collection of books. brimming with Tom’s doodles and drawings, as well as his hilarious wit and observations. The Roald Dahl Funny Prize went to The Brilliant World of Tom Gates! Gifts for children who enjoy having a good time

Dork Diaries

Fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, and Jacqueline Wilson will love Dork Diaries, which has a massive global following. You’ll meet Nikki Maxwell, aka Queen of the Dorks, in this first book in the hugely popular Dork Diaries series. It’s time for a change. A New Crush. The newest member of the mean girls club. The new diary will allow Nikki to go into detail about the situation. As someone who has never been particularly well-liked, Nikki Maxwell is eager to put her nerdy past to the wayside now that she has enrolled in a new school. Embark on Nikki’s comical journey as she shares the lowlights of her less-than-ideal life, complete with BFF drama, hopeless crushes, and a dysfunctional family that will make you laugh out loud!

Big Nate: From the Top

Nate Wright, a.k.a. Big Nate, is an eleven-year-old middle schooler who stands at four-and-a-half feet tall and is the marvellous creation of Lincoln Peirce, a cartoonist. HarperCollins will publish six novelized books featuring Nate, the first of which debuted at the top of the New York Times’ list of best-selling children’s books. Originally published only in newspapers, Peirce’s Big Nate strips are collected in this Big Nate Collection. If you’ve never read Big Nate, picture a cross between Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Calvin and Hobbes. Nate, a sixth-grade Renaissance man with only a #2 pencil and the unwavering conviction that he is destined for greatness, is a self-described genius (a fortune cookie told him so). He has to battle overzealous teachers, undercooked cafeteria food, and all-around conformity on a daily basis. When it comes to his classmates and teachers, he’s both abrasive and endearing. On his way through Peirce’s Big Nathan Collection, the sixth-grader blazes an unforgettable trail, earning straight A’s in laughter along the way (and several detentions).

The World of Norm: Must Be Washed Separately: Book 7

The award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm, continues with title seven. Fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid will love this book. One of those days when Norm woke up to the sound of an elephant defecating in the next room was on its way. The day hasn’t gotten off to the best of starts, but things are about to get much, much worse. To add insult to injury, his cousins have just given him the brand new Call of Mortal Battle! After all, his Xbox account had been suspended due to an odd incident with his stinky dog at bath time. Is this the norm? ABSO-FLIPPING-LUTELY!!! Donough O’Malley’s hilarious illustrations are featured throughout the book. Jonathan Meres gets high marks for his work: Comic book hero: ‘Hilarious stuff from one of my comic heroes!’ He was known as Harry Hill. I thought, ‘Jonathan Meres is hilarious!’ This is a reference to Eddie Izzard.

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

In the first book of the New York Times bestselling series, Timmy Failure and his sidekick polar bear, Total, cause mayhem by trying to make sense of the world. Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made is the New York Times bestselling series’ first book, perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate. It won the BookTrust Best Book Awards and was named one of The Sunday Times’ 100 Children’s Modern Classics. Timmy Failure is the founder of Total Failure, Inc., the “best” detective agency in town. Timmy, the naive but endearingly confident polar bear, already has grand plans to rule the world with the help of Total. His mother’s unpaid bills will be a thing of the past as a result of his plans. And plans to defeat “The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered” Corrina Corrina. She, on the other hand, isn’t going anywhere. Timmy Failure is a hilarious read that’s sure to put a smile on your face.

The 13-Storey Treehouse

Wacky treehouse adventures by Andy Griffith and Terry Denton begin with The 13-Storey Treehouse. The text and fantastic cartoon style illustrations combine to tell a hilarious story that will have readers chuckling out loud. Andy and Terry have the best treehouse in the world. An underground laboratory, an aquarium full of man-eating sharks and an automated marshmallow machine are all included in the game’s impressive arsenal of weaponry. Watch out for flying cats, mermaids, fake mermaid sea monsters, and the giant mutant mermaid sea monster… Just be on the lookout! In addition, avoid being encased in a burp-gas bubble at all costs. How about it, now that you’ve had your fill? Let’s get this party started!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.