5 Best Jennifer Weiner Books Update 05/2022

To avoid putting authors in a box, I try very hard not to do that. I have, however, had to label authors from time to time. As for the label I use, I call it a “sure hit.” For me, Jennifer Weiner fits into that group of people. The first time I hear that Weiner is writing a new book, I think, “Well, that’s easy.” A sure thing: I know I’ll love that. You can save those books for long trips or vacations at the beach when you know you won’t be able to go to the store. He will look after me on my trip. As a way to celebrate the release of her beautiful new book, MRS. EVERYTHING, we could take a look back at some of my favorite Jennifer Weiner books that I’ve read. Those aren’t all of her songs. These are just a few that caught my eye.

Who Do You Love by Jennifer Weiner

Weiner’s most recent book is about two characters, Rachel Blum and Andy Landis, who meet in a hospital emergency room one night and fall in love. Rachel has been going to the ER for a long time because she has a congenital heart defect. Andy is a new patient because he just broke his arm. What comes next is a lifetime of chance encounters and events that change and shape their lives. If you’re a fan of the show This Is Us and the book One Day, you’ll be moved by this love story that spans time. It will make you think about the people in your life who have had an impact on your life just by meeting them. No, they don’t. That sounds good to me. Then, read this book and let me know how it goes.

Best Friends Forever by Jennifer Weiner

Weiner’s ability to write about real women with real problems is on full display in this story about two friends who test the boundaries of friendship and try to figure out how strong their bond can be. This is a summer book club favorite. They think that when they are nine, they will be best friends for life. Nonetheless, Val will be welcomed by the popular girls at school, while Addie will be shunned. As the years go by, Valerie gets a job as the local weather girl, and Addie is still at home taking care of a sick brother at home. Addie comes home one night to find Val in her living room with blood on her hands and coat. She looks at Addie and says, “Something terrible has happened, and you are the only one who can help. You are the only one who can.” NPR has called the book “a smart, witty fairy tale for grown-ups.” USA Today called it “one of our favorite heroines of the summer,” and USA Today said it was “one of the best.” If you like books by Alice Hoffman, Jodi Picoult, and Celeste Ng, this is the book for you.

In Her Shoes by Jennifer Weiner

In Her Shoes: A Novel: Weiner, Jennifer: 9780743418201: Amazon.com: Books

My first one was this one. When I bought IN HER SHOES, I didn’t know that it would start a long-term relationship with Jennifer Weiner books (I love when that happens!). In Weiner’s second book, we meet Rose Feller, a high-powered lawyer who loves romance novels and has a great sense of style. When she goes out in public, she doesn’t wear them. She has a lot of them in her closet. They sit in that closet. However, her sister Maggie is very different from her. She knows how to get out there. It’s what everyone says she can do. She wants to be a star and everyone says she looks and acts like one. Because of how different they are, they could not need each other more. Weiner shows in the two sisters a type of dichotomy that is often found in siblings, like the one shown here. The yin and the yang are often the same thing when it comes to your sisters. For people who like Liane Moriarty and Elin Hilderbrand, this one is the best one for them. Start with this one and you won’t be sorry.

Goodnight Nobody by Jennifer Weiner

Weiner went into the suburbs with this murder mystery set in the state of Connecticut. For some reason, Kate Klein didn’t think she would be so bored living in the suburbs with her husband. That is, until one of the supermoms in the neighborhood dies, and then things change. While her kids are at nursery school, Kate goes on an amateur sleuth hunt. She’s curious about the new excitement in her sleepy town. For some reason, what she finds out about the murdered woman’s past seems to keep getting darker and darker. It looks like a dark secret picket fence façade world. The Baltimore Sun said it was a “jovial look at hearth, home, and murder.” For fans of Desperate Housewives or Big Little Lies, this is a great place to go.

All Fall Down by Jennifer Weiner

When the Philadelphia Inquirer called Weiner’s best book yet, they said it was funny and brave. When Allison Weiss looks around, it would look like she got the fairytale she was looking for. A handsome husband, a cute daughter, a good job, and a big house in the suburbs are all things that make this person happy. She then reads a magazine article about drug abuse while she waits in the pediatrician’s office. When she thinks about how many times she takes a pill when her husband doesn’t pay attention or when she’s trying to relax after a long day, her mind starts to spin. It’s different for people to drink wine. Weiner tells the story of the opioid epidemic that is ravaging the country through the eyes of the woman next door. He does so with grit and wit. It’s beautiful and heartfelt. Perfect for any size book club.

all fall down — Jennifer Weiner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.