6 Best Books Like The Fault In Our Stars Update 05/2022

Green’s sixth novel, The Fault in Our Stars, was first published in 2012 and was adapted for the big screen in 2014. It tells the story of Hazel Grace Lancaster, a sixteen-year-old terminally ill with thyroid cancer. Upon her mother’s recommendation, Augustus Waters introduces her to a cancer support group.

It takes some time for Hazel and Gus to warm up to each other, but they eventually agree to read each other’s favorite book. The book An Imperial Affliction, which is about a girl with cancer and has many similarities to Hazel’s own experience, is given to him by Hazel. Because of Gus’s dissatisfaction with the book’s abrupt conclusion, they decide to visit the author in Amsterdam.

Green manages to keep the romance at the forefront of the story, which is sad, sweet, and funny at the same time.
What I have for you if you’re craving more books like The Fault in Our Stars but can’t get enough of the sweet romance between Hazel and Gus?

Books like The Fault in Our Stars

The Cottage by the Cove, by Hannah Ellis

Even if you loved The Fault in Our Stars, you may want to switch to a more upbeat romance like The Cottage by the Cove if you’ve run out of tissues.

It’s a dream come true for Lizzie Beaumont, a young woman who has a successful career and plans to marry her wealthy fiancé, Phil.

In the end, Lizzie is forced to go to Hope Cove on her own because her boyfriend Phil decided to work rather than take a vacation at the cottage they had booked. A neighbor named Max asks her to help him decorate his new house and she ends up spending the rest of the week with him.

Lizzie is beginning to doubt her decisions by the time she leaves Hope Cove. Whether or not she marries Phil is still a mystery, but she may have felt a stirring in her heart after spending time with Max.
If you’re curious, pick up a copy of The Cottage by the Cove.

Five Feet Apart, by Rachael Lippincott

If you’re looking for a book that follows a couple who both have the same disease, look no further than this one. Five Feet Apart is based on the true story of Stella and Will, two people with cystic fibrosis. As a patient awaiting a lung transplant, Stella is wary of anyone or anything getting too close for fear of contracting an infection.

Illness has taken a toll on Will and he longs to travel the world. In the end, they form a strong emotional bond because of their shared hardships. They are not allowed to come within six feet of one another because of the risk of cross-contamination, which could lead to tragic results. Five Feet Apart, if you’re looking for a heartfelt and beautifully written story of love in the face of adversity, is the book for you.

Of Curses and Kisses, by Sandhya Menon

This book, like The Fault in Our Stars, has love, heartbreak, and something keeping our star-crossed lovers apart. It’s been hailed as a contemporary take on the Beauty and the Beast story.

To retaliate against Grey Emerson, Princess Jaya is plotting to break his heart at a prestigious boarding school. Although their families have been feuding for generations, Grey has many positive qualities despite his family history. The story stays true to the original plot while adding some unexpected twists and turns to the relationship between Jaya and Grey.

Like The Fault in Our Stars, there’s a smattering of magic and stories of sacrifice, curses, and secrets in this novel. Check out Of Curses and Kisses if you still enjoy a good fairytale, even as an adult.

It Ends with Us, by Colleen Hoover

With a more powerful story than her other romance novels, this book by Colleen Hoover will stay with you long after you have finished reading it.

When Lily, a small-town girl now working in Boston, meets handsome neurosurgeon Ryle Kincaid, the story of It Ends with Us begins to unfold. Ryle is smitten with Lily, despite his arrogance and hatred of relationships.

He makes an exception for her and suspends his ‘no dating’ rule, but she is haunted by his past. She wants to know why he’s so adamantly opposed to relationships. When she thinks back to Atlas Corrigan, the man she believed to be her soul mate, she can’t help but remember him.

Law of attraction says we get what we think about and Atlas re-emerges into Lily’s life. So now she has to decide where her heart lies.
Unlike The Fault in Our Stars, the characters in this book are fully developed.

Sense and Sensibility, by Jane Austen

Love stories have always had a “bumpy road” theme, and this was no exception in the 1800s. One of Jane Austen’s finest works, Sense and Sensibility is a classic. I feel sorry for you if you haven’t already read it! This book is deserving of being one of those on your shelf with a cracked spine because you’ve read it so often. After their father’s death, the three Dashwood sisters and their mother must move into a small Devonshire cottage with their mother.

Unlike her sister Elinor, Marianne Dashwood has no qualms about falling in love with a man she considers “undesirable but charming,” Willoughby. The forestage of the novel, which hides the true love story between Elinor Dashwood and Edward Ferrars, is Marianne’s heartbreak at discovering Willoughby’s true colors.

During their time at the Dashwood estate, Edward and Elinor become acquainted as he is the brother of the new master’s wife, Fanny. Lucy Steele tells Elinor that she has been engaged to Edward for four years, and Elinor is devastated. Fanny does not approve of the match. To find a book that compares to The Fault in Our Stars, broaden your horizons when it comes to romance reading and pick up this time-honored favorite.

The Rosie Project, by Graeme Simsion

Can we really find love by answering a questionnaire or relying on an algorithm in the age of computer dating? Life and love can surprise us, as Rosie Project’s protagonist would tell us.

Don Tillman, an Australian genetics professor, has everything a woman could want: intelligence, reputation, good health, and a good salary. So why isn’t he able to find a woman? His daily routine is structured around rituals that he believes make him a more effective worker and a more content individual (If you watch The Big Bang Theory, think Sheldon Cooper.).

His only friend Gene lends a hand in the creation of a questionnaire he hopes will help him find his soulmate. Unfortunately, he’s having a hard time finding someone he likes. When Don meets student and bartender Rosie, she asks him to help her find her biological father, and he accepts her request. In spite of the fact that she is a free spirit, Don finds himself becoming more and more attracted to her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.