6 Best Books Like Fifty Shades Update 05/2022

Books Like Fifty Shades

What else but books like 50 Shades of Grey could be the new cool of town if erotica is the new cool. They have a plot, suspense, drama, and the taboo that society refuses to discuss, BDSM. BDSM is the most important. You’d have to agree that these kinds of books are certainly powerful.

Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

The following list may pique your interest if you’re looking for more information on these types of books. It’s full of excellent stand-ins for traditional works of fiction. Shades of Grey – A Novel. If you liked the movie, I recommend you check out the books because they go far beyond what the movie depicts.

1. Crossfire: Bared to You by Sylvia Day

Crossfire Bared to You by Sylvia Day

The Crossfire book series begins with Bared to You. Erotically-charged erotic new adult romance novel, New York Times bestseller, and 50 Shades of Grey-like book all in the same genre.

The two protagonists in this novel are both in their early twenties and are dealing with the ghosts of their abusive childhoods.

To begin, Bared to You introduces you to Eva Tramell, a twenty-four-year-old woman whose past includes memories of sexual abuse. Gideon Cross, a young billionaire, enters her life and she soon learns that he is dealing with the same problems as she is.

The story then continues with the two of them finding each other’s arms and forming a strong romantic bond. Reflected in You is the second most popular book in the Crossfire series after this one.

2. The Fixed Trilogy by Laurelin Paige

The Fixed Trilogy is the next book in this series of 50 Shades of Grey-like books on Amazon. Fixed on You, Found in You, and Forever With You are all part of this series. As a result of their commercial and public success, all three of them are listed among the New York Times Best Selling authors.

Alayna Wither is the protagonist of all three novels. In the past she was a stalker who received numerous restraining orders, but now she is focused on her new life.

Alayna works in a nightclub while pursuing an MBA. Hudson Pierce, the new owner of her club, wants her in his bed at any cost. Despite her best efforts, she can’t avoid thinking about her past.

It was revealed in this trilogy that both have a dark past, and it was up to them to see if their relationship would make things worse or better. Its status as an erotic trilogy qualifies it for inclusion on lists like the one for “50 Shades of Grey”.

3. Betrayal (Infidelity: Book 1) by Aleatha Romig

Betrayal (Infidelity Book 1) by Aleatha Romig

Betrayal is the first book in Aleatha Romig’s Infidelity series and a multiple-time New York Times best-selling author’s debut. There are plenty of dark and erotic elements in this book, making it a great addition to the list of books like 50 Shades of Grey.

Released in 2015, Betrayal is a work of adult fiction that straddles the romance, dark erotica, and adult fiction genres.

Alexandria Collins and Lennox “Nox” Demetri are two of the story’s most prominent characters.. Once Nox notices Alexandria’s new persona as “Charli,” he wants her at all costs. They come to an agreement that they will only be together for one week, and that neither the past nor the future will be a factor.

All of the trademark Aleatha Romig elements, such as plot twists and turns as well as the use of darkness and suspense, are all present in this novel. The strong characters make their way perfectly through the dark romance and erotic storyline.

4. Reasons to Breathe (The Breathing Series) by Rebecca Donovan

The popular Breathing series includes Reasons to Breathe, which is the series’ first installment. As one of the best 50 Shades of Grey alternatives, the book has all the elements of a sexy novel, including romance, suspense and unexpected twists and turns.

It was released in 2011 and tells the story of a young woman’s quest to find love and peace in her life.

Emma Thomas, a woman who lives in Weslyn, Connecticut, is the focus of the story. As a result of years of domestic violence and sexual abuse, Emma has become a recluse, attempting to cover up both her physical and emotional scars. Emma’s life is forever changed by this story, and she finds love when she least expects it.

Spoilers abound, and I don’t want to give them away, so here we go. One of the best books like 50 Shades of Grey, it shows the inner strength and bravery of a female protagonist.

5. Craving (The Steel Brothers Saga) by Helen Hardt

Craving (The Steel Brothers Saga) by Helen Hardt

One of the best books in the series, The Steel Brothers Saga’s Craving is the series’s first installment. The fact that it shares some common elements with other books like 50 Shades of Grey, such as a bitter past and a passionate love, sets it apart.

‘Craving’ tells the story of a young woman named Jade Roberts and the struggles she’s had to overcome in her life thus far.

Jade was abandoned at the altar, so she moved to her best friend’s ranch in Colorado to forget about it all. That her brother Talon Steel is going to be the one to help her get over it all was a complete surprise. He didn’t expect to become so enamored with Jade that it would turn into a compulsion for him.

Both of them find solace in each other’s arms in this story, which depicts their struggle to overcome their dark and bitter past.

You may also be interested in: Top 10 Game of Thrones-like books.

6. Beautiful Disaster: Beautiful (Book 1) by Jamie McGuire

This is the first of a two-book series titled Beautiful. As one of the most popular and well-liked books on Amazon, 50 Shades of Grey spent 17 weeks on the New York Times Best Sellers list.

Despite the fact that it may sound like a typical story of a bad boy and a good girl, Beautiful Disaster is so much more than that.

Abby Abernathy, a good girl with a secret dark past, is the focus of the story. It’s a new beginning, but Travis Maddox, the tattooed bad boy, has her head in his hands. As a result of Abby’s carelessness, the two get into a bet that changes their lives forever.

When it comes to romance and erotica, Beautiful Disaster has all the ingredients to make it a contender for inclusion on the list of books like 50 Shades of Grey.

Conclusion

These books, such as 50 Shades of Grey, can be addictive, so it’s important to get your bearings before diving in. You can use the Amazon links that come with them to find books at incredibly low prices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.