in

Books Like Red White And Royal Blue

books like red white and royal blue

This is my second book review post! Red, White, & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston isn’t YA however, it will appeal to a large number of YA readers. However, the characters are in their 20s, which means it could technically be classified as New Adult. However, this genre hasn’t taken off yet thus Red, White, & Royal Blue is considered adult romance instead.

In any case, this is one of my most recent favourite books, and Casey McQuiston just released the cover of their forthcoming publication, One Last Stop, which will be released next year. If you’re in search of entertaining, fun books to fill your summer, you should definitely take a look at these!

One Last Stop by Casey Mcquiston

One Last Stop by Casey Mcquiston

You’ve already read Red, White and Royal Blue but haven’t yet had the pleasure of reading One Last stop – I highly recommend that you pick this book up. It’s easily the most suggested LGBTQ+ book on this list.

One Last Stop will air in the film in August. The protagonist is a cynical 23-year old struggling to make it living in New York. However, she is greeted by this beautiful woman while on the train.

Jane.

Jane is fascinating, mysterious, and incredibly charming. But there’s a issue. She’s been displaced in the 70s.

There are so many great things to say about this book. The chaotic roommates and friendships are truly amazing. The writing is hilarious with excellent banter. The food images are amazing.

Boyfriend Material, by Alexis Hall

False dating has become the norm for Boyfriend Material. Luc O’Donnell’s rock star father is now in the spotlight, which means Luc must urgently clean his image beginning with a good-looking partner. Oliver Blackwood is a hardworking barrister with a clean image who is desperate to find a partner for family events and work. They’re just right for each other aside from the fact that they don’t have much in common. However, that does not stop them from pretending to have the appearance of a romantic relationship. As they get more intimate and more time together, the lines between fake and real feelings eventually begins to blur. I’m not a fan of this type of thing and Hall does it effortlessly. Oliver And Luc are the classic bad boy/good boy duo however both have their own hidden intricacies. Luc is a funny and vulnerable character, while Hall’s writing is quick-paced and humorous. If you’re looking for a pair that appears to be chalk and cheese but they end up bringing out the best of the other, then you’ll be awed by Luc Oliver and Oliver.

Spoiler Alert, by Olivia Dade

You’ve Got Mail collides with the romance of a celebrity and celebrity romance in Spoiler Alert. “I read a fic like this once,” our protagonist April is thinking about early on. You may have had the same thought. In this instance, April is a plus-size geologist who has a passion for nerding out about Gods of the Gates, one of the most popular episodes of the “Swords and Sandals” TV show. If a picture of her costume elicits an outrage of trolls on Twitter The show’s gorgeous but sexy star Marcus is quick to defend her by asking her out to play. She agrees however neither are aware that they’re online friends within the Gods of the Gates fanfiction community… You’ll likely imagine where this could lead. However, the tropey plot elements are supported by some important message about misogyny and gatekeeping particularly toward non-conventionally attractive women who are not in the spotlight. Marcus has a fascinating character development, moving towards the “himbo” public persona and toward being more open about his geeky self. It’s not a cliche. Spoiler Alert can be described as a sweet celebration of fandom and all fans of all kinds.

The Heartstopper Series by Alice Oseman

The YA Contemporary Graphic Novel Series is about a romantic teen at the high-school level. It also features a sweet romance, a cosy friendship group, and gorgeous illustrations!

The story follow Charlie Spring and Nick Nelson. Charlie Spring is an openly gay student in the year 10. He also encounters Nick Nelson a soft-hearted rugby player in the year eleven. They soon become friends. But is there something else?

Alice Oseman wrote and illustrated the graphic novel series. She is incredibly talented and was a highly recommended author. She landed her first publishing contract when she was just 17 years old!

The artwork is stunning! This is also among the most romantic romances of friends to lovers I’ve ever read. The trope is perfectly executed in this novel.

Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

Cemetery Boys is a story about Yadriel who’s traditional Latinx family struggles to accept his gender.

Yadriel will not rest until he proves his worth. Therefore, he undergoes the ritual of becoming a Brujo. He goes through the ritual. He then sets out to locate that ghost from his dead cousin.

He actually invites Julian Diaz. The school’s most popular bad boy. And he’s not a quiet kid. However, the longer Julian is there longer, the more Yadriel is willing to let him go.

This book is special one – it’s a wonderful mixture of mystery and magic. The mystery initially draws the reader in. However, it is the character of each makes this book stand out.

Check, Please! by Ngozi Ukazu

Sports drama is given an LGBTQand a version In Check, Please! Bitty is a vlogger and baking-loving student in Samwell University, and he’s keen to make use of his skating skills to make an attempt at the team of ice hockey. However, the captain is really hating on Bitty. What will Bitty be successful in proving himself despite his small size and fear of violence? We follow Bitty as he makes his way through getting into college, becoming friends with his team and going out with a smile to the world for the very first time. The story’s primary theme, however there’s space for subplots related to Bitty’s family, friends and her growing relationship with Jack Captain of the team. Ukazu’s approach to sexual norms for women in sports and “masculinity” in sports is interesting as well as her yin and the yang central couple are hilarious. You can check out the entire series on Check, Please! on the web, however If you’d like to own physical copies the entire series has been released as two books.

