6 Best Books Like If You Tell Update 05/2022

Books Like If You Tell

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Delia Owens

By Delia Owens, Where the Crawdads Sing was published in 2018. For a total of 30 weeks, it has been at the top of the New York Times Fiction Best Sellers lists for both 2019 and 2020. The plot is divided into two parts, each of which moves at a different pace. During the years 1952–1969, Kya, a young girl growing up in the marshes of North Carolina, lived a life filled with wonder and adventure. Chase Andrews, a local celebrity in Barkley Cove, North Carolina, is the subject of a murder investigation in the second timeline. Hello Sunshine Book Club in September 2018 and Barnes & Noble’s Best Books of 2018 included the book. As of December 2019, over 4.5 million copies of the book had been sold, making it the best-selling adult title in print in 2019. It was also the top-selling fiction book on Amazon.com in 2019.

The Last Thing She Ever Did

Gregg Olsen

The Deschutes River area of Oregon is a thriving community of successful business owners and happy families. Liz and Owen, two young professionals on the rise, have long admired Carole and David, longtime friends and neighbors. They seem to have it all — safety, contentment, and a lovely young son named Charlie.

The Girl Who Lived: A Thrilling Suspense Novel

Christopher Greyson

Four people were brutally murdered ten years ago, but one girl was spared. Her story has been completely discounted by the general public. She’s being treated as if she’s insane by the authorities. Her psychotherapist has diagnosed her with suicidal ideation. The general consensus is that she’s a dangerous drunk. There is no doubt that they are safe, but did she actually see the murderer? Independent Publisher Book Awards: Best Mystery/Thriller eBook of the Year National Indie Excellence Awards Best Thriller Winner Silver Falchion Award for Best Thriller Nominated for an Indie Book Award in eBook Fiction. Readers’ Favorite Book Awards: Silver Medal for Suspense Readers of NetGalley chose this cover as their favorite. Pick up this critically acclaimed psychological thriller right now! After being released from the psychiatric hospital, Faith Winters is dragged back to her hometown, where the slayings occurred, on the eve of the anniversary of the murders. Reeling from survivor’s guilt, Faith descends into an alcohol and self-destruction black hole. In the absence of solace at the bottom of a bottle, Faith sets out to find the person responsible for her sister’s death, only to find that she is the one being sought. When everyone is a suspect, how can one woman uncover the truth? Wall Street Journal bestselling author Christopher Greyson has crafted a story that takes the reader to the brink of sanity with its twists and turns. Once you start reading The Girl Who Lived, you won’t be able to put it down. Not since Girl on the Train and Gone Girl have there been psychological thrillers as gripping and suspenseful as Christopher Greyson’s.”

Where Monsters Hide: Sex, Murder, and Madness in the Midwest

Where Monsters Hide Sex, Murder, and Madness in the Midwest

A tragic missing person case spirals into an unrelenting murder mystery. Intrigue, deception, and serial homicide erupt in the latest real-life thriller by New York Times bestselling investigative journalist M. William Phelps. In October 2014, after Chris Regan failed to arrive at his new job, his ex-girlfriend filed a missing-person report. Something was off. It was not like Chris, a devoted father, avid hiker, and all-around great guy, not to show up. When local Michigan police chief Laura Frizzo learned Chris was having an affair with Kelly Cochran, a married co-worker, suspicion fell on her husband, Jason. After a search warrant on their house revealed several suspicious items, the Cochrans abruptly moved to Indiana. As questions swirled around the case, the whereabouts of Chris Regan remained unknown. Sixteen months later Jason Cochran died from a drug overdose. Friends and family rallied around the grieving and distraught Kelly. But when the coroner ruled Jason’s death a homicide, no one reacted more bizarrely than his widow. For months detectives tried to put Kelly’s past into focus, but the truth was buried under a patchwork of lies, contradictions, and brutally horrific revelations. As Kelly Cochran, a Purdue graduate and psychology major, played “catch me if you can,” a mesmerizing story emerged that rivals today’s bestselling fiction in its drama and fascination. In the hands of veteran investigative journalist M. William Phelps, her staggering saga of murder, revenge, and payback surpasses anything that could go wrong in a season of Fargo. “Phelps is a true-crime veteran.” —The New York Post..

Lying Next to Me

Gregg Olsen

Assume nothing, regardless of what you see or hear.Adam and Sophie Warner, along with their 3-year-old daughter, are spending Memorial Day weekend in Washington State’s Hood Canal. If you’re looking for an opportunity to unplug from the rest of the world, this is it. The first time he goes fishing, Adam sees Sophie kidnapped by a stranger. Adam can’t save her even though he’s only a hundred yards from the shore. Another couple, Kristen and Connor Moss, are staying in a nearby cabin when Sophie vanishes. As a result, they have no idea what happened to Sophie beyond what they’ve heard on the news. Because Mason County detective Lee Husemann is a longtime friend, Adam can take solace in that fact. She’ll go out of her way to assist you in any way she can. She has to.However, as Adam’s anxiety grows over the disappearance of his wife, Lee begins to piece together the puzzle. The two couples’ lives are coming together in unanticipated ways, and it’s a disturbing picture. When it comes to the things they know, Lee has a sneaking suspicion that not everyone is telling the truth—or that they haven’t revealed everything they’ve been hiding from the strangers they married.

The Silent Patient

Alex Michaelides

That rarest of beasts: the perfect thriller.” Alicia Berenson appears to have it all. In one of London’s most affluent areas, she lives in a grand house with large windows overlooking a park and a famous painter husband. Alicia shoots her husband Gabriel five times in the face when he gets home late from a fashion shoot one night and then refuses to speak to him again. In the absence of any explanation, Alicia’s silence elevates a domestic tragedy to a level of national interest, elevating her to the status of a celebrity. The Grove, a safe forensic facility in North London, houses the silent patient, whose art has skyrocketed in value. It has taken a long time for criminal psychotherapist Theo Faber to work with Alicia. He was determined to get her to open up and reveal the truth about the…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.