15 Best Books Like An Ember In The Ashes Update 05/2022

Books Like An Ember In The Ashes

There are a lot of people excited aboutA Sky Without Rain. I’ve decided to re-listen to An Ember in the Ashes in order to better prepare myself. Because the narrators are so good, audiobooks are my preferred method of reading. What a story it is, and they really bring you into it. Just a few weeks from now, it will all be over! I’m prepared to have my heart shattered.

To keep you occupied until then, there is no need to worry! Laia and Elias’ story has a lot of great books that can keep you occupied until the end.

Top Read-a-likes for An Ember in the Ashes

Looking for books about a power struggle?

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown

It’s hard for Malik and Karina to succeed because they have so much going against them. Karina is on the lookout for a way to bring her mother back to life, while Malik is participating in a competition by pretending to be someone else. Sparks fly when their paths cross. They can’t achieve their ultimate goal of freedom on their own. A lush new world awaits, luring you in and keeping you spellbound!

There Will Come a Darkness by Katy Rose Pool

Chaos ensued after the prophets were exiled. Five people are on a collision course because of the prophecy as everyone waits for the one who will save them from the Age of Darkness. The sequel, which was just released, is every bit as good as the first. There’s a lot of fighting going on to avert the calamity.

The Merciful Crow by Margaret Owen

The rest of society considers Fie to be a Crow. However, he is destined to take of those who are afflicted by the plague. With his offer, she can’t turn down the prince when they meet. Her people need her more than anything else. You’ll be sucked in from the start by the duology’s unique magic system. You can also read the entire series in a single weekend, as the sequel was released just this year.

Or a slow burn romance between enemies?

Serpent & Doveby Shelby Mahurin

For the past two years, Lou has been concealing her magical abilities from the Church. Reid is a Church soldier who specializes in witch hunts. When their paths cross, they end up getting hitched. They may be the only thing that can bring peace as the war rages on. Another book in this series is out, but I haven’t had a chance to get my hands on it yet. But there’s no denying the high level of romantic tension here!

We Hunt the Flameby Hafsah Faizal

In order to provide for her people, Zafira disguises herself as a man in order to hunt and gather food. In his role as Prince of Death, Nasir assassinates those who stand in the way of the monarchy’s rule with brutality. Both have something to hide. The artifact that could restore magic must be found by one of them before the other. Because I received an eARC of the sequel to this, I’m ecstatic! Seriously, I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim

Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim

There are no women in the field of tailoring; it’s a man’s job. Instead of going to the competition for tailors with her father in his place, she disguises herself as a boy and goes instead. It gets even more dangerous when she attracts the attention of the court magician. You’ll be swept away by this magical, fairy tale-like tale.

Maybe you just want to be transported to another world.

Six of Crows by Leigh Badrugo

Everything is for sale in the city of Ketterdam. Kaz Brekker is the only person who truly understands this. When the chance to pull off the ultimate heist is presented to Kaz and his crew, they can’t say no. Ketterdam is a gloomy place, but it’s easy to get sucked into it. In addition, there’s a supporting cast that’s impossible not to warm to from the get-go.

Raybearer by Jordan Ifueko

In her heart, Tarisai has always longed for a family of her own. Only her mother, the Lady, was her only source of social interaction as a child in the isolated world of the slums. For her to be chosen as a council member for Prince William, the Lady must send her to the capital. A vengeful plot has Tarisai in its sights, but she doesn’t know it. Intriguing from the start, this is a fantasy tale unlike any other. Spectacular and one-of-a-kind.

Fireborne by Rosaria Munda

During the revolution, Annie and Lee were just children. They’re both now in the top of their class training to be dragonriders. Everything, however, changes when the revolution’s surviving members return. Everyone should read this under-appreciated fantasy novel about dragons!

Perhaps you’re just looking to start a new fantasy series.

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Some people in the area where Katsa was born have a special ability known as “Grace”. To top it all off, the King’s enforcer Grace happens to be a ruthless killer. After meeting Prince Po, she realizes that life can be different. Now is a great time to start this series because a new book will be released in January.

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

In Mytica, magic is a thing of the past. Despite the fact that there has been a period of calm, tensions remain. Four key players will step in to help restore tranquility as political leaders battle for control. Now that all of the books in this series have been released, there are a lot of them. There’s a lot to keep you busy until the end of the year!

Scytheby Neal Shusterman

Every disease has been wiped out, making humanity immortal. As a result, the population was kept under control by Scythes, which act as random death. Rowan and Citra are the newest members of the training staff. This is going to be a game changer. One of my favorite recent dystopian series is now available to read in one sitting! And you’ll definitely want to do so, as well.

Or maybe you love rooting for an underdog

The Extraordinaries by TJ Klune

The Extraordinaries by TJ Klune

Even though he doesn’t have any special abilities, Nick Bell is determined to acquire them. Only in this way will he be able to protect his family. While Seth Gray, his best friend (and maybe true love) may not think it’s a good idea. Nick may be the underdog, but that doesn’t mean he won’t fight for what he believes in. Plus, you’ll have a great group of people to hang out with.

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Juliette can kill someone with a single touch. As a result, for as long as she can remember, she’s been kept in an isolation room. There is hope for her to finally stand up for herself when she is reunited with an old friend. Now that the show has been completed, you can binge to your heart’s content. Of course, you’ll want to!

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

No city can be safe from monsters when they’ve taken over. August is a monster and Kate is a monster hunter. They are forced to flee for their lives when their paths cross. It’s a dark story, but the world-building and character development are fantastic. Another series that has been underappreciated!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.