11 Best Books Like Fallen Update 05/2022

Books Like Fallen

Fallen Angels (Walter Dean Myers) is one of the best books like this: Soldier’s Heart: Being the Story of the Enlistment and Due Service of the Boy in The Contender, Life is Funny, The Arizona Kid, Purple Heart, Miracle’s Boys, and The Contender A member of the First Minnesota Volunteers, Charley Goddard Short Stories: Six in Athletic Shorts: The Moves Make the Man, The Emperor’s New Groove

The Contender

The Contender

Author Robert Lipsyte

Alfred Brooks, a 17-year-old high school dropout who lives in Harlem, New York, is the protagonist of this sports fiction novel. A champion isn’t something you can be until you’ve been a champion, and Alfred soon discovers that he must first be a…

Life is Funny

Author E.R. Frank

From the outside, they look like any other group of young adults from the city. From the outside, however, they’re some of the most complex people you’ll ever encounter. Eric, Mickey’s brother, is fiercely protective of him, but he has a secret that ties his past and future together. To be a good person… Sonia’s life has been a struggle.

The Arizona Kid

Author Ron Koertge

While working in California, this young man discovers that his gay uncle is quite the character. In the author’s witty new novel about coming of age, he encounters both of these characters.

Fortunately, I was in the Western Hemisphere at the time. It was a time when things were simpler. In the Wild West! a new location for the duration of the summer:

Purple Heart

Author Patricia McCormick

A Purple Heart is bestowed upon Private Matt Duffy upon his recovery in an Iraqi military hospital. But he doesn’t see himself as a hero.

An image of a young Iraqi boy being hit in the chest by a bullet haunts him. For some reason, it feels like Matt was somehow involved in the death of his friend. Because of this…

Eyes of the Emperor

Eyes of the Emperor

Author Graham Salisbury

Only a few weeks before the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor, Honolulu native Eddy Okana enlists in the military under a false name and age. Japanese American soldiers’ loyalty to the U.S. Army is now being questioned by the American public.

A small group of Japanese American soldiers are sent to accompany the Army’s Eddy.

Bucking the Sarge

Author Christopher Paul Curtis

Luther T. Farrell needs to leave Flint, Michigan, as soon as possible.

“Flint’s nothing but the Titanic,” says Sparky, Flint’s best friend.

As for his mother, known as the Sarge, she tells him to “heed my advice and avoid the pitfalls.”

The Sarge exploited the system to build a slum empire..

Athletic Shorts: Six Short Stories

Author Chris Crutcher

Chris Crutcher is a new author to me after reading this collection of short stories.

Although they deal with difficult social and moral issues such as self-esteem, reaction to death, prejudice and discrimination, or family relationships, these stories are enjoyable to read.

The Moves Make the Man

Author Bruce Brooks

Spinning backwards, pumping three times, changing directions, stuttering to the left, stuttering to the jumper, blind pass. These are pictures of me. The man is defined by his moves. I get goosebumps watching the dancers perform their routines.

Jayfox, as he’s known to his friends, has a tendency to believe that he’s capable of handling any situation. As a child, he had to deal with not having a father.

Paper Princess

Paper Princess

Erin Watt

Best-Selling Book in The New York Times The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller One girl tries to stay true to herself as she goes from strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools. The Royals are out to get you. As a survivor and a realist, Ella Harper is an inspiration. There is no doubt in her mind that she will one day rise from the bottom of the heap. Ella now finds herself completely alone in the wake of her mother’s death. Until Callum Royal shows up, rescuing Ella from her plight and putting her in the midst of his five sons’ hatred for her in his opulent mansion. Reed Royal, the boy determined to send her back to the slums from which she came, is the most alluring of the Royal boys. Reed has no interest in her. In his opinion, she doesn’t fit in. He has a point. Excessive wealth and deceit. As a result, Ella will need to learn to issue her own Royal decrees if she is to survive her time in the Royal palace.”

Rival

Penelope Douglas

Written by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bully and Until You comes this New Adult sensation and New York Times best seller. “Madoc” and “Fallon.” Playing games that blur the lines between love and war with two teenagers who have been estranged for a long time… She hadn’t written for the past two years, during which time she’s been away at boarding school.

Shattered Ties

K.A. Robinson

Aside from having a rock and roll legend father and a former supermodel mother, Emma Preston appears to have it all. Despite appearances, however, everything is not as it first appears to be. She’s forced to live with her mother in a private Santa Monica community after her parents divorce. During the time her father is on tour, her mother shifts her focus from her parental duties to her social ambitions. He’s used to people looking down on him because he was raised in a trailer park by his mother. A scholarship to one of the best private schools in Santa Monica is the last thing on his mind when his mother begs him to apply, so he reluctantly obliges. Having to go to school with a bunch of rich kids is one of the consequences. He looks away from them as they stare at him for having a few tattoos and a less-than-stellar automobile. His surfboard and the guys at the tattoo parlor are all he needs to get through the ordeal. As the first day of school approaches, Emma can’t help but be curious when Jesse shows up. Emma doesn’t care about her mother’s disapproval of her talking to a man of Jesse’s status because she finds something appealing about him. In spite of his efforts, Jesse can’t help but fall in love with Emma. Things begin to fall apart when they are forced to hide their relationship from Emma’s mother and the rest of the people in their lives. The situation gets even worse when Jesse’s friend Ally intervenes. No, they can’t. They’re still in love. Or will they be left with nothing but shattered ties in their wake?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.