6 Best Books Like Anna And The French Kiss Update 05/2022

Books Like Anna And The French Kiss

Stephanie Perkins’ debut novel, Anna and the French Kiss, is the story of a young woman’s search for love in Paris. To begin, Anna is forced to leave her home in Atlanta and travel to Paris, where she attends a boarding school. Etienne St Clair, a gorgeous and swoon-worthy character, becomes a friend there. Because Etienne has a girlfriend, they have no choice except to begin their love journey as friends. The author does an excellent job describing the landscape, which heightens the drama and beauty of their developing love story. In no time at all, you’ll be looking at flights to Paris! Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After are the other two books in the series. Check out my recommendations if you’re looking for books like Anna and the French Kiss.

Books like Anna and the French Kiss

The Chocolate Kiss, by Laura Florand

The Chocolate Kiss, by Laura Florand

 

If Paris is what you’re missing most after reading Anna and the French Kiss, then you must read The Chocolate Kiss. Florand’s chocolate prose will have you scurrying to that secret goodie drawer in the pantry!

Every one of our favorite things is included in this story: chocolate, romance, and a gorgeous setting. In spite of the sweetness of the story, Florand has incorporated a few steamier sequences – we are in Paris after all!

By the end of the book, Cade’s desire of expanding her family’s chocolate empire is realized. When she enlists the services of chocolatier Sylvain Marquis, he doesn’t share her vision or ideas. A rocky beginning gives way to an exciting development in their relationship.

As such, if you’re seeking for books like Anna and the French Kiss, then head back to Paris and give The Chocolate Kiss a go.

Again But Better, by Christine Riccio

This Los Angeles-based author rose to fame as a result of her numerous book-related YouTube videos. She refers to herself as a “book guru,” and her life’s goal is to encourage people to read. New York Times best-seller again but better was her initial novel.

Shane is a young woman who, on the surface, appears to have a perfectly normal existence. However, Shane has no genuine friends and has only ever read about romance.

We hope you enjoy this novel as much as we enjoyed Anna and the French Kiss. Our protagonist heads to London for a semester in the hopes of finding love and adventure, but things don’t always go as planned.

This is a light-hearted tale with a few laugh-out-loud moments thrown in for good measure.

My Life Next Door, by Huntley Fitzpatrick

In order to satisfy your craving for swoon-worthy stories like Anna and the French Kiss, you might want to check out My Life Next Door.

Stony Bay is both a place and a character in this book series, which was nominated for a Young Adult Fiction award.

Teenager Samantha Reed, who lives next door to the boy, develops a hidden friendship in this imaginary hamlet in Connecticut. There are eight children in the Garrett household, and Samantha enjoys watching them from her balcony as a means to escape her own regimented existence and demanding mother’s demands.

Someone had to come clean about an accident involving Samantha’s mother and campaign manager at first, but as the implications increase, it becomes increasingly difficult to keep quiet.

In the midst of all the chaos, we see Samantha’s relationships and her increasing love for Jase.

Waiting For You, by Susane Colasanti

Waiting For You, by Susane Colasanti

Anna and the French Kiss is a good example of a young adult novel that succeeds in being both accessible and relatable. While I’m Here: First love, family strife, the nerdy lad next door you used to be pals with and a mystery man all feature in your story.

In the beginning of the new academic year, Marisa and Sterling are determined to find love, and eventually, when Derek recognizes her, she is overjoyed. The world, however, isn’t made out of unicorns and rainbows. On top of all that, Sterling and her geeky neighbor have to work out their differences while she also tries to figure out whom the underground DJ is who appears to know how she thinks.

Will Marisa find a life partner?

If you like books like Anna and the French Kiss for its suspenseful “will they won’t they” elements, you’ll want to add Waiting For You to your wish list.

PS I Like You, by Kasie West

Despite Kasie West’s fondness for narrative twists and modern technologies in her novels about adolescent romance, this story like Anna and the French Kiss takes a more traditional way to love.

While writing song lyrics on her desk, Lily discovers that someone else has written the following line. This causes her to fall for a fellow music aficionado. As Lily and her mystery man begin exchanging letters, the plot begins to emerge. Two main characters get to know one other through a series of short stories in this sweet romance.

With its focus on young love, the plot of PS I Like You shows that the age of the letter is still very much alive today.

Everything, Everything, by Nicola Yoon

Aside from the Harry Potter series, this is the book I’d most like to have written myself. 2016 saw the film adaptation of the 2015 book.

Maddy Whittier, the protagonist of the story, suffers from SCID (Severe combined immunodeficiency). She is unable to leave the house for fear of her life. Her mother, her caregiver, and her cherished books make up her entire world.

Then Olly moves in next door and her life is shattered. During their quest of discovery, Maddy comes to terms with the fact that she wants more out of life than just her little bubble.

This novel has an unexpected finale that will stick with you long after you’ve finished reading it. “

You’ll enjoy Everything, Everything if you liked Anna and the French Kiss and don’t mind some emotional turmoil in your romance.

Is this a book you’ve previously read? Find more novels like Everything, Everything! on our list of recommended reads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.