8 Best Books Like Big Nate Update 05/2022

Books Like Big Nate

Big Nate In a Class by Himself by Lincoln Peirce 

Big Nate In a Class by Himself by Lincoln Peirce 

Nickelodeon will soon air an animated series based on the book.

In the words of Big Nate, “He’s a hoot!”

Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney:

Prepare to meet Big Nate, the much-anticipated sequel to the hilarious Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. Big Nate is the star of the show in the first book of the New York Times bestselling series!

Nate is well aware that he was born for greatness. Bigger than life things. However, just because you’re great doesn’t guarantee success. Despite his father’s toxic oatmeal, Nate dashes out the door to school without his lunch. He slams into the strict principal with a body slam. Inadvertently, he insults Mrs. Godfrey, his least favorite teacher (aka Godzilla). And it’s only the beginning of the school year!

Nate maintains his composure despite the fact that trouble seems to follow him around like a dog. He’s well aware of his lofty aspirations. He was told so by a fortune cookie.

Big Nate, the accidental mischief maker and not the teacher’s favorite, is here.

Big Nate: In a Class of His Own is a must-read for anyone who has ever been to middle school, and it’s the first in a beloved series.

Big Nate Strikes Again by Lincoln Peirce 

Nickelodeon will soon air an animated series based on the book.

Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, said, “Big Nate is hilarious, big time.”

Big Nate: The Second Book of the New York Times Best-Selling Series by Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier is out now.

Big Nate is going to outdo everyone else!

However, it will not be easy. A class project for his least favorite teacher, Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla, has him working with his archenemy Gina, who he’s hated since he was five years old. To make matters worse, just as Nate is about to win his first fleeceball championship, Gina is added to his team. This is his chance to shine, but Gina will either ruin his plans or steal his thunder.

Is Nate going to come out on top or come out on the other side? What’s the result? Or do you want to end up in detention once more?

Comic strip novel Big Nate, a self-described genius, is an ideal read for anyone who has ever been to middle school.

Big Nate on a Roll by Lincoln Peirce 

Nickelodeon will soon air an animated series based on the book.

Lincoln Peirce’s New York Times bestselling Big Nate series continues with Lincoln Peirce’s third book, Big Nate is on a roll!

Jeff Kinney, the author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, declares that “Big Nate is funny, big time!”

Until Artur, known as Mr. Perfect, joins, Nate is the troop’s most popular member. Nate is now forced to settle for second place. Artur is serious about his work as well. Is the grand prize going to Nate? How about annihilation?

Big Nate Goes for Broke, the fourth Big Nate novel, is included as a teaser in this third Big Nate novel.

Largely because of the popularity of the book, it was chosen by the Junior Library Guild as a 2012 YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers.

Big Nate Goes for Broke by Lincoln Peirce

Big Nate Goes for Broke by Lincoln Peirce

Nickelodeon will soon air an animated series based on the book.

“Big Nate is a hoot!”

Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney:

Lincoln Peirce’s fourth book in the hilarious New York Times bestselling series sees Big Nate risking everything!

A wintry snow-sculpture competition pits Nate and his pals against the bullies from Jefferson Middle School, who have beaten P.S. 38 at every turn!

Will Nate be able to save the day as the rivalry between P.S. 38 and Jefferson Middle School heats up? And finally triumph over his most ardent foes?

For reluctant readers and fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, this comic-strip adventure is ideal.

Big Nate Flips Out Gets a Sneak Peek!

Big Nate Flips Out by Lincoln Peirce 

Nickelodeon will soon air an animated series based on the book.

In the words of Big Nate, “He’s a hoot!”

Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney:

the bestselling Big Nate series continues with Lincoln Peirce’s latest tale of the detention king and cartooning genius Nate Wright in his fifth book!

No one denies the obvious: nate does not equal necat!

Francis is in serious danger when Nate’s carelessness spirals out of control.

Is there any hope for Nate to get his act together before he loses it?

A new character to familiarize Diary of a Wimpy Kid fans: the world-famous boredom buster known as Big Nate.

Big Nate: In the Zone by Lincoln Peirce 

Nickelodeon will soon air an animated series based on the book.

In the words of Big Nate, “He’s a hoot!”

Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney:

Lincoln Peirce’s New York Times bestselling Big Nate series returns with its sixth installment! Fans of the hilarious Wimpy Kid series will love this.

There’s no better way to spend an afternoon than laughing aloud at the antics of cartooning genius Nate Wright, king of detention and expert on all things Cheez Doodle. The good news is that Nate hasn’t had any bad luck at all; in fact, he’s had none at all. However, thanks to Chad’s lucky foot, Nate finds himself in a fortunate position no matter where he goes! This is Nate’s moment. However, how long will it be before it dies out?

An advance look at Big Nate’s next book!

Big Nate Lives It Up by Lincoln Peirce 

Big Nate Lives It Up by Lincoln Peirce 

Nickelodeon will soon air an animated series based on the book.

“Big Nate is a hoot!”

Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney:

Big Nate, the seventh book in the New York Times bestselling series, is sure to please fans of the hilarious Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.

Big Nate is having the time of his life!

Breckenridge Puffington III is a new student at the school, and Principal Nichols wants Nate to get to know him. Breckenridge, on the other hand, is a plant-doodling whirlwind. This guy also has a resemblance to someone I’ve seen before… Could it possibly be?

Mr. Big-Time Doodler and not the teacher’s favorite, BIG NATE.

Big Nate Blasts Off by Lincoln Peirce 

Nickelodeon will soon air an animated series based on the book.

Fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid will enjoy Big Nate’s eighth novel, which is a New York Times bestseller.

Massive NATE is exploding.

Ruby is the object of Nate’s affections. After his fight with Randy Betancourt made headlines in the Weekly Bugle, he has a much more serious problem than detention!! Can Nate get his mojo back? Is it going to be a blast or a bust this year’s Mud Bowl?

Meet BIG NATE, the coolest doodler in P.S. 38 and definitely not the teacher’s favorite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.