15 Best Books Like The Wife Between Us Update 05/2022

Verity by Colleen Hoover

Poor Lowen Ashleigh is on the verge of going bankrupt as a writer. No one can blame Lowen for agreeing to complete the remaining books in the contract his wife’s bestselling author Verity Crawford can no longer fulfill because her husband, Jeremy Crawford, asks him to. With the intention of only staying for one or two nights, Lowen arrives at the Crawford home

A Simple Favor by Darcey Bell

‘A Simple Favor’ is Darcey Bell’s debut thriller novel. In March 2017, Harper published the book. The story revolves around Stephanie, a mom blogger who is on a quest to find out what happened to her best friend Emily after she mysteriously vanished from their Connecticut town. The story is told through the eyes of Stephanie, Emily, and Emily’s husband, Sean, all of whom use the technique of an unreliable narrator.

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

The last few days, I’ve been paying attention to her. I know where she buys her groceries, where she gets her dry cleaning done, and so on and so forth..

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

FROM THE AUTHOR OF IN A DARK, DARK WOOD COMES AN INSTANT BESTSELLER. Pick A New York Post “Summer Must-Read” from TheSkimm An Entertainment Weekly Bustle and Oprah’s Summer Reading Guides both include this title. When it comes to suspenseful turns and twists, as well as a setting that’s both unnerving and beautiful, Ruth Ware delivers yet another gripping read in…

The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

NOVEMBER 2018 BOOK CLUB PICK SELECTED BY REESE WITHERSPOON! New author Sandie Jones has written a gripping psychological thriller that’s perfect for fans of Michelle Frances’s…

Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough

Sarah Pinborough’s thriller Behind Her Eyes was released by HarperCollins Publishers and Flatiron Books on January 23rd, 2017. An adaptation of the book will be made into a television series with the same name.

Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

A finalist for the 2018 Goodreads Choice Award for best mystery/thriller, ranking in the top five This is a well-observed family drama with a chilling sense of foreboding.” —People “Readers will be kept on the edge of their seats as Jewell slowly reveals the plot’s many twists and turns. Despite the complexity of her characters, even the most astute thriller reader will be surprised by where the plot ultimately leads until the very end.” A starred review by Booklist “Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive fans will enjoy Jewell’s latest, which is sharply written with twists and turns.” the journal of the Library of Congress We had a perfect daughter in Ellie Mack. At fifteen, she was the youngest of a family of three. Her parents, friends, and teachers all adored her. Their youthful romance was the stuff of dreams. With her entire life ahead of her, she was just days away from an idyllic summer vacation after exams. Finally she vanished. Her mother, Laurel Mack, is now attempting to reassemble the pieces of her life. When Ellie vanished ten years ago, her mother’s marriage ended, and the last clue in the case was unearthed just a few months ago, she was devastated. No one is more shocked than Laurel when their flirtation develops into something more serious in a caf than Laurel herself. A few moments later and she has met Floyd’s daughters. His youngest daughter Poppy has Laurel spellbound. Because Poppy’s likeness to Ellie is so evocative. After all this time, Laurel is haunted by the same unanswered questions she’s been working so hard to put to rest. Ellie vanished without a trace. Do you think she really took off like that?!

Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage

An honoree at this year’s Goodreads Choice Awards There are no words to describe how highly this book comes highly recommended. There’s no doubt that Sophie Hannah is one of —————— Seven-year-old Hanna has never spoken a word in her life. As a sweet, silent angel in her father’s eyes, she is anything but that with Mummy….

Fierce Kingdom by Gin Phillips

One afternoon at the zoo is transformed into three hours of terror and survival for an unforgettable mother and her son after gunshots ring out. …

Those Girls by Chevy Stevens

“Those Girls is a riveting mix of survival, redemption, and sheer terror, so if you’re looking for that, you can’t miss it. This is a must-read for fans of the genre who enjoy stories about the strength of family and the human spirit as well as suspenseful thrillers.” —Library Journal, p.

The Sisters Chase by Sarah Healy

A small seaside motel that has been in the Chase family for generations provides a meager living for Mary, Hannah, and their mother Diane, who have been struggling to make ends meet for as long as they can remember. When it comes to young women her age, it’s hard to match Mary Chase’s combination of passion, beauty, and free-spiritedness.

The Passenger by Lisa Lutz

As Tanya/tenuous Amelia’s survival bids become more and more perilous, Lutz builds suspense by slowly revealing Tanya’s past while threatening her gritty heroine.” The day after Tanya Dubois left her husband’s body at the bottom of the stairs, she dyed her hair brown, threw away all of her credit cards, demanded a new name from a shadowy voice over the phone, and fled town—can she outrun her past? The Passenger, a psychological thriller about defining yourself while pursuing your path to survival, features heart-stopping escapes and devious deceptions. You can count on the ride to leave you gasping for air.

Unraveling Oliver by Liz Nugent

In the end, “searing, searching, and scorchingly brilliant.” — bestselling New York Times author Oliver Ryan, Marian Keyes, has it all. In a beautiful home with his steadfast wife, Alice, who illustrates the award-winning children’s books that have made him wealthy and famous, he has everything he could ever desire. Until one night, Oliver brutally assaults Alice after she eats the dinner he’s meticulously prepared. Why, then? Who knows why? Moya, his vain and petulant mistress; Veronique, the French chatelaine who lost everything the summer she employed him in her vineyard; Alice’s friend Barney, who has nursed an unrequited love for her since childhood; Oliver’s college pal Michael, who has been struggling with voiceless longings that have shamed him for years. Those who know Oliver can only speculate. They don’t know the dark secret that lies behind his flawless appearance. As brutal as Oliver’s single act of violence, the revelations that emerge as the past of Oliver is peeled back are. Although he’s spent decades deceiving people, the truth is starting to come to light about a life that’s been marked by abandonment, envy, and shame.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.