in

22 Books Similar To Fifty Shades Of Grey You Should Reading

Books Similar To Fifty Shades Of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey is a book that has taken the world by storm.  Since it’s release, there have been many other books published which are similar to this one.

This article will explore some of these books and why they are so popular in today’s society.

Bared to You by Sylvia Day

Bared to You by Sylvia Day

Bared to You is the first novel of the Crossfire series, which is a trilogy by Sylvia Day. This novel follows the relationship between an office girl named Eva and billionaire Gideon Cross. The novel follows their ups and downs in their relationship as well as their sexual exploits. The trilogy has been translated into 39 languages.

Anastasia’s Secret by Sierra Simone

Anastasia’s Secret is a good book to read if you enjoyed Fifty Shades of Grey. It follows the story of Anastasia, a virgin entering into her senior year of college. She writes erotic fiction as a way to escape from her life and soon finds herself pursued by two men, one an attractive young professor and the other her hot dark-haired building maintenance worker. What I liked about this book was that it didn’t take too long for the sex scenes to start, which was what I found to be disappointing about Fifty Shades of Grey. The characters were well written and realistic in their responses, which made it easy for me to relate with them.

Bared To You by Sylvia Day

Bared to You is a novel in the erotic romance genre. The book is told in the form of a journal, diary, or letters. The pages are dated so it can be clear when each event occurs. It is narrated by an unnamed woman with whom the male protagonist has a tryst with on his first night back in New York City, after being overseas for ten months following his wife’s death. He leaves without getting her name and she refers to him only as “my lover.”

In the Eye of the Storm By Barbara Taylor Bradford

In the Eye of the Storm is a thoroughly engrossing story that tells of a love affair, a family conflict exquisitely dramatized, and exquisitely romantic. This novel follows two lines of time as they cross paths at certain points in history. Most intriguing to me was the inner city patient who suffered from AIDS and how his love story unfolds. The book opens with the young man who is dying of AIDS and his face is ravaged by this disease.

This novel tells an intense tale set in motion by a simple note. It begins with the deathbed confession of a lawyer who has just administered the last rites to a patient, Bobby-Ray Carter. He dies but leaves behind a note to his doctor: “Tell my mother and father I’m sorry.” The letter is left unsigned.

Two Step  by Elle Kennedy and Michele G Miller

This is a new adult book about a girl named Abby Abernathy who falls in love with the mysterious and handsome Brady Kent. But there’s also an interesting twist, as she learns that her best friend (the guy everyone assumes she’ll end up with) has been in love with her for years.

Set against the backdrop of college life in a Northern town, Two Step is an exciting romance that thrilled me from beginning to end.

The Submissive By Tara Sue Me

The Submissive By Tara Sue Me

The Submissive is the first book in a trilogy about a newly graduated law student who enters into an arrangement with her boyfriend wherein she willingly submits to being his submissive for six months.  The reasons are twofold, as they are both exploring what it’s like to have power dynamics turned on its head, and he has to leave for an internship after that time period is up.

The story unfolds in the perspective of both characters, and I found this greatly added to my enjoyment because it allowed me to get inside their heads.

Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day

This series is about two people who are best friends but slowly find themselves falling for each other. Gideon Cross is a well-known entrepreneur, handsome billionaire, and heir to his family’s fortune. Eva Tramell meets him while she’s enjoying an impulsive fling with one of his employees—but it quickly becomes apparent that there’s something darker there.

Combining the perfect blend of steamy love scenes with suspenseful moments of passion, this series is a must-read for anyone who’s even slightly considering reading 50 Shades of grey.

Wanted: Rachael  by Eileen Wilks

Rachael is an archaeologist who’s obsessed with finding the legendary “Book of Raziel”, which grants its owner immense knowledge and power. But it can be dangerous, as she finds out when she is attacked—only to be saved by a handsome stranger.

He introduces himself as Adrian DeLuca, but there’s more to his story than meets the eye.

The relationship between the two is a slow-burning one, and I enjoyed experiencing it unfold alongside them.

Bared to You  by Sylvia Day

A successful young executive has just been hired for an amazing job when she’s attacked by a masked man one night. That same man happens to be Gideon Cross, the owner of the company where she works.

Eva tries her best to put what happened behind them, but that proves harder than it seems—because in order for him to be able to protect her properly, they must submit to a contract.

This book is definitely for those who like their romance on the spicy side and don’t mind exploring BDSM.

