8 Best Books Like Sookie Stackhouse Update 05/2022

Books Like Sookie Stackhouse

Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse Book 1)

Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse Book 1)

by Charlaine Harris (Author)

Start reading Sookie Stackhouse—the series that gave life to The Walking Dead and inspired HBOoriginal ®’s series True Blood—in this #1 New York Times bestselling novel.

Sookie Stackhouse works as a cocktail waitress in Bon Temps, Louisiana, a sleepy little town. When it comes to her “disability,” she’s a recluse who prefers to keep to herself. Sookie has the ability to read people’s minds. And that doesn’t mean she’s unsuitable for a long-term relationship. Afterwards, Bill Compton shows up. He’s tall, dark, and handsome, but Sookie is unable to understand a word he says. The type of guy she’s been looking for all her life…

Bill, on the other hand, has a disability of his own: he’s a vampire with a bad rap. A string of murders and a bloodsucking mob on the prowl for Bill causes Sookie to question whether or not having a vampire as her boyfriend is a good idea.

Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse Book 2)

by Charlaine Harris (Author)

True Blood’s inspiration for Sookie Stackhouse, author Charlaine Harris’s #1 New York Times bestselling series, returns with its second installment.

No matter how much Bill Compton, Sookie’s hot, cold-blooded boyfriend, watches out for her, she must admit that the vampires saved her life. Since the Undead have been asking her for favors, the cocktail waitress feels as if she has an obligation to them.

With her telepathic abilities in high demand, Sookie will soon be in Dallas in search of a fugitive vampire. She’s supposed to speak with a few of the key players. All that’s required is a promise from the vampires to behave—and not harm the humans. More difficult to say than do. A single delicious blonde and a single small mistake are all it takes for things to go horribly wrong…

Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse Book 3)

by Charlaine Harris (Author)

The third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Sookie Stackhouse series, which served as inspiration for the HBO® original series True Blood, finds Bon Temps’ psychic waitress embarking on a perilous road trip.

Bill Compton is the only vampire Sookie Stackhouse has a relationship with (at least voluntarily). Then again, he’s been a little more distant recently—been he’s living in another state. then his sinister and sexy boss tells Sookie where he might be found It doesn’t take her long before she’s on her way to Club Dead in Jackson, Mississippi, a seedy haunt frequented by the vampiric upper crust for a nightcap and a shot of Type-O. In the end, Sookie can’t decide if she should save Bill, or if she should raise the stakes a bit.

Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse Book 4)

Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse Book 4)

by Charlaine Harris (Author)

Fourth in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, Sookie Stackhouse has to deal with an amnesiac vampire in the inspiration for HBOoriginal ®’s series, True Blood.

Drink server Sookie Stackhouse doesn’t just drive by when she sees a naked man by the roadside. Sookie knows who he is, but the poor thing doesn’t. This is the vampire Eric Northman, but he’s now a more compassionate and understanding Eric. Eric is terrified, as whoever erased his memory now intends to kill him.

A dangerous battle between witches, vampires, and werewolves ensues as Sookie tries to figure out why Yet Sookie’s heart could be in more danger—because the gentler Eric is so hard to resist…

Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse Book 5)

by Charlaine Harris (Author)

The fifth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series—the inspiration for the HBO® original series True Blood—puts Sookie Stackhouse in the line of fire.

Sookie Stackhouse knows that her brother Jason is about to transform into a were-panther for the first time when she sees his eyes begin to change. The local changeling population is targeted by a sniper, and Jason’s new panther brethren suspect he is the shooter. Her concern quickly turns to dread. Unless the killer decides to find Sookie first, she has until the next full moon to figure out who is behind the attacks…

Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse Book 6)

by Charlaine Harris (Author)

Stackhouse is pitted against her own undead bloodline in this novel in the #1 New York Times bestseller series—the inspiration for the HBO® original series, True Blood.

As a cocktail waitress in Louisiana, Sookie Stackhouse fears losing even one of her few surviving relatives, including her cousin Hadley, the vampire queen’s undead consort. Sookie will inherit everything Hadley has left her, but there is a high risk in claiming that inheritance. There are those who don’t want her to delve too deeply into Hadley’s past or into her possessions. Also, they’re ready to do whatever it takes to put a stop to her.

All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse Book 7)

All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse Book 7)

by Charlaine Harris (Author)

Louisiana bartender and vampire hunter Sookie Stackhouse has found herself in hot water in the seventh book in New York Times best-selling series True Blood—the inspiration for HBO’s hit show.

Shapeshifter Quinn, a potential new man in her life, and the upcoming Central U.S. Vampire Summit on the shores of Lake Michigan have Sookie Stackhouse on the run. It is Sookie’s duty to assist Vampire Queen Sophie-Anne, whose power base has been weakened as a result of the hurricane damage to New Orleans. In the near future, Sookie will learn just how dangerous that job can be, as she is dragged deeper into the vampire world.

From Dead to Worse (Sookie Stackhouse Book 8)

by Charlaine Harris (Author)

This novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, which served as inspiration for the HBO® original series True Blood, finds psychic cocktail waitress Sookie Stackhouse in the middle of some major supernatural trouble.

Sookie Stackhouse is safe but disoriented following the natural disaster of Hurricane Katrina and the man-made horror of the vampire summit explosion. Quinn, her boyfriend, is missing. Whatever her Weres and vamps may think, things are changing in her part of Louisiana. Sookie is forced to face danger, death, and betrayal by a loved one in the ensuing battles. Her world will be forever changed when the fur flies and the cold blood stops flowing…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.