5 Best Books Like The Secret Update 05/2022

Books Like The Secret

Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change

Habits of Highly Effective People Powerful Lessons in Personal Change

by Stephen R. Covey

There were so many simple things that people could do to correct their course in life when Stephen Covey first published The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People, which became an instant rage when it was first released. In terms of teaching people how to live their lives more effectively and get closer to the ideal of being a “success” in life, this book did an excellent job.

However, not everyone is familiar with Stephen Covey’s model, or perhaps they haven’t read it. We know this to be true because we are surrounded by examples of people failing all the time. To be clear, I am not claiming that following Covey’s model will guarantee your success, but based on the number of copies the book has sold, we should have seen many more successes around us already! So, what’s the problem?

Only those who have already read the book are affected by these issues, and there are two in particular. Stephen Covey’s ideals don’t work for most people because they’re too busy. As a result, they treat his literary masterpiece as a mere coffee-table tome or a light read while on the road, and then forget all about it. In their ignorance, they do not realize how important this book is to their future well-being. Alternatively, they take the information and don’t put in the effort to make it their own knowledge.

The second issue is that many people have a narrow view of what Stephen R. Covey was trying to achieve. These are readers who have already been wowed by the book. It’s easy for them to recite the seven habits one after the other, but they don’t see the big picture. In their minds, Covey was trying to say more than he could in the written word. A lot of people have missed the significance of this book’s hidden meanings.

That is the goal that we are pursuing. We’re attempting to demonstrate how Covey’s book, or more accurately, his model, was a complete model in and of itself. It appeared to be in perfect working order. There shouldn’t be any part of your life left untouched if you put it into action. The only requirement is that you grasp these ideals and make an effort to put them into practice in your own life.

But before we get into that, we need to know what these ideals are in the first place. Stephen Covey’s infamous book, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, outlined a model for success. In the beginning, we’ll try to understand his model, and then we’ll apply it to every aspect of our lives.

How to Win Friends and Influence People

by Dale Carnegie

You have the power to pursue the career you desire…and succeed! You have the power to make the job you currently hold better! Any situation can be turned to your advantage if you put your mind to it.

More than 15 million copies of How to Win Friends and Influence People have been sold since its 1936 release. Dale Carnegie’s first book is a timeless classic, full of sound advice that has helped thousands of people, many of whom are now famous, climb the corporate and personal ladders to success.

To succeed in today’s highly competitive workplace, Dale Carnegie’s principles are as relevant as ever before and will help you reach your full potential.

In this book, you’ll discover how to win friends and influence people, as well as the nine strategies for influencing others without stirring up hostility or anger.

The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment

by Eckhart Tolle

Simply living in the here and now is the best path to happiness and enlightenment, says Eckhart Tolle. Tolle’s clear writing, encouraging tone, and infectious enthusiasm make this an excellent guide for anyone who has ever wondered what it means to “live in the now.” For starters, Tolle is a world-class teacher who is able to convey complex ideas in simple terms. More importantly, after just one chapter, readers will have a new perspective on the world and be more aware of the ways in which their thoughts and emotions obstruct their ability to live a life of true contentment and joy.

In The Power of Now, Tolle packs a lot of information and inspirational ideas. Source of Chi, Enlightened relationships, Mindful Use of Mind, Impermanence and Life Cycle are just a few of the topics covered.) In a good sign, he has added “break time” markers. Readers should take a break and reflect on what they’ve just read at this point. Because of this, The Power of Now is a spiritual guidebook that could inspire as many study groups and change as many lives as A Course in Miracles. As per the recommendation of Gail Hudson

Who Moved My Cheese?

Who Moved My Cheese

by Spencer Johnson

In this amusing and educational tale, four characters are trapped in a maze, searching for food and happiness in the form of cheese. For example, a good job, a loving relationship, money or possessions, health or spiritual peace of mind are all examples of what cheese can represent. Finding your way out of the maze can be as difficult as navigating the organization where you work or the community where you live. The issue here is that the cheese doesn’t seem to want to stay put.

When searching for cheese in the story, the characters are confronted with an unexpected twist. One of them eventually manages to successfully deal with change and writes what he has learned on the walls of the maze for you to find out more about

The Alchemist

by Paulo Coelho

The captivating novel by Paulo Coelho has inspired a worldwide fan base. By way of introduction, let me introduce you to Santiago: an Andalusian shepherd boy who sets out from Spain to Egypt in search of an ancient treasure that is said to be hidden near the Pyramids.

As he travels, he meets a Romany woman and an alchemist, both of whom give him important clues about where he should go next on his quest. It’s not clear what the treasure is or whether Santiago will be able to overcome the obstacles in his path, but what begins as a journey to find worldly goods turns into a discovery of treasure within.

Santiago’s story is a testament to the transformative power of our dreams and the importance of listening to our hearts. It’s lush, evocative, and deeply humane.

Jim Tierney is the illustrator.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.