Master By Laurin Kelly

When the gorgeous, confident young proprietor of Vancouver’s newest club, The Dominion, offers publicist Kate an exclusive interview on its opening night, she sees it as just another chance to further her career. But at the club, Ben introduces himself as Master Eric and reveals more than she bargained for.

Like Christian Grey in Fifty Shades of Grey , Ben offers Kate the opportunity to be part of a world that excites her. In turn, she tries to teach him how to open up and trust as she falls deeper under his spell. When Kate learns the darker truth about what’s going on at The Dominion – an underworld of public fantasy games that have very real consequences for those who lose – she must decide if she can accept the truth about who Ben really is.

Just Juliette By Rachel Johns

Just Juliette is a steamy, coming of age tale that follows the sexual awakenings of a teenage girl living in a quaint southern town. It’s the summer before college and Juliette has been invited to spend her break with her sister. There she meets local bad boy Rhett – who also happens to be her sister’s ex-boyfriend. Juliette quickly learns that Rhett is as complex as he is handsome, and the feelings that she had been suppressing for him begin to surface. It isn’t long before their heated chemistry leads them both down a path of forbidden passion.

Ravished By Amanda Quick

Ravished is a passionate love story set in the high society world of Victorian London. Young, orphaned Mary Challoner is forced to live with her cruel brother and his money-mad wife. When she meets Roderick Harford, Marquess of Merlin, she knows he can have anything or anyone he wants. But only one woman has ever truly captured his heart – yet to find her again after so many years apart seems impossible…

On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

On Dublin Street is the first novel in a new contemporary romance series by Samantha Young. Filled with deeply emotional characters, breathless romance, and an incredibly powerful story of love’s enduring strength, it will capture readers’ hearts.

On Dublin Street is about twenty-eight-year-old Iain McLean, his younger brother Daniel “Mac” and the woman they both love: Jocelyn Butler. The sexy new neighbor has just moved into their upscale Edinburgh apartment building and he wants her more than he’s wanted any other woman… But what starts out as an innocent crush soon becomes something deeper — and forbidden — when he realizes that she is engaged to his brother.

Forever With You  by Jennifer L Armentrout

Forever with You is a story of love, heartbreak, fear…and life after death. It is the third book in the bestselling Wait for You series by Jennifer L Armentrout, telling the story of Cam and Avery. After his horrific past destroyed any chance of a future with Avery, Cam drowns himself in whiskey and meaningless hook-ups while trying to complete his college degree. Then, one night changes everything.. he finds himself on the other side..the afterlife where you are given seven chances to change your lives path or risk being stuck in limbo. But what if each time you fail it costs you more than just time? What will happen when your seven chances are up?

Crossfire Series  by Sylvia Day

The first book in a new adult trilogy by New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Sylvia Day, Crossover tells the story of Cameron “Cam” Coates and Ellison Argent from the perspective of both hero and heroine. Cam is a college basketball star with dreams of making it into the big leagues. His ticket there is Ellison Argent, daughter of one of the wealthiest families on Wall Street. When Cam meets Ellison on a night that changes his life forever, he knows she’s all wrong for him. Still, they can’t keep their hands off each other. And Ellison has a secret: Her family’s business isn’t on Wall Street–it’s in Heaven, New Jersey…a small town Cam would be crazy to call home. But Cam’s already in too deep to stop the intense desire he feels every time he gets close to Ellison. If they can embrace their differences and learn how to trust each other, their love might be the ticket back to his world…and maybe even a happily ever after.

Black Lies By Alessandra Torre

Black lies tells the story of a woman called Faith and Keith, who was everything she wasn’t. Rich, popular, good-looking Keith Cross is the kind of man that could have anything he wants. Including Faith Jones. She came from nothing; worked her way up with nobody’s help; became the most sought after interior designer in New York City – no thanks to her father Trey Jones, a fact that he made sure everyone knew at every opportunity.

Just Juliette  by Rachel Johns

Just Juliette is about a young woman who learns that love and happily-ever-afters aren’t always as easy to achieve as in fairytales. Life has taught Juliette James to be careful with her heart: she’s learned the hard way what can happen when you trust the wrong person. But when an intense and undeniable chemistry erupts between her and the gorgeous and aloof Sean Berringer, from across the classroom, she breaks all her own rules – without even realizing it.

Conclusion:

The books listed in this article are a great collection of stories similar to the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy, with a range from new adult to contemporary romance.

Check them out!

I hope you enjoyed this article. Please, leave a comment and let me know what you liked and where I can improve.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

17 Books Like To Percy Jackson

Books like Divergent You Will Absolutely Love