8 Best Books About Atlantis Update 05/2022

Books About Atlantis

Who am I?

I’m a novelist, and I write about Atlantis On the Shores of Forever, Atlantis On the Tides of Destiny, and Shahin: Escape from Persia. I’ve always been interested in travel, lost civilizations, aquariums, swashbuckling stories, dancing, old books and libraries, sangria, and sunny beaches. I grew up in a beautiful part of Louisiana called south Louisiana. My first memories of New Orleans are from when I was a little boy. From a young age, I learned to like different cultures, languages, food, and music because I lived in “America’s first melting pot.” As long as I write, I get a lot of inspiration from history and folklore from the past and the present.

Atlantis On the Shores of Forever

By Jennifer McKeithen

Atlantis On the Shores of Forever By Jennifer McKeithen

A princess is trying to find a way to balance her duty and her heart. A wanderer who is looking for a reason to live A soldier who is meant to be a hero. One that will not last. Gwenwhyfar was the princess of a kingdom that had been exiled. At birth, her marriage was set. He’s a long-time soldier with an eye for beauty. Even though she is attracted to him, she knows that this son of a Roman naval hero will not let a woman stand in the way of his goal. With the death of her husband, she finds a freedom she didn’t think was possible. Gwenwhyfar is ready to make her own way in the world, but she has to put her own desires on hold again and reforge her ties with the powerful Atlantis. Ships from the east have arrived, causing chaos in their wake. The known world is in danger. To make things even more complicated, her former Norse bodyguard has come back and wants to take her for himself. No, she can’t. She has to do her job, save her world, and still find true love.

Meet Me in Atlantis: My Obsessive Quest to Find the Sunken City

By Mark Adams

Mark Adams is just a great writer. In this book, he asks a question that has been asked for a long time: did Atlantis really exist or not? They go on a trip around the world with him as he tries to figure out what happened. Like his other books, Meet Me in Atlantis is a fun read. You’ll learn a lot and have some fun while you’re at it.

Atlantis: The Antediluvian World

By Ignatius Donnelly

Donnelly’s ideas about Atlantis are still the source of many of our modern-day ideas about the island. In 1882, Donnelly wrote a book that claimed that all cultures and peoples came from Atlantis, which he said was destroyed by the Great Deluge in the Book of Genesis. At the time, many parts of the world were still unknown to Westerners. Today, in the 21st century, experts have thrown out most of his ideas. There are still some questions he didn’t answer. Even though it has a lot of flaws, it’s still a good look at Western thought in the late 1800s and early 1900s.

The Maracot Deep

By Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

The Maracot Deep By Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Atlantis was the subject of a lot of great stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and he had some thoughts on it. A young zoologist named Cyrus Headley goes to the edge of a deep ocean trench with a group of people who want to find out more about it. There was a sudden attack by a huge sea monster. It threw them into the trench. The explorers are saved by the survivors of Atlantis, who have lived on the sea floor for the last 8,000 years. As with the Atlanteans, will Headley and his friends ever be able to return to the surface again? Readers who expect this book to be like his earlier Sherlock Holms stories are in for a surprise. It looks at the spiritual and occult ideas he thought about later in his life.

Ascension

By Kara Dalkey

Nia wants to be an avatar, one of the mermaids who rule Atlantis. But when she isn’t chosen for the job, she has to go on a quest to show that she’s good. Take her far from the sea and everything she knows and to the land. There are mermaids and magic and Atlantis and a heroine’s journey in this story. How can you go wrong?

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

By Jules Verne

Maybe my favorite thing about this book is the beautiful and amazing descriptions (it was originally written in French, after all). It’s really like going on a trip to another country! With Professor Aronnax, Captain Nemo shows him the mysteries of the sea and the alien creatures that live there. The reader feels the same sense of wonder. He talks about a trip where Nemo and the Professor go to a place under the sea. It turns out that it is Atlantis. If you didn’t read this book in high school or college, you should read it now.

Atlantis Rising 

by T.A. Barron

TA Barron, the New York Times best-selling author of the Merlin Saga, has written a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis. It’s great for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders, and The Olympians.

In a land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi steals pies, cakes, and sweets to stay alive. As it turns out, his country is a piece in an age-old battle between good and evil, both in the spirit world and on Earth. Promi has secrets of his own, so he teams up with a brave girl named Atlanta. The two will fight to save their land and each other, no matter how much it costs. But their vow has more consequences than they could have ever dreamed of. In fact, it could lead to the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic rules.

T.A. Barron is a master of fantasy, and in this new book, he explores a new mythology: the origin of the legendary island of Atlantis. This book is great for people who like Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini, and T. A. Barron’s Merlin Saga, as well as other books about Merlin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.