5 Best Books Like Acotar For Adults Update 05/2022

Books Like Acotar For Adults

Please believe me when I say that I completely understand how you’re feeling. ACOTAR hangovers are not a myth; they are real. When I had finished the ACOTAR series and was eagerly awaiting the release of the next book, I couldn’t help but reread the entire series from beginning to end. As a result, I find myself spending hours and hours searching for a new book or series that elicits the same emotions and affection for the character ACOTAR did.

When searching for novels like ACOTAR, I spent hours sifting through several websites to find something similar, therefore I’ve put up a list of books and series that provide something unique while still maintaining the ACOTAR vibe. The world also requires more people like Rhysand.

We’re off and running now!

1. Six of Crows ( Six of Crows #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Six of Crows ( Six of Crows #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Kaz Brekker, a criminal genius from Ketterdam, is well-versed in the ins and outs of this thriving international commerce center. To make him richer than he could have ever imagined, Kaz is offered the opportunity to take part in a daring heist. The problem is that he can’t do it alone…

Ex-convict looking seeking retribution.

Sharpshooter who refuses to give up on a bet.

A fugitive with a well-to-do ancestry.

Known as the Wraith, he is a spy.

Slum-dwelling Heartrender uses magic to her advantage.

Unexpected escapes are a specialty of this burglar.

Six savage fugitives from society. The most unlikely of thefts. If they don’t kill each other first, Kaz’s crew may be the only thing keeping the world from ending.

My Opinion:

You’re missing out if you haven’t read the Six of Crows duo-logy.

YA fantasy novel Six of Crows has all you could ever want in it.

What exhilarating experiences await me? Check. What are the goals of the team? Check. Just a bunch of sarcasm and dry humor? Check. Is there a chance for a new relationship? Check.

I’m a huge fan of romance, and I’m usually wary of reading books that don’t include a lot of it. Six of Crows, on the other hand, did it with ease, unlike any other YA fantasy novel I’ve read. I didn’t even read the synopsis before starting this one, so I had no idea what to expect. So you can imagine my surprise when I emerged from the experience gushing over the book and eagerly awaiting the release of the next in the series.

The style of writing is excellent. It’s a great story. As they carry out each and every one of their heists, the tension is compelling. This book is, to put it mildly, a black hole in the universe. From the moment you open the book and begin reading, it quickly enthralls and captivates you.

2. Shadow and Bone (The Grishaverse #1) by Leigh Bardugo

An area of nearly impenetrable darkness filled with monsters hungry for human flesh has torn apart Ravka’s once-great nation of Ravka, surrounded by adversaries. The fate of the world may now be in the hands of a lone refugee.

Alina Starkov has never been any good at anything. It’s only after an attack hits her unit in the Fold that Alina discovers a long-buried power that helps save the life of her best friend and opens the door to peace for her war-torn country. To be groomed as a member of the Grisha, a magical elite led by the enigmatic Darkling, Alina is snatched from her home and whisked away to the royal palace.

But in this opulent society, nothing is as it seems. In order to save an entire kingdom, Alina will have to face both the mysteries of the Grisha and her own heart’s secrets.

My Opinion:

The only reason this book is on this list is because it’s a great read. The Nightingale

To be honest, this book’s plot was a little lackluster. Overall, it was passable; it kept my attention, but it accomplishes little more than that. Also, I didn’t care for Alina Starkov, the second primary character. She comes off as petulant and immature to me. As I write this, I’m attempting to recall any of the supporting characters who keep my interest or attention in any manner, and I’m failing miserably.

The Darkling is the sole reason I’ll finish the Grisha series. He is, without a doubt, the motivating force that propels me on. Alina’s hatred and despise for him overwhelms my interest in the story’s narrative, and I’m eager to learn all I can about him and his desire for her.

More than anything else, The Darkling resembles Rhysand in his evil and twisted nature. Furthermore, Rhysand is shown and proven throughout the novel to have certain redeemable traits, which lets us readers change him from a villain to one of the heroes. With The Darkling, though, he is left with zero options. What’s more, he doesn’t seem to give a damn. In the beginning, he focuses on his goal and how Alina can help him achieve it, but as the story progresses, he develops love for her.

As a result, the Darkling is one of my favorite books. Alina’s contact with him was interesting. At least from Alina’s point of view, their interactions are always tinged with animosity and sexual tension. You can cut the tension between them with a knife, that’s how thick it is. These two’s incessant back and forth intrigues me and keeps me guessing as to how their relationship will progress. Furthermore, who doesn’t enjoy a well-crafted anti-hero?

3. Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy #1) by Richelle Mead

Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy #1) by Richelle Mead

If you want to be safe from your eternal foes, you need a true best friend.

As a Mortal Vampire, Lissa Dragomir has a rare ability to harness the power of Earth’s magic. Strigoi, the most vicious vampires – the ones who never die – must be kept at arm’s length from her at all times. A dhampir is a person who possesses both human and vampire blood in equal measure. Lissa’s best friend, Rose Hathaway, is such a person. As long as the Strigoi are at it, Rose will risk everything to keep Lissa safe from their wrath.

It’s been two years since they were free, but Rose and Lissa have been recaptured and brought back to St. Vladimir’s Academy in Montana, a school for vampire royalty and their future guardians. However, life is much more dangerous inside the iron gates, where the Strigoi are continually on the prowl.

