8 Best Books Like Percy Jackson Series Update 05/2022

Books Like Percy Jackson Series

When you finish a series that feels like it was written just for you, it can leave you feeling utterly shattered.

The Percy Jackson series has a devoted following among today’s youth. The question, “What book should I read next?” can terrify parents, librarians, and teachers because few children’s books can live up to their dry wit, epic adventures, and mythological creatures.

Even so, we’re here to assist you! A list of the best books for Percy Jackson fans, including more Rick Riordan books, some of the best YA fantasy and adventure stories, and a few hidden gems, has been put together by us. It doesn’t matter whether they’re set in fantastical worlds, have awe-inspiring protagonists, or are simply page-turners; all are similar to Percy Jackson books.

The Lost Hero (Heroes of Olympus Book 1)

The Lost Hero (Heroes of Olympus Book 1)

Exciting, new spin-off series from the best-selling author of Percy Jackson.

New arrivals at Camp Half-Blood prepare for war as old foes awaken. Jason, Piper, and Leo have no idea what to expect when they arrive at Camp Half-Blood. Despite the monsters prowling the woods and the demigods practicing archery with flaming arrows and explosives, this appears to be the only safe haven for Greek Gods’ children. However, in the camp, there are whispers of a terrible curse and a missing hero. There’s a new quest for Jason, Piper, and Leo to complete before the winter solstice, and it looks like they’ve been chosen. It’ll be over in just four days. What must the trio give up in order to survive this perilous mission?

The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles Book 1)

This is the first book in Rick Riordan’s The Kane Chronicles series, titled The Red Pyramid.

He battled Greek deities in Percy Jackson. Modern-day Egyptian gods have risen from their slumbers…

It all began the night our father went to the British Museum and set it ablaze.’

SADIE AND CARTER. As an Egyptologist, KANE’s father is an expert in the field, but his secret plan backfires catastrophically. Set, the evil god of chaos, is unleashed after an explosion shatters the ancient Rosetta stone.

Carter and Sadie are forced to flee for their lives after Set locks Dr. Kane up in a golden coffin. While on a perilous journey that takes them from Cairo to Paris and back again, they learn about their family’s long-standing connection to an Egyptian temple of magic known as the House of Life.

Ancient Egypt’s pharaohs are far from forgotten. Their gods, sadly, aren’t there either…

Eragon

Upon discovering a polished stone in the woods, Eragon is overjoyed, believing it to be the lucky find of a poor farm boy who will now be able to afford to feed his family this winter. It doesn’t take long for Eragon to realize that the stone has brought him something as ancient as the Empire itself: a dragon hatchling. A new world of destiny, magic, and power is thrust upon him, shattering his simple existence in an instant. In an Empire ruled by a despicable king, Eragon and the young dragon must brave perilous landscapes and ferocious enemies while relying on the wisdom of an old storyteller. The legendary Dragon Riders have a successor, but is Eragon up to the task? He may have the power to decide the fate of the Empire…

The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

A gruesome reality show is being filmed in a dystopian future. Forcibly participating in a live event known as The Hunger Games, twelve males and twelve females are selected to compete against one another. Kill or be killed is the only option. Sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen fears for her life when she steps forward to replace her younger sister Peeta in the Hunger Games. That’s not to say that Katniss hasn’t had close calls. In her case, surviving is a matter of course.

Reeve’s brilliantly imagined world of the Traction Era was launched in Mortal Engines, where mobile cities battle for survival in the aftermath of an unimaginable catastrophe.

The Great Hunting Ground introduces young apprentice Tom Natsworthy and the murderous Hester Shaw, who are thrown into heart-stopping adventures in the wastelands of London.

Those between the ages of 11 and 16 “should not miss Philip Reeve’s superbly imagined debut novel” The Times. An exciting adventure story is paired with “endless moral conundrums” in this “large, brave, brilliant book.” – The British newspaper The Guardian

Mister Monday

“SHORT-LISTED” for 2004 CBCA Book of the Year for Older Readers

Penhaligon isn’t supposed to be a hero, not even in this story. He’s supposed to die young, after all. However, a key shaped like a clock hand saves the day. Although Arthur is safe, the world in which he lives is not. A plague spread by strange creatures from another realm comes along with the key. It will take an army of dog-faced Fetchers, led by a stranger named Mister Monday, and their vengeful messengers with blood-stained wings to reclaim Arthur’s key, no matter the cost. A desperate Arthur enters a mysterious house that only he can see, a house that may hold the key to saving his life. In order to discover his true destiny, Arthur must decipher the key’s meanings in this house. The Keys to the Kingdom series begins with Mister Monday. Sabriel, Lirael, and Abhorsen author Garth Nix is a best-selling author.

Truckers: The First Book of the Nomes

Imagine that thousands of tiny people are swarming all around you, unseen. Their four-inch height belies their courage, tenacity, and resourcefulness. Those are the people who go by the name nomes.

The characters in this story have never been outside of their home, which is hidden beneath the floorboards of a large department store. It’s as if they don’t believe in the outside world at all. But new nomes arrive, from where? – and they bring with them terrifying news: the store is closing down and everything must go…..

The hilarious debut novel from the bestselling author of the Discworld series, the Nomes.

Cirque Du Freak

Cirque Du Freak

Darren Shan, a normal high school student who is thrust into the world of vampires in this chilling saga.

Darren and Steve go to a banned freak show. Circus Du Freak is a gothic circus that features half-human/half-animal freaks who terrifyingly interact with the audience. To put it mildly, Madam Octa – Mr Crepsley’s enormous tarantula owned by Darren – falls in love with him. Darren decides to steal the spider so that he can train it to do incredible things. He is forced to make an unsavory deal after his daring heist goes disastrously wrong.

A chilling effect is achieved by juxtaposing something unusual against the backdrop of children’s everyday lives. Atmospheric, witty, heartfelt, and a little scary.

Dragon Shield: Book 1

Start of an action-packed trilogy by Charlie Fletcher where dragons and heroes battle in a world of statue-to-life dragons.

Time has stood still in London as something sinister awakened in the British Museum, effectively paralyzing the entire city. The people are there, but they appear to be frozen in place, as if they were statues. Astonishment and disbelief fill the statues’ eyes as they watch.

Dragons hunt down Will and Jo in the Great Ormond Street Hospital, where they find themselves trapped in a world of statues. Will and Jo must flee the evil that stalks the streets of London with the help of a couple of friendly statues.

With the help of Nick Tankard’s stunning illustrations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.