6 Best Books Like The Kiss Quotient Update 05/2022

Books Like The Kiss Quotient

It’s clear from books like The Kiss Quotient that there’s no such thing as a sure thing when it comes to romantic love. In 2016, Helen Hoang was diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder, previously known as Asperger’s Syndrome. This novel was inspired by the author’s personal experience with the condition.

Stella Lane, a woman with Asperger’s who is obsessed with math and has a successful career predicting customer purchases with an algorithm she developed, is the protagonist of The Kiss Quotient. Stella is convinced that the only way she can have a successful love life is to hire a professional to show her the ropes.

She enlists the assistance of male escort Michael Phan in order to learn more about the art of falling in love and finding a life partner. Her stomach turns just thinking about a French kiss right now.

Foreplay and favorite positions are all on Michael’s to-do list because he can’t afford to reject this bizarre offer.

Stella craves more of Michaels’s patience and gentle lovemaking as the non-emotional relationship evolves.

No matter how steamy this book is, if you are looking for more books like The Kiss Quotient, you’ve come to the right place.

Books like The Kiss Quotient

The Right Swipe, by Alisha Rai

The Right Swipe, by Alisha Rai

The first book in Alisha Rai’s Modern Love series is a steamy summer read similar to The Kiss Quotient.

When it comes to love, Rhiannon Hunter is an overachieving cynical dating app creator. She will do anything to keep her heart safe.

Samson Lima, a former football player, spends one unforgettable night with Rhi before vanishng.

Even after Samson returns to work for a rival dating app months later, Rhi isn’t sure she can trust him after he ghosted her the first time around.

Character-driven storytelling is the focus of this novel, and workplace bullying and sexual harassment do not overshadow it. So, if you’re looking for a summer read with a savage protagonist, check out The Right Swipe.

Meet Cute, by Helena Hunting

There is a “meet cute” if you have not seen The Holiday. When two people meet in a unique way, it’s magical. Rather than a night out in a bar, try something like this book, which is a lot like The Kiss Quotient.

On her first day of law school, Kailyn runs into Daxton Hughes, the actor who portrays the character she most identifies with on television. Even though she is horrified to learn that he is a classmate, they quickly become close friends before he betrays her.

At the end of the eighth year, he seeks assistance from Kailyn, who must put her rage aside in order to help him take on the role of legal guardian for his younger sister.

This could be the opportunity for promotion to partner if her boss learns she has a high-profile client in Dax Shepard.

She spends some time with Dax and his younger sister and must decide whether or not she can forgive him and risk losing her career in the process. Buy Meet Cute if you can’t wait to see if they start a family.

I’ve Got Your Number, by Sophie Kinsella

I’ve Got Your Number, by Sophie Kinsella

In I’ve Got Your Number, Kinsella combines humor and romance with all the crisis situations that many of us have found ourselves in—especially after a few drinks with the girls! —into one book.

After a few glasses of bubbly with her friends, Poppy loses her engagement ring (a family heirloom) and her phone. When she spots a phone in a trash can, her heart begins to calm down a little.

Sam Roxton, the owner of the phone, is a businessman who doesn’t appreciate Poppy’s intrusion into his private communications.

In the aftermath of Sam’s death, Poppy, along with her friends and family, tries to help him against his wishes while trying to get her own life back on track.

If you liked The Kiss Quotient, you should put this one on your list of must-have books.

Wedding Date, by Jasmine Guillory

The author’s first novel is a fun romance like The Kiss Quotient.

For his ex-wedding girlfriend’s to his best friend’s boyhood sweetheart, Drew Nichols, a charming paediatric surgeon, must find someone to accompany him. He bumps into Alexa in a lift during a power outage and persuades her to go on a date with him.

Alexa returns to her job as the mayor’s chief of staff in Berkeley, while Drew heads back to Los Angeles to continue his career in the entertainment industry.

One or the other has a strong desire to try long-distance relationships but is unsure whether it will work. What do you think?

Wedding Date, if you’re looking for more romance novels like The Kiss Quotient, is a great place to start.

Anna and the French Kiss, by Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss, by Stephanie Perkins

 

Aside from being awkward and funny, Anna Oliphant is now spending her senior year of high school away from her friends in a boarding school in Paris.

She doesn’t know a word of French and is ready to give up and return to Atlanta when she meets Etienne St Clair, a charming stranger with it all, including a girlfriend.

As Etienne isn’t available for anything else, they have to keep their friendship going. Will Anna get her long-awaited French kiss despite the setbacks and misunderstandings?

Download or buy Anna and the French Kiss if you want a rollercoaster ride of emotions like in The Kiss Quotient and a trip to Paris in your imagination.

What do you think of this charming love story? We’ve compiled a list of books similar to Anna and the French Kiss.

If I Loved You Less, by Tamsen Parker

Tamsen Parker’s latest novel, The Kiss Quotient, departs from her usual ‘erotica’ fare, focusing instead on romance.

While Theodosia Sullivan doesn’t want to get married, the Hanalei Bay on Kauai’s island of Kauai is an ideal location for finding love. A surf shop manager, she is happy to meddle in the lives of both locals and tourists.

Kini pnui, the local baker, is also content with her solitary life, but Theo can’t stop herself from meddling in people’s love lives, and when she ignores Kini’s warnings about her meddling, things take a dangerous turn.

It’s time for Theo to admit her feelings for Kini, but she’s running out of time.

Fans of the Jane Austen classic Emma will find If I Loved You Less a worthy addition to their bookshelves.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.