9 Best Books Like The House In The Cerulean Sea Update 05/2022

Books Like The House In The Cerulean Sea

I’m always on the lookout for books that are filled with a sense of joy and happiness, and this is especially true of fantasy. I’d like something magical to wrap its arms around me and spread the comforting warmth that the plot and characters have the potential to provide. The kind of books that make me feel at home after a long day. Books like The House in the Cerulean Sea are ideal if you’re on the lookout for the same thing as me.

I was left speechless by the House in the Cerulean Sea. There are no words to express how much I adore it. This book tells the story of Linus Baker, a caseworker who visits government-approved orphanages to monitor the welfare of the children. So when the big bosses give him the opportunity to travel for his classified job, he jumps at the chance.

Like The House in the Cerulean Sea, these books deal with the same subject matter:

The Lightning-Struck Heart by TJ Klune

The Lightning-Struck Heart by TJ Klune

If you’re looking for a book with a similar vibe, I’d suggest checking out one by TJ Klune. When you open the pages of The Lightning-Struck Heart, you’ll find humor, magic, romance, and fantastical creatures.

After accidentally turning a group of teenage boys into stone, Sam, a lonely young man, is captured and forced to become an apprentice of the King’s Wizard, Morgan of Shadows. Sam is a lonely young man.

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

When I watch Howl’s Moving Castle, I feel a deep sense of peace and serenity. To those who haven’t yet read the source material for the Studio Ghibli film adaptation, I recommend that you do so.

The Witch of the Waste catches Sophie Hatter’s eye and casts a spell on her. A wizard is the only one who can lift the curse, and since everyone has been talking about Howl and his magical castle on wheels, she decides to go look for him herself. She discovers a world filled with wonder, fantasy, and the love of family and friends.

The Second Mango by Shira Glassman

It was only a matter of time before Shulamit was crowned queen. There are many women in the kingdom who might be interested in becoming royal girlfriends for her new bodyguard.

However, the two protagonists quickly discover a temple full of women who have been turned to stone by an evil sorcerer, and this mission becomes a rescue mission! Is it possible that they will be able to save themThe Black Veins by Ashia Monet

Those who have seen The House in the Cerulean Sea know that it has the most wholesome family. Because it made me cry so much, I thought it would be appropriate to give you another book about a wonderful new family.

There is nothing like a road trip with The Black Veins. Blythe, one of the seven Guardians, is a powerful sorcerer who can unleash the apocalypse if she chooses to. In order to rescue her family after they have been abducted by magician anarchists who have broken into her coffee shop, she sets out on a road trip with the assistance of the other six Guardians.

My Heart Is Ready by Chace Verity

My Heart Is Ready by Chace Verity

The Absolutes, a soft and sweet fantasy world where adventures and romance are constants, is the setting for this sweet novella.

My Heart is Ready is an excellent fantasy novel if you’re looking for something a little more lighthearted. In an effort to impress her girlfriend, Corsine decided to break into a vault in order to steal some rare seeds. When it comes to his best friend Lester, the self-declared Harpy King, he’s suspicious.

Not Your Sidekick by CB Lee

All of the heroes of the world, unite! It’s like a cross between Sky High and One Punch Man!

a student in a high school She comes from a long line of heroic superheroes. But she lacks the ability to act on her own. It’s not a matter of luck that she finds the perfect internship, but rather a matter of focus. After all, the town’s most heinous supervillain is going to be her mentor for the internship she’s been offered. Well, what can I say? She sees the opportunity to spend time with her long-term admirer as a success.

The Shop Before Life by Neil Hughes

“What happens before life?” asks The Shop Before Life, a witty and appealing novel.

Faythe is stuck in the prelife, where she’s bored to tears with who she is. A once in a lifetime opportunity to work as an Apprentice in a magical shop where she could help people even before they were born comes her way, however. Faythe is naturally inquisitive, and as a result, she begins to wonder about the various oddities that are occurring in and around the shop.

Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch by Julie Abe

Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch by Julie Abe

This middle grade novel is sure to captivate readers who enjoyed Little Witch Academia and Kiki’s Delivery Service.

Eva Evergreen has set a goal of becoming a Novice Witch by the time she turns thirteen years of age. She’ll lose her magic forever if she doesn’t! Getting home is as simple as helping her town and doing good before hopping on her broomstick to return home. It’s just that she’s cursed with a small amount of magic, and whenever she uses it too much, she goes to sleep.

Sourdough by Robin Sloan

There is a cycle to Lois Clary’s life: she codes all day and then collapses at night. We can tell she’s feeling the heat. Everything changes when she orders from this new restaurant that delivers a secret, extra-spicy soup that makes her sleep better. She isn’t eating very well.

It’s then that she is given the starter for their delicious sourdough bread by the owners of the small shop. You have to feed it, they say. Soon, she is baking every day and discovering a secret market area where technology and food are melded together in an effort to create new products.

Help Wanted by J. Emery

This delightful M/F romance, which explores issues of gender and sexuality, should be on your TBR list. It’s also a novella, so you can read it before you get started on your day in a matter of minutes!

How to pass Alchemy and what she wants are just a few of Em’s many questions. She does, however, know that she wants to buy a nice present for her best friend, so she will have to work to earn some cash. Local magic shop has an opening for an employee.

The House in the Cerulean Sea, in my opinion, goes well with all of these lighthearted reads. In addition to the found family, queer romance, soft content, and wholesomeness of the fantasy book’s other options, you can find some of the fantasy book’s elements in these other options. If you’re looking for more books like The House in the Cerulean Sea, you’ve come to the right place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.