10 Best Books Like Untamed Update 05/2022

Books Like Untamed

Memoirs could be viewed as self-help books in a sense. The best memoirs often inspire and empower their readers to overcome adversity in their own lives through the use of personal memories and experiences.

Among the best examples is Glennon Doyle’s Untamed, whose full title is Untamed: Stop Pleasing, Start Living. New York Times nonfiction bestseller author’s third book debuted at the top of the bestseller list and has inspired thousands of readers with its raw insight into overcoming addiction and finding love. Choosing to be true to yourself is a courageous decision, and reading this book could inspire you to do the same.

As a reminder, if you haven’t already done so, check out this incredible memoir and these equally empowering books that will help you stand up to the bullies and live your authentic truth.

Memoirs could be viewed as self-help books in a sense. The best memoirs often inspire and empower their readers to overcome adversity in their own lives through the use of personal memories and experiences.

Among the best examples is Glennon Doyle’s Untamed, whose full title is Untamed: Stop Pleasing, Start Living. New York Times nonfiction bestseller author’s third book debuted at the top of the bestseller list and has inspired thousands of readers with its raw insight into overcoming addiction and finding love. Choosing to be true to yourself is a courageous decision, and reading this book could inspire you to do the same.

As a reminder, if you haven’t already done so, check out this incredible memoir and these 5 equally empowering books that will help you say “F you” and live your authentic truth.

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck by Mark Manson

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck by Mark Manson

Some of the best advice to follow when you’re paralyzed by worry is to simply stop caring. People who don’t allow others’ opinions to interfere with their own goals are the ones who are most successful, according to author Mark Manson inThe Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck. This may be more difficult if you have a history of worrying. As Manson puts it in the book, “while not giving a fuck may seem simple on the surface, it’s a whole new bag of burritos underneath.,” “Even though I have no idea what that sentence means, it doesn’t matter to me in the least. Just because a bag of burritos sounds good doesn’t mean it is.” The book is full of witty wisdom that will inspire you to take action.

Educated by Tara Westover

A survivalist Mormon family in remote Idaho, which Tara Westover escaped as a teenager and recounts in this memoir, is the subject of this book. As soon as she left the confines of the house, she began to come to terms with the abuse and lies she had been subjected to. Memoir of an extraordinary childhood and how it takes strength to forgive

This Will Only Hurt a Little by Busy Philipps

One of the most popular Instagram accounts in recent years, Busy Philipps has been dubbed Michelle Williams’ best friend, and her 2018 memoir is a powerful look at the inequalities that affect even the most famous and successful Hollywood stars.

Eggshell Skull by Bri Lee

Eggshell Skull by Bri Lee

Bri Lee, the daughter of a police officer, earned a law degree and worked as a judge’s associate in Queensland for a year after graduation. The memories of her own childhood sexual abuse begin to resurface as she assists in a series of cases, and she decides to seek retribution for the crimes against her. Eggshell Skull is a compelling read that shows how much strength and resiliency we have within us, even when it is brutal and heartbreaking at times.

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi

What is feminism today? Chimamanda Ngozi’s 2012 Tedx talk is the inspiration for We Should All Be Feminists. With the current state of affairs, it is imperative that everyone, not just women, are aware of what it means to be a feminist. I highly recommend Ngozi’s lengthy essay to anyone who wants to organize their own thoughts and then take action.

Bad Feminist by Roxane Gay

Author Roxane Gay’s new collection of essays explores the many facets of personal identity, including those that might seem at odds with the traditional definition of feminism. While the book is broken up into five sections and covers a wide range of topics, Bad Feminist is a book that you’ll keep returning to even after you’ve finished reading it.

Kiss an Angel by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Kiss an Angel by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

On the Big Day, Daisy Devreaux, a beautiful but impulsive young woman, has two options: go to prison or marry the mystery man her father has selected for her. Since arranged marriages are no longer common, how did the unstoppable Daisy end up in this predicament? No way is Alex Markov going to be a loving groom to a spoiled little feather-head with champagne tastes, no matter how handsome he is.

Desire Unchained by Larissa Ione

For them, pleasure is their most potent weapon in the battle against the enemy. Runa Wagner had no intention of falling in love with the seductive stranger who seemed to know her deepest desires. He betrayed her, and she was forever changed as a result. But she couldn’t fight the incredible passion that arose between them.

The Bride by Julie Garwood

Alec Kincaid, the most powerful Scots laird, is compelled by royal decree to marry an English woman. Jamie, Baron Jamison’s youngest daughter, is his pick. Alec’s hunger was piqued as soon as he caught a glimpse of the proud and stunning Englishwoman. Her warrior’s spirit was matched by a woman of equal courage. In his heart, he longs to touch, tame, and possess her forever…

A Kingdom of Dreamsby Judith McNaught

Royce Westmoreland, Duke of Claymore, kidnapped Scottish beauty Jennifer Merrick from her convent school. Known as “The Wolf,” his name terrifies his adversaries. He’s a handsome rogue who taunts her with his arrogant arrogance, but Jennifer isn’t going to be intimidated by him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.