8 Best Books Like Six Of Crows Update 05/2022

Welcome to the Six of Crows-like books list. This is a city where the streets are paved with promises, leaders form ragtag crews, and impossible heists are made possible. We’re all thrown into the mix, and it’s a wild ride.

Six of Crows: A Brief Summary

The first book in a fantasy heist trilogy, Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, set the tone. To steal the impossible and save the world, a group of rogues band together. Using explosives, sleight of hand, magic, and brute force, our lovably deadly Crows break into an impenetrable ice prison and discover friendship in the process.

With the Shadow and Bone series behind him, Bardugo was ready to run through Ketterdam’s streets and alleys. It’s an impressive expansion of worldbuilding in a novel that features complex characters and brilliant political mechanicians. It’s necessary to read books like Six of Crows after finishing a series. In other words, you don’t have to choose between eating waffles or not.

Fans Flocking From Netflix

More than the Grisha trilogies, this duology has always been a favorite of mine as a reader. The popularity of the Netflix series “Crows in Shadow and Bone” has prompted many fans to seek out the books that are based on the series. The crows (and Milo the goat) will be back in the show’s second season now that Netflix has confirmed it. If you’re a Six of Crows fan like me, I hope you enjoy these new books.

Selecting My Crew

To keep things interesting, I selected a variety of genres, primarily young adult (YA) but also some adult (A) books. A lot of the books I’ve read have been in the middle of YA and NA. A list of books like Six of Crows had to be just as diverse as the novel itself. Too Fantastical to Date, Medieval, Late Modern, and Dystopian Future are some of the subcategories. Six of Crows and the other books in the duology share a common theme, so I couldn’t resist quoting from the books. Outside the barrel, I hope you have a great time playing with these scumbags.

Books Like Six of Crows Too Fantastical to Date

Bring Me Their Hearts by Sara Wolf

In other words, “I’m going to rip out your pathetic excuse for a heart.” It’s a corrupt kingdom.
Warning: Graphic depictions of child abuse, a loved one’s death, torture, and the slaughter of animals.

As a robin-hood style thief, Crown Prince Lucien despises the court that worships him. Until he meets Lady Zara, he doesn’t think he’ll find love during his upcoming season. But there’s a catch: Zara isn’t really a lady. Her disguise is that of a court lady, so she can steal the prince’s heart by posing as one. Otherwise, the witch who turned her Heartless decades ago won’t be able to get their hearts back. Among the many things we have are swords, trickery, an attractive cast, and witty dialogue. A trilogy of political intrigue, magic, and betrayal is now underway.

The Bone Maker by Sarah Beth Durst

That didn’t stop her from following him. It’s a corrupt kingdom.
Loved ones’ deaths and animal deaths are among the content warnings.

It took the combined might of five heroes to defeat the bone maker and free the people from his inhuman bone army…

It was back then, roughly two decades ago. Though only four heroes made it out alive, leader Kreya is determined to bring her late husband back to life using the skeletal remains of the dead, even if it means giving her own life in the process. In order to recover the remains of her former team, she is willing to contact them. However, it is possible that the heroes’ final journey will reveal that the past has not been fully resolved and that they are still the heroes the kingdom requires. Who can say no to the aging heroes, the frantic journeys, and the tragic backstories?

The Black Witch by Laurie Forest

“It is preferable to tell terrible truths than to tell kind lies.” ” (from Six of Crows)
Sexism and misogyny as well as sexism and animal cruelty are among the content warnings.

Ellorian and her fellow anarchists at Verpax University might be the perfect fit for your dark academic fantasies. Many people have come to believe that after the Black Witch’s death, her granddaughter will be as ruthless toward the enemy. Ellorian, on the other hand, makes friends with the children of her people’s enemies when she arrives. As she progresses in her studies, she begins to suspect that the history she was taught was incomplete, and that perhaps her future lies with the University’s outcasts, who have the potential to overturn everything.

Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

It is the blood of kings that you spill. It’s a corrupt kingdom.

A Death of a Loved One is one of the content warnings: child abuse, sexual assault, misogyny

Untapped power in an unruly street urchin, an intriguing cast of complicated thieves, and a former criminal turned revolutionary god-killer make for an exciting fantasy epic. Vin, a terrifying orphan, is part of a gang of professional thieves plotting to overthrow the god and ruler of the world. Alomancy was discovered after Kelsier escaped from the prison mines, which is why he is the criminal mastermind behind it all. The plot is intriguing, the characters are well-developed, and the magic is out-of-this-world.

Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

“The crime against us is that we simply exist. It’s our nature to be criminals.” (from Six of Crows)
Abuse, Sexual Assault, and Misogyny are among the warnings.

Witch-hunting Chasseurs are the only thing keeping the public safe in a medieval France-inspired city where witches are deadly. In the end, Lou is forced to choose between going to prison and marrying a Chasseur, a choice she can’t even begin to contemplate before the heist goes awry. Captain Reid has made a pact with the devil to spend the rest of his days hunting for witches. That is, until he finds himself in a situation where he has no choice but to marry a heathen. It’s a win-win situation for both of them, but will their union of convenience turn into something more down the road? This is the book for those who love Nina and Mattias.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.