10 Best Books Like Beach Read Update 05/2022

Emily Henry’s Beach Read will be available in paperback for the general public in May. Now that summer has arrived, it’s time to stock up on some good beach reads. Look no further for books that are similar to this one, because I have compiled a list for you. This is the best place to start.

In Beach Read, a romance novelist who moves to her late father’s beach house ends up finding love. As it turns out, her college rival and literary fiction writer Augustus Everett lives right next door. After realizing that they both suffer from writer’s block, they agree to write each other’s genres, which complicates their relationship

After I finished reading this book, I couldn’t stop thinking about it for a long time afterwards. These next books should also leave you unable to think of anything else after you’ve finished reading, which is why I’m writing them. It’s time to pack your suitcase and head to the beach with one or two of these books like Beach Read, which are full of comfort, angst, and an epic love story you won’t be able to forget. Try them out!

People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry

Including Henry’s most recent album, People We Meet On Vacation, is an absolute necessity. It has all the best aspects of Beach Read, with a little more romance and angst thrown in for good measure.

Since their first year of college, Poppy and Alex have been inseparable best friends. Sadly, their friendship soured about a year ago, and the two of them haven’t spoken since. Poppy has fond memories of their summer vacations together when she reflects on her happier times. In an effort to rekindle their friendship, she asks Alex on one final road trip. Their longing for one another is mutual, but neither of them is willing to risk their already troubled relationship. Both of them will learn a lot on this trip.

The Shaadi Set-Up by Lillie Vale (September 7)

The Shaadi Set-Up might be the perfect fit if you enjoyed Beach Read’s beach house theme and the renovation process.

To flip a house, reunited ex-lovers will need to work together. Rita and Milan will discover that their feelings for each other have not faded.

Love At First by Kate Clayborn

Love At First is a must-read for Emily Henry fans. It has a mixture of angst, comfort, warmth, and beautiful language.

Will was infatuated with Nora when they were both teenagers, sixteen years ago. Despite the fact that he had only heard her voice, he was able to identify with her. Will returns to the same apartment complex after an unexpected inheritance brings him face-to-face with the girl of his dreams…

Make It Sweet by Kristen Callihan

Both Make It Sweet and Beach Read deal with themes such as moving to a new location and the inability to love one’s current location. I believe Kristen Callihan’s book would be a hit with fans of Emily Henry.

Emma travels to a stunning estate in California, where she is promised rest and relaxation. Upon her arrival, she meets the owner’s grumpy grandson who is recovering from post-concussion syndrome.

Float Plan by Trish Doller

One of the central themes of this novel is the idea of reinventing oneself in the wake of a devastating loss.

Anna has been in mourning since the death of her fianc√©. So far so good…until they get an email reminding them of a planned trip. In their sailboat, Anna decides to take a sail, but quickly learns that she will require assistance. She then hires Keane, a professional sailor, who is also looking for a new path in life.

Suicide is a serious possibility in the material.

The Simple Wild by K.A. Tucker

It’s never easy to move to a new place and try to navigate your relationship with your father. After learning that her father had cancer, Calla decided to fly all the way to Alaska to see him.

When she arrives at the airport, she expects to see her father, but instead runs into one of his pilots, Jonah, a grumpy, obnoxious man with whom she butts heads right away.

Share My World by D. Rose

Beach Read and Share My World show how people can reconnect after a long time apart. Xander and Kalei had a brief summer romance that ended when they both returned home.

They reconnect years later in the same beach town, and it’s as if their romance was never truly over. Even so, both of them will face a bumpy road to a second chance in life. Xander and Kalei must face their deepest fears if they are to have a future together.

Honey Girl by Morgan Rogers

People are sure to be talking about Honey Girl for a long time. If you haven’t read it yet, do so now!

Grace celebrates her PhD in astronomy by taking a girls’ trip to Las Vegas. She didn’t expect to get married there, but she did. Grace, under the weight of her father’s expectations for her future, makes the decision to spend the summer in New York City with a husband she barely knows.

Where the Honeybells Grow by Ruthie Lenor

When I read this book, I felt like I was a part of it. As if you’re in the same room as the characters, you find yourself going to the same places they do. Everyone should read Ruthie Lenor’s stories because her writing is unrivaled.

Quinn hasn’t looked back since she left Honeybells Ranch two decades ago. It’s only now that his best friend is getting married that this is becoming an issue. Despite his expectations, Quinn finds himself wanting to stay a little longer when he meets newcomer Gerti.

There may be references to cancer, suicide, or the death of a loved one.

How Sweet It Is by Dylan Newton

In Beach Read, January and Augustus are both authors. In addition, I wanted to include a book about writers because that is an important part of their narrative.

It’s about a queen of romance falling in love with a king of horror in the film How Sweet It Is. Wedding planner Kate is well-known for bringing out the best in her clients’ visions for their big day. So how did her best friend manage to get her involved in organizing the Knight of Nightmares’ book launch event?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.