8 Best Books Like Dog Man Update 05/2022

A difficult task, but I enjoy the challenge of finding threads of similarity in even books that appear to be unrelated. Dog Man by Dav Pilkey, a popular and beloved comic book series about a dog-man hybrid police officer/hero, is today’s selection.

To compile this list, I’ve selected 11 comic books that feature human-animal hybrid characters who are either heroes or villains. These books, like Dog Man, are great if you like comic books with a sense of humor.

Funny Books Like Dog Man

Mischief and Mayhem: Born to Be Bad

With her sidekick Mayhem, Mischief is one of the most depraved villains in the game. They’ll ruin new movies, steal cake from parties they weren’t invited to, and hit the good citizens with their toilet paper. In the beginning, however, Mischief and Mayhem were just Missy and Gizmo, newcomers to the superhero training program.

On the other hand, Missy lied on her hero application and has no superpowers, only her brainpower. She was humiliated and expelled from the camp when she was found out, and her only ally left is Melvira, a fellow recruit who is willing to stand up for her.

Melvira has her own sinister plans, which include assisting Missy in assuming the identity of her new villainous alter ego, Mischief, which she keeps hidden from the rest of the team. Missy has an uneasy feeling about Melvira, and she’ll have to face off against her former best friend soon… The question is, however, will Missy be able to deal with the friend who was once her defender?

Ninja Kid

It was Nelson’s birthday and he woke up to discover that he had ninja powers. Anh Do’s action-packed series is full of humor and beautifully rendered illustrations. Nelson is an intellectual. Irresponsible, unhip, and downright awkward! Then, on his tenth birthday, he wakes up to find himself an actual NINJA! THE LAST REMNANT OF A NINJA! Getting his underwear on the right way is not something he should be able to do while trying to save the world.

InvestiGators (InvestiGators, 1)

The InvestiGators are on the case with their Very Exciting Spy Technology and tried-and-true toilet-based travel methods. Two mysteries await them on their first mission as a team. Is Mango and Brash going to be able to solve their cases, catch the criminals, and bring them to justice?

Hilo: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth

BOOM! CLANG! CRASH! D.J. and Gina are just two regular high school students. But Hilo is not! Hilo has no idea where he came from or what he intends to do on Earth after falling from the sky. (Or, why showing off your undies in front of your peers is a bad idea!) To say the least… It’s possible that our planet will be visited by more than just Hilo. Can the three of them uncover the mysteries of Hilo’s history? Can Hilo make it through the school day? Find out in HILO, an epic story of friendship that will have you laughing out loud! Adventure! (Along with the sporadic mutant robot from outer space.)

Stick Dog

If he’s around, you’ll laugh.
He’ll make you cry.
But most importantly, he’ll make you crave food!

Take a journey with Stick Dog as he seeks out the ultimate burger. Despite their reluctance, reluctant readers will devour this book thanks to its hilarious text and stick figure illustrations.

The first book in the Stick Dog series is a must-read for fans of The Last Kids on Earth, Dog Man, Big Nate, Timmy Failure, and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. For those looking for a new funny illustrated middle-grade book series, Stick Dog is a definite hit with readers ages 6 to 12.

Lunch Lady and the Cyborg Institute

Serving justice and a meal at the same time.

There has always been a mystery surrounding the identity of the lunch lady for Hector, Terrence, and Dee. In her spare time, what else does she get up to? How can I find out where she lives? No, I don’t think she has any. Nobody knows that Lunch Lady isn’t just there to deliver the food, but also to deliver justice! LUNCH LADY is unstoppable in the face of any threat!

Klawde: Evil Alien Warlord Cat #1

Klawde had it all, and he was content. Claws are sharp. Finely textured hair. And as the High Commander of Lyttyrboks, he has an entire world of warlike cats at his disposal. As punishment for his crimes, he is exiled from his homeworld to Earth, a small planet in a quiet corner of the cosmos.

Raj had everything he needed. A stylish abode in the heart of Brooklyn. Three of his co-workers’ flatmates. In addition, there are nearby pizza joints and comic book shops. When his mother is offered a job in Elba, Oregon, he is compelled to leave everything behind. He has no friends now that summer has arrived, so at his mother’s urging, he’s signed up for a nature camp.

The only time Raj has reason to believe his fortune is changing is when his doorbell rings and he meets a fluffy cat…

Real Pigeons Fight Crime (Book 1)

The birds outside your window are engrossing you too much? What appears to be an ordinary pigeon could actually be saving your life! This hilarious illustrated series for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN introduces readers to the heroic pigeons who secretly fly around chasing bad guys.

So, what exactly do PIGONEERS do? Of course, they go after criminals! Now what? Your town is protected by a secret team of crime-fighting feathered friends, weren’t you aware of this? You’re in for a rude awakening. Mystery-solving is best left to PIGONEERS! Fighting bad guys is the job of ACTUAL PIGONEERS! There is no stopping until your neighborhood is safe and all of your questions are answered by REAL PIGEONS: What gives, exactly, with regard to the breadcrumbs? Which food truck has the most enticing aroma?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.