The Kiss Quotient, by Helen Hoang

In the course of creating her gender-blocked Pretty Woman, Helen Hoang thought about why a successful and attractive woman should engage a male to as her escort. Her own diagnosis of autism provided the solution. Stella Lane is an expert data analyst who has Asperger’s Syndrome with a rewarding career and no relationship life. To ease her issues in dating she hires an escort from a male. Michael Phan is a handsome man with a heart of gold that’s immediately devoted to the happiness of Stella. Hoang does an excellent job of accurately capturing Stella’s view in the real world of an autistic individual. Fiction featuring successful, happy autistic people isn’t often seen, which is why it’s a treat to see an autistic character in such a popular romance. There’s fake relationships friendship to love, and of course that Pretty Woman central concept. The plot’s premise can be a bit snarky however Stella and Michael’s bond grows beautifully to one of respect and trust. The kiss Quotient is difficult to resist, and is followed by two sequels that follow different members of the Phan family.

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Evelyn Hugo is one of the most bisexual characters. There’s so much buzz around the book, however it certainly lives up to it.

The film follows an aging film icon, Evelyn Hugo. She is determined to reveal the truth about her scandalous past. She chooses a shady journalist to report the truth. What is the reason?

There’s no number of words to accurately express the amazingness of this book. I’ll end with a the following quote:

” I’m bisexual. Don’t overlook the bisexual part of me in order to put me in the box of Monique. Don’t do it.”

Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

I’m sure that readers of RWRB will be awestruck by this novel with its adorable friendships, loving characters, and a gripping plot.

Felix Ever After is an self-written book with the queer, black, and transgender main character.

It is about Felix Love who has never had a romantic relationship. He is determined to feel it. A student anonymously starts sending him messages that are transphobic. The student also shares Felix’s deadname. And also images of him prior to his departure. Felix decides to take revenge. However, his catfishing puts him in the middle of a love triangle.

Kacen Calender created Felix Ever After. Callender was also awarded the Stonewall Book Award and Lambda literary award for her novel Hurricane Child. Callender is particularly adept at doing a good job in discussing difficult topics effectively, such as transphobia, class disdain as well as body dysmorphia.

The book also features a cute friendship to love m/m romance. Felix Ever After is an absolute must-read.

Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating by Adiba Jaigirdar

If you love the fake dating cliché – I am sure you will enjoy Hani as well as Ishu’s guide for Fake Dating!

Hani is bisexual, but she’s struggling to convince her friends to accept her. Ishu would like to be Head Girl. She and Hani decide to create a false their date to make Hani’s friends believe she’s bisexual. Also, to aid Ishu with her Head Girl campaign.

This book made me laugh out loud a number of times. It’s the perfect mix of a happy and sad main character.

The fake-love trope is perfectly executed – it creates a myriad of hilarious moments. The characters both benefit from one another.

Honey girl created by Morgan Rogers

Honey Girl is a follower of Grace. She’s finishing her doctorate in astronomy. She’s on a girl’s excursion in Las Vegas and accidentally marries another woman. However, she doesn’t recognize her own name. This is not typical of Grace.

In the meantime, Grace is struggling to cope with the weight of her former military father’s expectations. She begins to question why she’s not feeling more satisfied with her graduation. She decides to leave home to go on vacation with her spouse she has never met.

The book is full of themes and characters that are easily relatable. The main character is suffering from mental problems with her health and burnout from endlessly working towards her master’s degree. Many can likely relate to. The show also has adorable cast of characters and the cliché of the found family.

The style of writing is more mature and it won’t be for all readers. However, many readers will enjoy this romantic romance.

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins

Her Royal Highness has important Red, White and Royal Blue Feelings.

It’s not just the trope of lovers-to-enemies. It also includes the room-mates trope, royalty an ex-girlfriend and an expensive board school.

And did I mention that it’s set in breathtaking Scottish highlands.

The story is about Millie who is devastated after she learns that her partner has been seeing another person. After being accepted into an mysterious board school, she is sent to Scotland. It is here that she is introduced to the princess Flora.

It’s a delightful, lighthearted and irresistibly adorable book. You can read it in one go. If you’ve not read it yet, you must.

I hope you have the best Mason Deaver

The story is the story of Ben De Becker as they are revealed as nonbinary in front of their family members. Ben is then kicked out of the house and suffers from anxiety with the rejection of their parents. Ben makes an acquaintance with Nathan who will take Ben under his wings.

It is a stunning debut novel. Mason Deaver is best selling author. He was also nominated for the GoodReads Choice Award for I Wish You All The Best.

The portrayal of mental health problems throughout the book are excellent. Additionally, the style of writing is superb. You can feel that this is a personal book. It’s a real-life account of the complexities of being to the forefront and having a love affair with non-binary.

