14 Best Christian Books For Teens Update 05/2022

Christian Books For Teens

Whether or not they read the Narnia books, do you have a young person who likes Christian stories and wants to read more. If so, here is a list of Christian books for teens and tweens to start with.

You can find books for people in middle school, high school, college, and more. All but one of the books on this list have a very clear Christian theme. People who are Christians are shown to be important to them in some of the other stories. These books haven’t been read yet. Many times I have read books by an author on this list but not the book on this list. These Christian books for teens are something I’m excited to show the young people in my life.


The New Recruit by Jill Williamson

The New Recruit by Jill Williamson

“I have two words for you.” People who are Christians are spies. Spencer is given the choice of going to military school or joining a secret Christian intelligence group, but he doesn’t want to go. In spite of not being religious when the story starts, Spencer chooses the latter. This is because he’s a spy. There are more Mission League books for your tween or younger teen to read if they like this one.

Dreamtreaders by Wayne Thomas Batson

Archer Keaton, 14, is a dreamtreader, and he goes into the dream world where he protects people. It’s time for Archer to work with other dreamtreaders to stop the Nightmare Lord and keep the dream world from getting into the real world. There is a Christian fantasy series called Dreamtreaders for tweens and younger teens called “Dreamtreaders.” This is the first book in the series.

Project: Girl Power by Melody Carlson.

First in the Girls of 622 Harbor View series, Project: Girl Power is for kids who are in middle school. It’s about girls who want to be strong. They live in a trailer park with four other girls who are all under the age of 18. To make the world a better place, they work together to deal with bullies and clean up their neighborhood.

The Sword of Six Worlds by Matt Mikalatos

Validus Smith is a normal girl living in a normal town. One day, she learns that she has a mission to save the world from a creeping darkness called the Blight. This Christian fantasy story for tweens has been called a Christian allegory like C.S. Lewis’ Narnia series, but it’s not the same thing.

Rock Harbor Search and Rescue by Colleen Coble

Rock Harbor Search and Rescue by Colleen Coble

based on Colleen Coble’s adult series, Rock Harbor. This is the first in a middle grade mystery series called Rock Harbor Search and Rescue based on that series. Kids and their search and rescue pets work together to solve mysteries.

Daughters of the Faith series by Wendy Lawton

This historical fiction series for tweens tells the stories of real women like Phyllis Wheatley in a way that isn’t true. As they learn more about God and make a difference in their communities, the girls are shown on TV. In total, there are eight books in the series. They include Freedom’s Pen: A Story Based on the Life of a Freed Slave and an Author, Courage to Run: A Story Based on the Life of Harriet Tubman, and The Hallelujah Lass: A Story Based on the Life of a Salvation Army Pioneer named Eliza Shirley.

The Mean Girl Makeover series by Nancy Rue

It’s a three-book series for tweens called “Mean Girl Makeover.” It looks at bullying from three different points of view: from the point of view of the victim, the bully, and the bystander. The books use scripture to find ways to stop bullying.


Season of Wonder, Season of Fire, Season of Glory (The Remnants Trilogy) by Lisa Tawn Bergren

In this young adult, dystopian trilogy, teenagers go on a mission to save the world from dark things, and they do it.

Simply Divine by Jacqueline Thomas

Simply Divine by Jacqueline Thomas

She moves to Georgia with her uncle, who is a pastor, when her Hollywood life falls apart. She learns about faith and how to forgive. This is the first book in a young adult series called Divine and Friends.

The God Box by Alex Sanchez

In The God Box, Paul, a high school senior, talks about what it means to be both gay and Christian at the same time. He has also written Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriend, which are both young adult books. Alex Sanchez won the Lambda Literary Award for this book.

Caught in the Crossfire, Searching for Grace, Taking the Stand (Crossfire Trilogy) by Julian Rich

Two boys meet at a Bible camp and start to like each other.

Chop, Chop by L. N. Cronk

There are three young adults who are friends: Laci, David, and Grey. The first book in the series is called Chop, Chop. Laci and Greg are always trying to help people in some way. For example, they grow their hair long so they can cut it off and give it to people who need it (hence, the title). Their efforts to help other people usually bother or upset David in some way, but this doesn’t always happen. It hasn’t changed for David over the years. He still finds that he has become closer to his friends and God.

Chosen by Ted Dekker

Four teenagers are chosen to go on a quest to show how good they are. History: They must find the seven lost books of history, which have power over the past and future. Chosen is the first of six young adult fantasy books called The Lost Books.

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jaye Robin Brown

In radio, Joanna Gordon is the daughter of a well-known preacher who loves Jesus. She is also a proud lesbian, and she is very open about it. She is in her senior year of high school when her father decides to move the family from Atlanta to the more conservative town of Rome, Georgia. He asks his daughter to hide her sexuality during her last year of school, and he tells her that he doesn’t want anyone to find out. She agrees, but when she meets a girl who makes her heart race, things get a little more complicated. This young adult book was not sold as Christian fiction, but Joanna’s faith plays a part in the story.

The Christy Miller Collection by Robin Jones Gunn

I like authors who write a lot, which is why I had to include the Christy Miller collection. Four different series were published between 1989 and 2017. The collection is a set of all of them A 14-year-old Christy leaves her Wisconsin farm to visit her aunt and uncle in southern California in the first episode of the first season. A boy there makes her think very hard about what it means to be a Christian. Christy goes to college, gets married, and has kids over the course of twenty-two books. It takes place over a long time, so there are books for tweens, teens, and adults.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.