It is up to Rose and Lissa to negotiate the perilous world they live in, meet the temptations of forbidden love, and never once let their guard down, lest the terrible undead turn Lissa into one of them for good!

My Opinion:

While vampires were still a hot topic following the success of Twilight, I fell in love with this series and haven’t stopped reading it since. That’s when I came upon this book and fell head over heels in love with it.

My expectations for this book were blown away when the primary female character is a sarcastic and sassy girl who can handle herself and unleash snark like no other character in the book. Yes.

To safeguard the mortal vampires has been Rose’s sole focus throughout her life, her education, and her training. In other words, she’s doing this to keep Lissa Dragomir, her best friend, safe. To do so, she will need to put in the time and effort to build up her strength and stamina so that she can protect Lissa from any harm that may come her way. In order to learn how to fight, she will need the assistance of a coach. And Dimitri Belikov is that teacher.

Do you understand what I mean by that? The teacher-student relationship is, after all, strictly prohibited. And I relished each and every one of them.

Anger-filled romance is the only thing that defines me. And believe me when I tell that this novel is dripping with angst. Some of the best action sequences may also be seen in this film. Best buddy aspirations that will make your heart skip a beat. In addition, there is a ton of irony and dry wit sprinkled throughout.

4. Hush Hush (Hush Hush #1) by Becca Fitzpatrick

An Unforgiven Love, a Sworn Oath, and an Angel’s Fallen Wings

Nora Grey didn’t intend to fall in love. The lads at school have never piqued her interest in spite of her best friend Vee’s best efforts. For the time being, no. Nora is swayed by Patch’s easy smile and eyes that seem to look right through her.

It’s hard to tell who she can trust following a series of frightening encounters. Even her closest friends have commented on how Patch is always there and seems to know everything there is to know. Whether she wants to run and hide or fall into his arms, she can’t make up her mind. Moreover, when she tries to discover some answers, she finds herself close to a truth that is even more disturbing than anything Patch has made her feel.

Because she finds herself in the center of a long-ago conflict involving the immortals and people who have perished, Nora must make a decision that could cost her her life.

My Opinion:

Okay. Before we begin, I believe it is necessary to establish some ground rules to ensure that I am not accosted with pickaxes while discussing Hush Hush. A lot of people have conflicting thoughts about this series and after reading the book evaluations, I conclude that you either love it or loathe it with passion. The Hush Hush series has no middle ground. Hence, my next point: I adore this series. It’s brilliant. With fervor.

“Please, do not throw tomatoes at me,” says the woman hiding in the bushes.

To put everything aside, I had a great time watching this show. There are many reasons for this, but Patch is the most important one. I don’t know about the rest of you, but I can’t stop thinking about him because he’s such an asshole-ish playboy. This kind of fascination with playboy figures has always piqued my curiosity. There is something about these characters that never fails to spark my interest. I don’t know what it is. And you know how much I love a novel with a well-done character.

Patch does remind me a lot of Rhysand in certain ways. Patch’s character is much more endearing and relatable since he is more lively, bold, and carefree. Check out this character if you’re looking for a literary character who gives off the same vibe as Rhysand.

5. Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassandra Clare

One battle will alter the course of history at a moment when the Shadowhunters are barely winning the war against the forces of darkness. The predecessor to the New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments trilogy, the Infernal Devices, is a beautiful and terrifying read.

During the year of 1878. In quest of her lost brother, Tessa Gray dives into London’s dark magical underworld. A group of demon-hunting Shadowhunters, led by Will and Jem, soon becomes her only source of support. They are soon confronted by the Pandemonium Club, a clandestine group made up of vampires, demons, warlocks, and humans. They must defeat them. Only Tessa and her companions stand in the way of the Club’s plan to dominate the British Empire with the help of an army of magical clockwork monsters.

My Opinion:

He’s called Will Herondale. “Wild” Will Herondale He’s called Will Herondale.

What else can I say? To sum up this entire series in two terms would be an understatement. Will is the only character I see in the Infernal Devices trilogy. Who else are there? Who are the supporting cast members? Who are your potential love interests in the future?

Only Will Herondale’s safety and well-being are more important than everything else. Anybody who tells me otherwise, I’m going to fight.

If you’ve ever read anything by Cassandra Clare, you know she’s a master of the romantic suspense novel. Aside from writing and building up the romance, she excels at creating angst. The number of times I’ve cried over Will and Tessa, or about his background, is beyond my comprehension. He has a tendency to be caustic, sassy, and mean-spirited. In contrast to other personalities, he does it to keep people at a distance and prevent them from getting too close to him. To avoid spoiling the plot, I won’t tell you why he does that, but there is a convincing explanation for his actions.

He may put on a front of independence and disinterest in those around him, but Tessa appears to be able to see right through him. Here we go: The most epic and emotionally grueling love story I’ve ever read begins.

Despite the fact that it has been years since I finished this series, I still recall the plot as if it were only yesterday. There are no other characters like Will Herondale, and even after all these years of searching, I have yet to locate a character like him. For creating such a bruised, shattered, but nonetheless pure and endearing figure, Cassandra Clare deserves a round of applause.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.