11 Best Books Like Renegades Update 05/2022

Books Like Renegades

Archenemies

Archenemies

Marissa Meyer

Marissa Meyer, the author of the Lunar Chronicles and the New York Times bestselling novel Renegades, continues the Renegades Trilogy with this eagerly anticipated sequel. The clock is ticking. They can save the world if they work together. However, they are each other’s worst nightmare. Nova and Adrian faced the Detonator, an Anarchist, in Renegades, a life-or-death struggle. It only lasted a few minutes. Nova is confident in the Anarchists’ last remaining secret weapon, which she believes will keep them from harming her. However, both Nova and Adrian are aware that a victory for the Anarchists could spell the end of Gatlon City – and the entire world – as they know it.

Heartless

Marissa Meyer

The story of Wonderland’s most infamous villain, the Queen of Hearts, is told in this #1 New York Times bestselling novel by Marissa Meyer. Before she became Wonderland’s most dreaded resident, the notorious Queen of Hearts, she was just a young woman looking to find romance. In Wonderland, Catherine is a favorite of the King of Hearts, who is still unmarried, but she has other priorities. To open her own bakery with her best friend, this talented baker has her heart set on it. Her mother, on the other hand, believes that such a goal is out of reach for her daughter, the future queen consort. Afterwards, Cath meets Jest, the court joker who is both handsome and mysterious. She experiences true attraction for the first time. She and Jest begin an intense, secret courtship at the risk of offending the king and enraging her parents. With Cath, it’s all about taking control of her life and finding love the way she wants it. However, fate has other ideas in a land full of magic, madness, and monsters. Author of The Lunar Chronicles Luna Lovegood has released her first stand-alone teen novel, a prequel to Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland. Honoring the Heartless Wonderland is given a reverent makeover in Heartless, which is full of heart and has its own unique personality. Wicked and After Alice author Gregory Maguire In the same way that Gregory Maguire did for the Wicked Witch in Alice in Wonderland, Meyer does for the Queen of Hearts in Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland. The magazine “People” “It’ll make readers smile as wide as the Cheshire Cat.” Common Sense Media: “Jest and…”

Stars above

Marissa Meyer

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Book Series!! Continues the enchantment… The Lunar Chronicles universe is filled with tales of wonder, vengeance, and romance. How did Cinder get to New Beijing in the first place? How did Wolf, the menacing soldier, go from being a young man to a murderer? ..

Scarlet

Scarlet

Marissa Meyer

American author Marissa Meyer’s young adult science fiction novel Scarlet was published by Feiwel and Friends of Macmillan Publishers in 2013. Cinder is the first book in the Lunar Chronicles series, and this is the sequel. Cinder, like Little Red Riding Hood, is based on the fairy tale of “Little Red Riding Hood.”

Cress

Marissa Meyer

Feiwel & Friends, a subsidiary of Macmillan Publishers, released Marissa Meyer’s young adult science fiction novel Cress in 2014. A sequel to Scarlet, this is the third book in the Lunar Chronicles series. As with Cinder and Scarlet, which were loosely based on “Cinderella” and “Little Red Riding Hood,” this story is loosely based on the fairy tale “Rapunzel.”

The Lunar Chronicles Coloring Book

Marissa Meyer

The #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Lunar Chronicles, invites you into its world. This enchanting coloring book brings to life the characters, locations, and scenes from Marissa Meyer’s best-selling and much-loved intergalactic adventure. Intricate and decorative drawings depict fairy tale castles, costumes, and characters in full color for coloring enjoyment. Lunartics will be eager to get their hands on this new volume, which includes previously unseen author commentary on the series.

Fairest: Levana’s Story

Fairest Levana's Story

Marissa Meyer

This is a prequel to Marissa Meyer’s #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling Lunar Chronicles series. What made the evil space queen from the popular series so wicked? Cinderella meets Terminator meets Star Wars in this intriguing mashup of fairy tales and science fiction. on the Lunar Chronicles in Entertainment Weekly “The cyborg Prince Charming.” Review of The Lunar Chronicles in The Wall Street Journal On the wall, in front of a mirror, Who is the most beautiful among them all? Pure evil has a name, wears a deceptive mask, and seeks power through her “glamour.” Who is Queen Levana, anyway? Levana had a very different story to tell before she met Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress in The Lunar Chronicles… until now. For the first time, Marissa Meyer, the New York Times bestselling author of Fairest, reveals how her fascinating villain came to be. The Lunar Chronicles: Winter, the thrilling conclusion, is excerpted from this extraordinary book. It includes a special full-color image of Levana’s castle. The Lunar Chronicles have been praised: #1 The New York Times Best-Selling Book Series a best-seller on the New York Times bestseller list PW: Publisher’s Weekly Bestseller “Terrific.” L.A. Daily News Fragmented fairy tales are “rocked” by Marissa Meyer. A local newspaper in Seattle, The Seattle Times “It’s incredible,” he says. ―Bustle It’s a “binge-reading reward.” ” ―MTV Has a fresh perspective on an old favorite. ―NPR Meyer is reimagining Snow White’s evil queen to show how Levana became the kind of woman who would rule the moon…..”

Scythe

Neal Shusterman

The Arc of a Scythe series debuts with Neal Shusterman’s 2016 young adult novel Scythe. An advanced computer system known as the “Thunderhead” rules society in the far future, when natural causes of death have all but been eradicated thanks to technological advancements. There are no mistakes or regrets for the Thunderhead, which is a form of artificial intelligence. The Thunderhead, on the other hand, is capable of communicating with other entities. The Scythedom is a separate organization from the Thunderhead tasked with deciding who must die because of overpopulation. As Scythe Faraday seeks out new recruits for the Scythedom, the story follows two young people, Citra Terranova and Rowan Damisch, as they go through their training. Sera Gamble is penning the script for the film adaptation.

The Toll

The Toll

Neal Shusterman

Finale of New York Times bestselling trilogy features dictators, prophet, and rising tension. Will the immortal beings we created tear humanity apart in a world where death has been conquered? Rowan and Citra have vanished. Endura is gone.

Warcross

Marie Lu

G.P. Putnam’s Sons released Warcross on September 17, 2017, a young adult science fiction novel written by Marie Lu. This is the first book in a two-book series whose title is Warcross. Warcross is a science fiction novel, unlike Lu’s previous two dystopian novels. Furthermore, the story takes place in New York and Tokyo in a contemporary steampunk setting. Wildcard, Warcross’s sequel, was released on that date in 2018.

Vicious

E. Schwab

In Vicious, a 2013 novel by V. E. Schwab, two college students learn how to create superhuman abilities and later become archenemies, resulting in a love triangle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.