8 Best Books Like The Gray Man Update 05/2022

Books Like The Gray Man

Mission Critical

Mission Critical

Mark Greaney

Mark Greaney’s eighth novel, Mission Critical, was released on February 19, 2019. Book 8 of Gray Man series is also out. An international conference in Scotland is threatened by a biological attack, and the book’s main character Court Gentry sets out to find a CIA mole and put an end to the attack.

Agent in Place

Mark Greaney

Mark Greaney’s seventh novel, Agent in Place, was released by Berkley Books on February 20, 2018. The seventh book in the Gray Man series is also available. Throughout the novel, Court Gentry, the protagonist, is at the forefront of the Syrian civil war, working with a group of exiles to bring down the brutal regime of Syrian President Bashar al-Assad. The New York Times bestseller list placed the book at number 7.

Red Metal

Mark Greaney

In the event of a Russian military strike on Europe, the balance of power in the West could be dramatically altered. The Gray Man author and former battlefield commander gives a startlingly realistic account of today’s warfare in this New York Times bestselling book. There is a new life in the Russian bear. Their tanks tear through Poland, crushing any and all resistance in their path toward Germany’s heartland. As Spetznatz teams target and destroy Allied communication relays, satellite-killing missiles blind American forces. All of this is part of a larger scheme to deceive and ultimately defeat the United States and its allies. An A-10 Warthog pilot and an American tank platoon commander, along with their German sergeant, fight to keep their small group of American and German tanks in the fight against the Russian attack. A French Special Forces captain and his father, an intelligence officer in the French military, a young Polish partisan fighter, and an American Marine lieutenant colonel are also in the fray. A nightmare scenario has been brought to life, but could this be just the beginning of a new Russian chess game?

Blue Moon: A Jack Reacher Novel

Blue Moon A Jack Reacher Novel

Lee Child

Best-selling novel in the New York Times In Lee Child’s next highly anticipated suspense novel, Jack Reacher helps an elderly couple and faces his most dangerous adversaries yet. A thriller hero we can’t get enough of is today’s James Bond, “Jack Reacher.” Ken Follett, a writer and journalist Reacher says, “This is a random universe.” “It only happens once in a lifetime.” You can forget about that now. There is no specific destination in mind, and Reacher is on a Greyhound bus with plenty of time to get there. Then he helps an elderly man who is clearly a victim waiting to happen by getting off the bus. Good deeds, however, are not without their critics. Now, Reacher intends to right the wrong. Because of a couple of well-intentioned missteps, an elderly couple is now in serious debt to a group of unscrupulous individuals. Reacher finds himself in the middle of a turf war between rival Ukrainian and Albanian gangs after making a series of bold moves. One of the most important things for Reacher to do is to stay one step ahead of both the thugs and the loan sharks. He joins forces with a disgruntled waitress who knows a little more than she’s letting on and sets out to bring down the powerful and make the greedy pay for their actions. A long shot, indeed. He has an uphill battle ahead of him. In spite of this, Reacher holds to the belief that justice can be served only once in a while.

Orphan X

Gregg Hurwitz

Gregg Hurwitz’s thriller Orphan X was published in 2016. A five-book series by Minotaur Books with the film rights owned by Warner Bros. is the first in the series. Actor-producer Bradley Cooper is likely to be involved in both aspects of the project.

Exit Fee: A Pike Logan Novella

Brad Taylor

In today’s literary landscape, Taylor is one of the best special-ops writers. — By way of the AP An ex-Special Forces officer’s thrilling new novella pits Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill against a Serbian gang that kidnaps someone they both care about. International strife is nothing new for the duo of Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill, but this time they must deal with an enemy that threatens their own backyard: Amena, the Syrian refugee they’ve taken in, is having a difficult time adapting to her new surroundings in South Carolina. A fight with Pike sends Amena running to the streets of Charleston, where she meets a girl and her Serbian guardian who may not be as innocent as they seem. They are all trying to figure out their new lives together. Concerned for Amena’s safety, Pike sets out to find her, but he soon discovers that she is in far more danger than he ever imagined. To make matters worse, it’s possible that sensitive nuclear data will be compromised. Meanwhile, Amena discovers the Serbian’s true nature and his terrifying “exit fee” for girls who do not play by his rules while Pike is on the warpath. Pike now has the task of finding her, but the dangers are far greater than he bargained for. Extensive excerpts from Brad Taylor’s upcoming Pike Logan novel Hunter Killer are included.

Robert Ludlum’s The Treadstone Resurrection

Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection

 

Joshua Hood

The Treadstone Resurrection is the first book in a new series inspired by Robert Ludlum’s Bourne universe and introduces an unforgettable hero and the shadowy world that forged him. However, Treadstone isn’t the only one who has turned Jason Bourne into a force to be reckoned with. Adam Hayes has been nearly ruined by Operation Treadstone. The CIA’s Black Ops program made him a near-impenetrable assassin, but it also cost him his family and any hope of a normal life. Because of this, he was adamant about escaping. Since leaving Treadstone years ago, Adam has worked as a carpenter in rural Washington state. But one day while on the job, an unidentified hit team attacks him. He has no idea who they are or where they came from. Treadstone taught Adam lightning reflexes and a cold conscience, which he must relearn to find out who the would-be killers are and why they’ve come after him now. Are his assailants old foes from a previous mission? Intelligence operatives from rival agencies? Or is it possible that Treadstone’s own internal forces are at work? After so much effort, he will be drawn back into the shadowy world he has worked so hard to escape.

Hellbent: An Orphan X Novel

Gregg Hurwitz

Gregg Hurwitz, author of the #1 international bestselling Orphan X series, brings back government assassin Evan Smoak in Hellbent, a gripping and unputdownable thriller. Orphan X was the codename given to Evan Smoak after he was kidnapped from a group home when he was twelve years old and raised by the government in secret. Since leaving the Orphan Program, Evan has rebranded himself as the “Nowhere Man,” a self-described “hero” who helps the most desperate people. Evan’s only father, Jack Johns, is on the other end of the phone this time, and he’s surprised. Jack has finally been tracked down by secret government forces, who are attempting to remove all traces of the Orphan Program from the world. With the clock ticking down, Jack assigns one final task to Evan: locate and protect his final protégé and recruit for the program. Evan accepts the mission. Van Sciver, the new head of the Orphan Program, is also after Evan and the target he is attempting to protect, and he is mobilizing all of his resources to do so.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.