8 Best Books Like Paper Princess Update 05/2022

Books Like Paper Princess

Is there anything else you’d like to read like Paper Princess? You’re not the only one.

‘This generation’s Cruel Intentions.’ is how Erin Watt describes Paper Princess, one of several books in her series, The Royals. Despite the title, this book is full of steamy content. Older teens and adults who believe they are still children should read this story about poverty, prejudice, and privilege.

She is accustomed to the hardships she and her mother endure on a daily basis because she lives with her. Then Ella’s mother passes away, leaving her all alone until Callum Royal steps in to help her out.

Ella is not welcome in Callum’s mansion, where he lives with his three sons. When she returns to the slums, Reed Royal couldn’t be happier, and he’s not the only one. Their father has no respect from the boys, and Ella, who is adjusting to high school and a new family, has less. She can handle most things because she was a stripper in her previous life, but is there a limit to what she can take.

Reed and she develop a passionate relationship over time, but passion can be destructive at times.

You’ll be looking for more books like Paper Princess if you enjoy the fervor, fire, and ice in this tale of wealth and excess.

Books like Paper Princess

Broken Prince, by Erin Watt

Broken Prince, by Erin Watt

What better way to find out if there was a happy ending than to read a book like Paper Princess? Broken Prince, the sequel, is now available. This is your ticket to the emotional roller coaster that is this book.

The sassy Ella Harper and the arrogant Reed Royal, who fell in love with Ella and then messed things up, continue their story.

Unlike Paper Princess, this book delves deeper into the lives of the Royals, revealing more about how they became the fractured family unit that Ella experiences – although Watt does include plenty of humor.

In the end, if you don’t look like Paper Princess when you’re done reading this book, you’re probably speed-reading and have missed some of the best parts.

Stealing Cinderella, by A Zavarelli

Like Paper Princess, I’m sticking to a fairy tale plot in this book. Stealing Cinderella is a darker, sexier retelling of a classic tale. Read on…

Ella’s mother dies when she is a child, and her father moves the family from France to England, where they settle. He gets remarried to a woman named Narcissa, and the two daughters she has with her join the household. Ella is despised by all three of them at first glance.

When Ella’s father is killed, she is left with no other choice but to volunteer at an animal rescue farm as a way to cope with her miserable home life. Ella attends a charity ball in order to meet Prince Thorsen and ask him for financial assistance for the farm.

Thor’s reputation as a despicable individual is well-founded, as Ella discovers when he drugs and kidnaps her while visiting the farm.

Will Ella be able to resist the prince’s dominance and broken heart? Does this Cinderella live up to the image of the “good girl” we grew up with?

This is one fairytale that I would not recommend for bedtime reading for young children, but if you enjoy books like Paper Princess, you should add Stealing Cinderella to your list of possible reads.

The Deal, by Elle Kennedy

The Deal, by Elle Kennedy

Elle Kennedy’s book is more suggestive than explicit in its sexual content. Hannah Wells and her crush on the college “bad boy” are the focus of The Deal. Making him jealous is the only way she can get his attention.

Garrett Graham serves as the team’s captain. If he wants to stay on the ice, he needs to improve his grades, but he’s confident and brash and wants more than anything to play professional hockey.

Hannah thinks Garrett is a misogynistic arrogant a-hole but she agrees to tutor him as he convinces her that pretending to be with him will improve her social standing. The more time they spend together despite their initial dislike for one another, the more in love they become.

You’ll be swooning over the main characters in this college romance novel, which is a lot like Paper Princess.

Crash Into You, by Katie McGarry

If you’re looking for a book like Paper Princess, Katie McGarry’s work should be considered. The Pushing the Limits trilogy continues with Crash Into You.

Isaiah Walker and Rachel Young share a passion for cars, or more specifically, street racing.

Rachel is a stunning young woman with affluent parents and a dark secret of her own. She loves to race her beloved Mustang along the back roads for fun. He’s got a lot of tattoos and hails from the wrong side of the tracks, but Isaiah charms her at a racetrack one night. Things go awry one night, and Isaiah is called upon to help Rachel out.

