8 Best Books Like The False Prince Update 05/2022

Books Like The False Prince

A Night Divided (Scholastic Gold)

A Night Divided (Scholastic Gold)

Jennifer A. Nielsen

The Scholastic Gold series, which includes best-selling and award-winning books, now includes A Night Divided. Included in the package is a special extra! Gerta’s family is torn apart by the construction of the Berlin Wall. Fritz, Fritz’s mother, and Fritz live on the Soviet-controlled eastern side.

Resistance

Jennifer A. Nielsen

Chaya Lindner is a Polish adolescent living under Nazi rule. Being Jewish puts her life in jeopardy, and she may be killed or sent to a concentration camp. Chaya is determined to make a difference after her younger brother and sister are taken from her and her parents have all but given up hope. Chaya becomes a courier, smuggling food, papers, and even people between Jewish ghettos in Poland using forged papers and her fair features. Chaya soon becomes a member of a resistance cell that raids Nazi supply depots. However, Chaya’s network is shattered when a mission goes horribly wrong. Until Esther, a member of Chaya’s cell, comes across her and delivers a message that sends Chaya on a journey toward an even larger uprising in the Warsaw Ghetto that is already in progress. No matter how hopeless their situation was, the Jewish resistance was unwavering in its resolve to save as many lives and do so with honor as they could.

Rise of the Wolf

Jennifer A. Nielsen

Jennifer A. Nielsen, a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, returns to ancient Rome in the second book of her magical Mark of the Thief trilogy with a dose of adventure and thrills. In the mines outside of Rome, Nic managed to elude enslavement, but his plight is far from over. The Praetor War — the battle to destroy Rome from within — is in full force, and Nic is caught in the crossfire. The secretive Praetors are determined to unlock a powerful amulet — one sure to bring the empire to its knees. Furthermore, the Praetors believe Nic holds the key to the whereabouts of this amulet, which is why they will do anything to get their hands on it. When the Praetors capture Nic’s mother, Nic knows he must do anything to save her. A chariot race is what the Praetors are challenged to by him. They’ll free his mother if he wins. But if he loses, he must hand over a magic that will certainly bring about the end of Rome — as well as his own life. Is Nic able to reclaim his powers and use them to defeat his foes? Or will he be forced to witness the fall of Rome alongside his mother? To find out, read this New York Times bestseller.

Words on Fire

Words on Fire

Jennifer A. Nielsen

Jennifer A. Nielsen, the New York Times bestselling author, transports readers to a historical period with this stirring tale of a young woman who discovers the power of her people’s unity in the face of oppression. On the Lithuanian farm of Audra’s grandparents, danger lurks around every corner. They have banned Lithuanian books, religion, culture, and even the language from the occupied territory of the Russian Cossacks. She avoids them at all costs. Audra, on the other hand, is acutely aware that her parents are engaged in a dangerous and covert endeavor of their own. Audra’s parents demand that she flee with an important package and instructions for where to deliver it in June 1893, when Cossacks unexpectedly knock on their door. The only way to get away is to leave her parents behind and risk their lives. On her way to deliver the mysterious package, Audra encounters a growing resistance movement, and soon she finds herself at the center of it. Can Audra’s involvement in the shadowy world of book smugglers help her find a way to save her parents?

The Scourge

Jennifer A. Nielsen

Ani Mells is shocked when the governor’s wardens unexpectedly capture her and force her to submit to a test for the deadly Scourge as a plague sweeps the land.

Elliot and the Pixie Plot

Jennifer A. Nielsen

Readers of this book have been given their own wing of St. Phobics Hospital for Children with Extreme Anxiety Disorder. You may want to make a reservation for a bed before you begin reading. Myctophobia, or a fear of the dark, may become clearer to you as you read. Arachibutyrophobia, the fear of peanut butter clinging to the roof of your mouth, is not addressed in this book. Don’t have the time or money for a trip to St. Phobics? Then grab every light bulb, flashlight or lantern you can find, and bring them all inside. Turn on all of them. For as long as you have any doubts, you’ll need them. Elliot, at least, wishes he had done so.

Cascade

Cascade

Lisa Tawn Bergren

Mom’s eyes widened as she rubbed the raw silk between her thumb and forefinger on my six hundred-year-old underdress. She swiveled around and stroked the hem of Lia’s gown. How did you find these outfits, exactly? It is Gabi who convinces Lia to help her return to the fourteenth century in Cascade, the second book in the River of Time series, despite the fact that they both know they are risking their lives. As soon as they arrive, Siena is eager to honor its wartime heroes, while Florence is willing to go to any length to get its hands on their heads. Marcello is patiently waiting for Gabi, and she must decide if she’s willing to give up her family and give her heart to him forever.

The Essential Calvin and Hobbes: A Calvin and Hobbes Treasury

With its stunning cartooning and tremendous humor, “Calvin and Hobbes” is one of the most brilliant comic strips ever created. Since its debut in 1985, Bill Watterson’s “Calvin and Hobbes” has become a worldwide favorite. Calvin and Hobbes’ adventures are depicted in this comic strip, which is full of imaginative twists and turns. “Calvin and Hobbes” has something for everyone, whether you’re looking for a heartfelt look at serious family issues or a round of time travel. All of the original “Calvin and Hobbes” collections, starting with “Calvin and Hobbes,” are included in this treasury, including “Something Under the Bed Is Drooling.” “The Essential Calvin and Hobbes” includes both black-and-white dailies and color Sundays, as well as an original full-color 16-page story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.