The Henna Wars by Adiba Jaigirdar

The Henna Wars is incredible! It’s a voice-over, YA Contemporary book with an Muslim, Bangladeshi, lesbian principal character.

The Henna Wars follows Nishat as she tells her parents as lesbian. They’re delighted to let her be who she’d like to be. So long as she’s not herself – since Muslim women aren’t considered lesbians.

The situation gets more difficult when she re-connects with her childhood friend, Flavia. Particularly when, during an event at school, they both decide to launch their own business of henna.

Adiba Jaigirdar is the author of The Henna Wars. She’s an Bangladeshi, Irish writer who lived in Dublin, Ireland from the age of 10.

The book is a wonderful gay f/f romance. It’s much more than just a romance

It addresses homophobia, bullying, racism , and cultural acceptance. It also features one of the greatest characters from Nishat. Nishat is a brave woman who can handle many challenges put at her.

Yet it is able to be a sweet romantic, humorous and funny debut novel. Do not hesitate to pick it up and take a look!

Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

The one I’m obsessed with is Alice Oseman. It’s not surprising! Radio silence is an amazing book on friendship and mental health.

Frances was always a student, focusing on learning and going to the university. However, she comes across Aled and they immediately become friends. However, when trust is damaged, Frances is forced to face her previous mistakes. And also, her secret.

A factor Alice Oseman does really well is thatshe creates the most gorgeous friendships.Aled as well as Frances are two of my absolute favourite fictional friendships. Bisexual girl and male who is demisexual in a romantic relationship.

I was able to listen to it as an audiobook and highly recommend it.The theme of the podcast that runs throughout the book lends itself to the format of an audiobook. It felt as if it was designed to be heard.

Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

The writing style used in Song of Achilles is very different from the other books that are on this list. It also appears to have a story that has divided readers. But many Red, White and Royal Blue people really like this book. It’s my opinion that it’s due to the fact that the mlm romance is simply adorable.

The story is about Achilles along with Patroclus. Achilles is beautiful tough and strong. He is irritable to everyone who meets him. In contrast, Patroclus is a shy young prince, exiled from his country of birth.

They are taught under the Centaur Chiron in the art of medicine and war. However, they learn the fact that Helen of Sparta was kidnapped. All heroes are asked to put an attack on Troy. Achilles joins in their cause. And Patroclus is next. However, the years to come are going to test the foundations of everything.

The Song of Achilles wasan international bestseller. And I’m not shocked. The method Madeline Miller depicts the strong and passionate love of Achilles Patroclus and Achilles Patroclus is amazing. The writing is gorgeous and will leave you crying like a little girl.

Who’d Have Thought, by G. Benson

Would you consider a temporary marriage to an employee you disliked in exchange for a substantial amount of cash? This is the situation that confronts Hayden Perez, a broke ER nurse and a gruelling neurosurgeon from her hospital asks the question of $200,000. Samantha Thompson may be talented and beautiful however she’s also arrogant and rude. Her proposal is extremely suspicious. It’s a shame that Hayden is in need of the money. Even more, they’ll need collaborate to overcome the trick… “Fake dating” is a “marriage of convenience” with the added spice of “enemies to lovers” in Who’d Have Known. There’s some medical drama as well as emotional turmoil to offset the clichés when the romantic twists you might anticipate occur. However, Benson handles her material in such a way that it doesn’t matter and makes Who’d Have Thought a great addition to the “marriage of convenience” romance subgenre.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, by Jenny Han

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

In the same vein as Red, White and Royal Blue In the same vein, All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is a very sweet “fake relationship” love story with an interracial couple Korea-American Lara Jean and her fake white boyfriend, Peter. Lara Jean has always written but has never written romantic letters to crushes who aren’t a match including, recently, Josh who is her most unwelcome ongoing crush. Therefore, when her private letters are delivered to her boyfriend, she’ll need a in order to keep her safe. Fortunately, her ex-boyfriend Peter is eager and willing to help. Despite falling into with the “jock” mold, Peter is a genuine charming, thoughtful and romantic character as is Lara Jean is a caring humorous protagonist. Her relationships to her siblings and her loving single dad also attracts lots of love and affection. Events, school politics and an exciting school trip makes this book a very young-adult romance. However, despite the bad girls and high school drama to all the Boys I’ve Loved Before is an upbeat, joyful romance. There are two sequels, and equally delightful Netflix adaptations!

The Princess Trap by Talia Hibbert

Ruben goes to the school in which Cherry works and is instantly attracted to Cherry. After a sexually sexy evening, they’re spotted snoozing by paparazzi. Ruben declares that Cherry is his fiancée to safeguard his status as a royal playboy. The plot gets more exciting as the couple navigate the pitfalls of a fake engagement. This is an extremely entertaining, delicious read. I love that it includes some weight regarding the prince’s family background. The writing is well-written and the sexy hot and strong.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

20 Books Like The Silent Patient