20 Best Chapter Books For Boys Update 05/2022

Chapter Books For Boys

Think about this… An adult or child is reading a book in your library center. They are so into their book that they don’t want to stop reading. This is the last thing you need to do. Do you think of a girl or a boy?

I want to say right away that this blog post is not going to be about boys. This is something I want to talk about. I want to shed some light on the fact that many boys aren’t interested in reading chapter books as much as girls are. a research paper about boys and books The boys in my class like to read non-fiction texts that aren’t chapter books or part of a series, as well as graphic novels (different format from chapter books too.)

Henry and Mudge by Cynthia Rylant

Henry and Mudge by Cynthia Rylant

In this book, Henry and Mudge, his 182-pound English Mastiff, go through everything that life has to throw at them. In this series, the relationship between a child and their pet is shown in a very beautiful way. It also shows that there are many different types of friendships in the world. This is a great way for young people to start reading chapter books.

Magic Tree House by Mary Pope Osborne

Everyone loves the Magic Tree House books. With the help of a magical treehouse that they find near their home, siblings Jack and Annie go to different historical places and times in the past and the present. Early readers will love these chapter books, but they also have a fun twist on history that will help your kids learn how to read while having fun!

Nate the Great by Marjorie Weinman Sharmat

These are great chapter books for people who are learning to read. The text is simple and the stories are about things that kids can relate to, like a missing picture or a lost cat. Trying to solve each mystery with Nate, his dog Sludge, and all of the other funny characters they meet will be a lot of fun for kids.

Alien in my Pocket by Nate Ball

Zack McGee’s bedroom window is smashed open by a four-inch-tall alien. Zach and his new alien friend Amp go on a lot of crazy adventures together. In each book in this series, there are illustrations on every page. There are also interesting science facts and surprising plot twists.

Jaden Toussaint by Marti Dumas

Jaden Toussaint by Marti Dumas

This is a series of books about a 5-year-old African American boy who is full of confidence and moves like a ninja. The way he solves real-life problems like convincing his parents that he needs more TV time and less reading will be a hit with all the kids who watch him.

Eerie Elementary by Jack Chabert

You can find this series in the early chapter book line from Scholastic. It’s for kids who are just starting to read! It’s especially good for people who like a bit of mystery and spooky fun in their stories! The Eerie Elementary series has a lot of fun pictures and fast-paced stories. Keep your readers excited about reading as they learn about the school that comes to life and all the scary things that happen as a result!

Jigsaw Jones by James Preller

Your kids won’t be able to put down Jigsaw Jones, which is a fun series of Scooby Doo-like mystery chapter books. The private detective, Jigsaw Jones, helps your kids crack codes and solve puzzles as they work together. Having relatable characters and funny situations is why this series has more than 33 chapter books and is still a favorite for new bookworms to start reading.

Stink by Megan McDonald

Stink Moody and his friends will make students laugh. As if that wasn’t enough, each book has a lot of random facts and cool science adventures. This is a great book for young boys, and it might even make a reluctant reader into a fan!

I Survived… by Lauren Tarshis

I Survived… by Lauren Tarshis

The I Survived Books are great for reluctant readers or any young person who likes an action-packed, page-turning thriller. The characters are relatable and the plot lines are exciting. Each book also has a few pages of nonfiction content, which encourages readers to learn more about the historical subject.

The STAT: Standing Tall and Talented series by Amar’e Stoudemire

11-year-old Amar’e Stoudemire is busy. To describe him, we’ll say that he likes to skateboard in the park, does well in school, and helps out with his dad’s landscaping business. With his best friends, he also likes to play basketball. It’s just for fun.

Dragon Masters by Tracey West

This 14-book set of the “Dragon Masters” series is great for people who are just starting to read on their own. You can help your child become a better reader by giving him or her books that are easy to read, have purposeful illustrations, and have interesting but simple plots.

Clubhouse Mysteries by Sharon Draper

Zip, Rico, Rashawn, and Jerome are called the “Black Dinosaurs.” They have fun together and have a lot of fun adventures. This is from The Buried Bones Mystery, where the boys build a clubhouse in Ziggy’s backyard. As they dig for their secret treasures, they find a box of bones. This is what happens. It turns out that when the boys try to hide their treasures, they get caught up in a mystery that’s more interesting and scary than anything they could have dreamed up. The person who buried a box of bones behind their clubhouse could not have done this.

Clubhouse Mysteries by Sharon Draper

Clubhouse Mysteries by Sharon Draper

In the beginning, they look like bad guys, but these want tobe heroes are doing good things, even if you don’t want them to! Fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants will love this New York Times bestseller. Get ready to laugh your way through lunch with the most badass group of good people in town! The first five books in this best-selling series are full of laughs.

A to Z Mysteries by Ron Roy

A stands for Author… A well-known author is coming to Green Lawn! Dink wants to meet his favorite author, Wallis Wallace, and get all of his books signed by her. He runs to the store right away. But the author never comes. Where did Wallis Wallace go to? Dink and his friends Josh and Ruth Rose have to find him.

Sideways Stories from Wayside School by Louis Sachar

Some of the wackiest classes are on the thirtieth floor of Wayside School, which was built upside down and is 30 stories tall. The builder said he was very sorry for the mistake. Bebe is the best artist in class; John can only read upside down; Myron is the best class president ever; and Sammy is the new kid, and he’s a real rat. This is where you’ll meet them:

Who Was…? Series

This TV show is about the lives of famous people from all over the world. If you want to give your students a glimpse into the lives of both men and women, there are so many to choose from.

Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective by Donald J. Sobel.

Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective by Donald J. Sobel

Leroy Brown, better known as Encyclopedia Brown, is the star detective in the Idaville neighborhood at the age of ten. To help the kids in his neighborhood, he runs his own detective agency. But his dad also happens to be the chief of the Idaville police department, and every night around the dinner table, Encyclopedia helps him solve his most baffling crimes.

Captain Underpants by Dav Pilkey

Captain Underpants is an illustrated children’s novel series by American author and illustrator Dav Pilkey. The series revolves around two fourth-graders, George Beard and Harold Hutchins, living in Piqua, Ohio, and Captain Underpants, an aptly named superhero from one of the boys’ homemade comic books, who accidentally (“kinda on purpose”) becomes real when George and Harold hypnotize their cruel, bossy, and ill-tempered principal, Mr. Krupp. In the third book, Mr. Krupp gets superpowers by drinking alien juices, and soon after that, he gets them again.

Press Start! by Thomas Flintham

Animal Town is in trouble! To spread No Fun all over the world, Meanie King Viking has built a terrifying robot army that will kill people. Singing Dog is the happiest and most fun animal in the world, and he stole it from her. There is only one person who can save the day — Super Rabbit Boy! Super Rabbit Boy is a video game character who lives in a video game world. He is very fast and brave, but he is also a video game character. As the game goes on, what will happen to Sunny when he doesn’t win each level? Will it be game over for Super Rabbit Boy and all his friends?

Mac Undercover by Mac Barnett

Full-illustrated Mac B., Kid Spy is like a mix of James Bond and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. The Queen of England’s new secret agent, Mac B, is the only person who can help her find the stolen Crown Jewels. Mac goes around the world in search of the stolen treasure. Is it going to happen?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.