15 Best Books Like Keeper Of The Lost Cities Update 05/2022

The Enchantress Returns

Chris Colfer

81IAuD9xtwL.jpg

The terrible Enchantress, who cursed Sleeping Beauty decades ago, has emerged from hiding after a long exile. Since their experiences in The Wishing Spell came to an end, Alex and Conner Bailey have not returned to the Land of Stories. Their mother has been kidnapped, though, and they discover this one night. Their grandmother forbids them from entering the Land of Stories, but the twins are determined to preserve their mother and the fairy tale world by any means necessary. The sequel to The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell is loaded with even more witty quips, thrilling adventures, and beloved fairy tales.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

Palace of Stone

Shannon Hale

Palace of Stone

It’s exciting for Miri to make the transition from the mountains to the city. They’ve been transported to Asland to assist the future princess Britta in her preparations for her wedding. At the Queen’s Castle, Miri can also attend school. However, as Miri develops friendships with students who appear to be well-educated and fascinating, she discovers that they have a dark secret. Torn between her new friends’ ideals, an old love and a new crush and the bustling city, Miri is trying to figure out what she wants to do in this new area and how to make the best of it. Fans have been eagerly awaiting this new book, which picks off where “Princess Academy” left off and celebrates the joys of friendship, romance, and the fate of fairy tale nations.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

Let the Storm Break

Shannon Messenger

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

Follow-up to the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling epic Let The Sky Fall continues the breath-taking action and romance in this sequel. Vane Weston is plagued by the spirit of a woman who was raped and murdered. His link with Audra has a powerful grip on him. In order to cover up her disappearance, he’s been telling people lies. Trying to keep him in his worst fears by the wicked winds that sneak into his thoughts. Vane doesn’t know how long he can survive on his own as his foes become more powerful. Then again, Audra is still going. Her prior life. The Gales. Even from Vane, whom she does not believe she deserves. And the more she runs, the more danger she encounters along the way. When she discovers Raiden’s latest weapon, protecting the secret power she wields may prove to be more than she can handle. Vane and Audra are faced with a choice: continue to trust the fading winds, or turn to those who have failed them in the past. The Gale Force has been weakened recently, and the strength of four is crumbling. However, even if they are able to survive the storms, will they be able to hold on for long?

Story thieves

by James Riley

Story thieves

Owen’s life is dull until he sees his classmate Bethany climb out of a book in the school library and discovers that Bethany is half-fictional and has been scouring every book she can find for her absent father, who is also a fictional character.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

The candymakers

The candymakers

by Wendy Mass

During the Confectionary Association’s annual contest, four 12-year-olds, including Logan who has grown up never leaving his candy factory, become friends and discover secrets about themselves..

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

The Unwanteds

by Lisa McMann

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

An “Unwanted” named 13-year-old Alex in a dystopian world that carefully screens its residents, Alex is surprised when he is transferred to an alternate reality that encourages him to acquire magical talents, which eventually pits him against his twin brother.

The mysterious Benedict Society and the riddle of ages

by Trenton Lee Stewart

The mysterious Benedict Society and the riddle of ages

An unexpected threat and a new Society member bring Reynie, Sticky, Kate, and Constance together in a battle against the sinister Mr. Curtain and a psychic adversary. First printing: 200,000 copies. Illustrations and a simultaneous e-book are included.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

The Land of Stories : the wishing spell

The Land of Stories the wishing spell

by Chris Colfer

Twins Alex and Conner are transported to a place of enchantment and magic by the power of a book of stories. They meet the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

The fellowship of the ring : being the first part of The lord of the rings

by J. R. R. Tolkien

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

The first book in the Lord of the Rings series has been reissued in anticipation of the upcoming film The Hobbit, which will be released in December 2012. First run of 200,000 copies; this is a reissue.

The lightning thief

The lightning thief

by Rick Riordan

Because of his discovery that he is descended from Poseidon, God of the Sea, Percy Jackson is sent to a summer camp for gods called Camp Half-Blood, where he is thrust into a mission to avert an all-out war between the gods.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

Princess Academy

Princess Academy

by Shannon Hale

Fourteen-year-old Miri finds new abilities and ties to her native nation while attending a stringent academy for future queens alongside the other girls from her mountain hamlet.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

Wings of fire : the dragonet prophecy

Wings of fire the dragonet prophecy

by Barry Deutsch

For the first time, the best-selling series is being brought to life in a graphic novel form, as Clay is chosen to be one of the dragonets tasked with fulfilling a prophesy and putting an end to the conflict between the Pyrrhian dragon tribes. Simultaneous.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

Harry Potter and the sorcerer’s stone

by J. K. Rowling

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

Hogwarts School for Witchcraft and Wizardry is a place where a little child with a big destiny proves his value after being rescued from the appalling mistreatment of his aunt and uncle.

The Neptune Project

by Polly Holyoke

Genetically modified children must brave the ocean’s depths in search of safety and, who knows? Maybe even a method to save the planet.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

The hobbit, or, There and back again : Or There and Back Again

by J. R. R. Tolkien

Until the day Gandalf chooses Bilbo Baggins to join him on an adventure from which he may never return, the respectable, well-off hobbit lives peacefully in his hobbit-hole.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.