7 Best Books Like Beautiful Disaster Update 05/2022

Books Like Beautiful Disaster

Experiencing the world and oneself for the first time as an adult is an exhilarating, heightened experience. During a breakup, it can feel like the end of the world and every new sensory moment is an explosion of emotion and bodily sensations. Jamie McGuire’s Beautiful Disaster, for example, masterfully captures the exhilaration of such moments. When it was first released as a self-published novel in 2011, it made its debut on the New York Times bestseller list in 2012. A little mystery is thrown in for good measure in the story of Beautiful Disaster.

A “good girl” from the outside, Abby Abernathy is hiding a dark past she wants to keep hidden from the attention of “bad boy” Travis Maddox. A bet gets him into Abby’s life, but he has no idea what he’s getting himself into.

Keep reading if you want to find more books like Beautiful Disaster.

7 Books like Beautiful Disaster

Anna and the French Kiss, by Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss, by Stephanie Perkins

If you’re looking for a book like Beautiful Disaster, you may come across Stephanie Perkins’s novel. Because she wrote the first draft during NaNoWriMo, it was her first attempt at a book.

Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After are the other two books in the series. Ms Perkins reportedly changes her perfume for each book she writes.

Anna and French It all begins when Anna is forced to leave her home in Atlanta and head to Paris for boarding school. She meets Etienne St Clair, a handsome, intelligent, and well-off man who also has a girlfriend by his side.

The author’s vivid depiction of Paris enhances the story’s intensity and beauty.. The only thing missing from this experience is your physical presence.

No, I’ve just started reading it. We’ve compiled a list of books similar to Anna and the French Kiss.

Deadly Little Secret, by Laurie Faria Stolarz

There are five books in Laurie Faria Stolarz’s Deadly series, and if you liked Beautiful Disaster and want to try something similar, then Deadly Secrets might be a good place to start.

A sixteen-year-old girl, Camelia, lives a normal life until she meets the guy who saved her from a car accident, Ben, when he enrolls at her high school. When Ben, whom she believes is the source of her torment, begins to attract her, her life takes a darker turn.

Among the topics Stolarz explores in this first volume of his series is stalking and the ability to make rational decisions when one’s heart is full of adoration for another.

You’ll be squeezing the covers tight and holding your breath while reading Deadly Secrets, a supernatural teen romance.

The Risk, by Elle Kennedy

The Risk, by Elle Kennedy

I’m assuming it wasn’t a high school romance like The Risk when Elle Kennedy was twelve that she wrote her first novel.

When your father is the head hockey coach at Briar University and your object of desire is Jake Connelly, the star hockey player on a rival team, there will be friction between you and your father’s father.

Brenna Jensen, our protagonist, is adamant about not developing feelings for Jake, but the next step in her journey to become a sports journalist necessitates his assistance.

Resisting his overpowering arousal will require all of her inner strength and sass to remain intact.

If you enjoyed Beautiful Disaster and were smitten by Travis Maddox’s bad boy charm, then The Risk is the film for you.

Hopeless, by Colleen Hoover

Hopeless will be on your wish list if you enjoy books about young love and mystery like Beautiful Disaster. The story has a lot in common with Beautiful Disaster, but it’s told in a very different way here. Love, trust, and telling the truth are all themes that are explored in this story.

In high school, Dan Holder, the “bad boy,” introduces himself to Sky, who is a senior at the time. In spite of Sky’s reservations about him, the intensity of their attraction grows and their relationship progresses.

When it comes to books like Beautiful Disaster, it’s because of Hoover’s ability to write characters who we fall in love with and a story that won’t let you go.

Tangled Up in You, by Lara Ward Cosio

Beautiful Disaster-style tension and angst abound in this page-turner about the first heartbreak we all remember for the rest of our lives.

Rock star Gavin McManus is on tour, but he’s missing something: Sophie, the girl who broke his heart. They may no longer be in high school, but when they reunite years later, the paparazzi can’t get enough of them.

When Gavin’s family secret is revealed in Tangled Up in You, his perfect life with Sophie takes a turn for the worse.

For those looking for a book similar to Beautiful Disaster, this rollercoaster ride of desperate love and childhood scars is worth reading.

A Place Without You, by Jewel E Ann

A Place Without You, by Jewel E Ann

Henna Lane, the protagonist of Jewel E Ann’s novel about forbidden love and freedom, embodies the author’s free-spirited nature.

Henna is a 19-year-old music festival attendee who meets Bodhi. She falls in love with him, but he has to leave without saying goodbye due to unforeseen circumstances. In the aftermath of her betrayal, she encounters the seductive Mr Malone, her guidance counselor, and embarks on a passionate affair.

When forbidden love blossoms, it’s the most exhilarating kind of love, but it’s also the most heartbreaking.

It has been called “breathtakingly beautiful” and “hopelessly romantic” by reviewers. Look no further than A Place Without You if you want more lustful encounters like those in Beautiful Disaster.

Schooled, by Piper Lawson

We all know that the dweebs we snubbed in high school turn out to be the hunks we want to date in our 30s and 40s. Your best friend’s younger brother, who was barely visible in your peripheral vision, has grown to be six feet tall, spotless, and chiseled. This is what happens in the Travesty series’ stand-alone story.

In Schooled, Lex is a college senior with big dreams: she and her best friend plan to start a fashion label. As a result, her plans for her twenty-first birthday party are in jeopardy when her BFF’s little brother shows up looking hot and ready to confess to her.

There is a lot more of the “bad boy” forbidden love that we all crave, as well as a cast of characters that you’d like to meet in real life.

This series has five books, so if you are looking for books like Beautiful Disaster, check out Schooled instead.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.