9 Best Books Like If I Stay Update 05/2022

If I Stay

Gayle Forman

‘If I Stay’ by Gayle Forman is a young adult novel published in 2009. The story revolves around 17-year-old Mia Hall, who must deal with the fallout from a tragic car accident in which she and her family were all involved. A coma-bound Mia is the only surviving member of her family. Mia, on the other hand, has an out-of-body experience while in this coma. In this way, she is able to observe what is going on around her, as family and friends gather at the hospital where she is being treated. Mia’s stories and the progression of her life are told through flashbacks in the book. Between the living and the dead, Mia finds herself unable to move forward with her life. In order to make a decision for the future, Mia realizes that she must draw from her past and her relationships. Alternatively, she can choose to leave her parents and brother behind and move in with her grandparents and boyfriend, Adam. A film adaptation of the novel was optioned by Summit Entertainment in December 2010 for release in 2014.

Where She Went

Gayle Forman

New York Times best-seller and critically acclaimed “If I Stay” sequel eagerly awaited “Where She Went” continues the story of Adam and Mia, from Adam’s perspective, several years after the dramatic conclusion of “If I Stay.” His career has been on a fantastic upward trajectory ever since Mia decided to stay, despite his best efforts, rather than stay with her. He has become a legitimate star as a result of his album, which was inspired by the agony and pain of his breakup. As for Mia, she’s become a world-class cellist, performing in some of the world’s most prestigious venues. When their paths cross in New York City at the same time, they get to spend one night together, which is a highly satisfying experience. Also, don’t miss Gayle’s newest novel, JUST ONE DAY, or its companion novel, JUST ONE YEAR, due out soon.

I Have Lost My Way

Gayle Forman

From the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of If I Stay, comes a powerful display of empathy and friendship. Harun is preparing to flee his home to find the boy he loves while Freya loses her voice while recording her debut album, and Nathaniel is on his way to New York City after a family tragedy leaves him isolated in Washington state’s outskirts. Following their chance meeting in Central Park, the three of them gradually reveal the parts of their past that they haven’t been able to confront, and together, they find their way back to who they’re supposed to be again. Gayle Forman’s latest novel, about the importance of friendship and staying true to one’s self, is filled with the elegant prose that her fans have come to expect from the author.

I Was Here

Gayle Forman

“A heartbreaking novel about coping with loss,” by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay, is now available. Cody is understandably shocked and devastated when her best friend Meg takes her own life by downing a bottle of industrial strength cleaner in a motel room by herself. It’s hard to believe that she didn’t notice Meg’s depression because they had so much in common. In the end, Cody learns a lot about Meg when she goes to Meg’s college town to pack up the things she’s been left. The kind of people Cody never would have met in her small town in Washington, where she grew up. This is a story about Ben McAllister, a young man who has his own set of secrets. An encrypted computer file which Cody is unable to open until she does so throws everything Cody had previously assumed about her best friend’s death into doubt. And that’s just the beginning. “Mysteries, tragedies, and love stories all come together flawlessly in I Was Here. Gayle Forman has depicted bravery in the face of adversity with an unflinching honesty.” A Wallflower, by Stephen Chbosky, is a #1 New York Times bestseller.

Sisters in sanity

Gayle Forman

The “out-of-control” dream is a common occurrence. What about the situation in which no one around you will listen to you, not your parents or teachers or the authorities? Teenage Brit Hemphill’s wildest fantasy comes true when her father sends her to Red Rock, a fictitious treatment facility that claims to treat troubled girls. Having been pushed into therapy by Red Rock, Brit’s sole option is to trust an inexperienced team of counselors to get her life back on track. Despite what Brit’s father believes, Red Rock is doing more harm than good. In a treatment center where you get privileges for ratting out your peers, it’s hard to know who you can trust. No girl could survive Red Rock alone. After meeting V, Bebe, Martha and Cassie, four girls who keep Brit from going over the edge, everything changes. Sisterhood and sanity will be fought for as they try to keep their Red Rock reality from becoming a full-blown nightmare.

Everything, Everything

Nicola Yoon

Nicola Yoon’s first young adult novel, Everything, Everything, was published in 2015 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers. Madeline Whittier, a 17-year-old who suffers from severe combined immunodeficiency, or “bubble baby disease,” is the protagonist of the novel. As a result, Madeline, who lives in Los Angeles with her mother, a doctor, is confined to her home.

We Were Liars

  1. Lockhart
  2. Lockhart’s We Were Liars, published in 2014, is a young adult novel.
    The Goodreads Choice Award for Best Young Adult Fiction was given to the book, which has been widely praised by reviewers and readers alike. The American Library Association named it one of the year’s ten best works of young adult fiction.

Just One Night

Gayle Forman

When Allyson “Lulu” Healey returned to the United States after a life-changing day in Paris with Willem De Ruiter, she discovered that her new lover had vanished. Allyson’s quest to reunite with Willem was followed in Just One Day; Willem’s perspective on the year they were apart was explored in Just One Year. This scrumptious e-novella reveals the final chapter of the couple’s story.

Paper Towns

John Green

On October 16, 2008, Dutton Books published the novel Paper Towns by John Green, which was intended for a young adult audience. Quentin “Q” Jacobsen, the protagonist of the novel, is a young man who is searching for his childhood sweetheart, Margo Roth Spiegelman. It is during Quentin’s investigation that he learns more about Margo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.