As they both try to come to terms with what is happening, their relationship grows stronger. They face opposition from Rachel’s family, but they can’t live without each other. The difficulties they face are insignificant in comparison to the growing affection they feel for one another.

Then Crash Into You is the perfect follow-up to Paper Princess if you’re looking for more of the same.

Beautiful Disaster, by Jamie Mcguire

Travis Maddox is not the sort of guy you can bring home to meet your family: he has too many tattoos and he fights for money. Except for one, he has a crush on every single one of the other female students.

In Abby Abernathy’s world, everything is in order. She has few vices and prefers to keep her dark past a secret. She’s not interested in guys like Travis Maddox, who aren’t in her sights.

By making a bet with Abby that she can’t refuse, Travis is curious about Abby’s lack of interest in him and decides to play a prank on her. The bet ensures that she is a part of his life, allowing him to show her how cool he really is. Abby accepts the wager, but she isn’t exactly the friendly rival Travis had hoped.

Make room on your electronic device for Beautiful Disaster if you’re looking for more books like Paper Princess.

Is this book familiar to you? Other books like Beautiful Disaster can be found on our list!

Forbidden, by Tabitha Suzuma

Forbidden, by Tabitha Suzuma

Adolescent hormones have the power to override our moral sensibilities. The lovers in my next novel, Forbidden, are typical adolescent romantics in love for the first time: Both Maya and Lochan are talented, attractive sixteen-year-olds with bright futures ahead of them, despite their youth. It’s hard to think of anything wrong with this picture of a young couple in love.

Both Maya and Lochan are related to each other by blood.

Maya and Lochan assume the parental role for their younger siblings, who have been practically abandoned by their alcoholic mother and there is no sign of their father in their lives. Maya is Lochan’s best friend and confidant because he is socially inept. Day after day, their entire world revolves around one another, turning their brotherly/sisterly affection into something much deeper.

As in Paper Princess, the human heart’s desire for love is depicted in this book as tragic and powerful.

Easy, by Tammara Webber

Tammara Webber’s 2012 New York Times best-seller Easy is the subject of my next pick. Twenty-five languages have made use of Webber’s works.

‘A girl who believes trust can be misplaced…’ begins the jacket blurb. A child who thinks that truth and guilt are both ‘permanent’ and’relative’

When Jacqueline’s boyfriend leaves for college, she follows suit, but after only two months of her sophomore year, she is alone and regrets not going to a music conservatory.

Somehow, she escapes Lucas’s clutches and is freed. Jacqueline’s protector, this former bad boy with secrets has taken on the role of protector for himself.

As you follow Jacqueline on her journey, you’ll notice that the plot’s themes are intertwined with flashbacks.

If you enjoyed Paper Princess and are looking for something new, I highly recommend you add this pulse-pounding thriller to your reading list.

Lady Chatterley’s Lover, by D H Lawrence

It would be remiss of me if I didn’t end this list of books that have themes that are similar to those of Paper Princess by urging you to read more widely. Originally published in France in 1928, Lady Chatterley’s Lover was one of the first erotic novels to be published. Due to its profanities and overt sexuality, this novel was the catalyst for the early 1900s sexual revolution.

It centers on Lady Chatterley (Constance Reid), whose husband is paralyzed from the waist down after returning from war. He emotionally neglects her, so she relies on the married gamekeeper, Mellors, who works on her husband’s estate to provide her physical comfort.

Constance begins to realize that she needs a relationship that both satisfies her body and her mind to be truly happy. Her husband can’t give her what she wants in a relationship.

When Constance falls pregnant as a result of their relationship, she and Mellors are forced to part ways until they can divorce their spouses and reunite.

Isn’t it amazing that Lawrence pushed the boundaries of propriety even further by including a pregnancy out of wedlock and divorce?

When Penguin Books published the unexpurgated edition of this book in the 1960s, you won’t be surprised to learn that it was banned in many countries and the subject of an obscenity trial. Man those were wild times!

For those of you who are looking for steamy, heart-pounding romance novels like Paper Princess, this is the list for you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.