9 Best Books Like The Host Update 05/2022

Books Like The Host

It’s difficult to find titles that are similar to The Host because it’s in such a distinct category. Alien sci-fi, but there’s no evil to be found, and neither is space travel. It’s futuristic, but it’s not overflowing with cutting-edge devices. It’s a dystopian future, but humanity had nothing to do with the events. In the words of Helen Maloney

What Are Some Good Books like The Host?

As a result, finding time to read exceptional works such as The Host can be a real challenge. We’ve already done some of the legwork for you, so take a look at the list of books listed below if you enjoyed The Host.

`Burn for Me´ (Ilona Andrews)

`Burn for Me´ (Ilona Andrews)

Life as we know it is altered in an alternate universe where a serum has been discovered that unlocks human magic abilities.

At this point in time, or in the not-too-distant future, we have our heroine who is trying to protect her family while also keeping a huge secret hidden from those who have more knowledge, experience, and power than she does. Is there anyone you associate with her?

Burn for Me, like The Host, ponders what it means to be human and how difficult it can be to hold fast to one’s core beliefs and ideals in the face of external pressures.

`The Divergent Trilogy´ (Veronica Roth)

This is a story about courage, self-discovery, and standing up for what you believe in while also protecting your family (whether they be blood relatives or not).

Some shocking truths await Tris and her friends as they are forced to watch their world change.

Faced with a foe who employs cold logic, cares little for the lives of thousands of people, and strives for perfection, Tris must wage the most difficult battle of her life…

`The Darkest Minds´ (Alexandra Bracken)

Many of the world’s adolescents have been wiped out by an illness. It is impossible to undo what has happened to those who have survived: they now possess psychic powers.

It’s a battle for survival and to discover what your new life holds when you’re rounded up into ‘camps’ and divided into categories based on how dangerous your abilities are.

The Hunger Games or The Wind Singer may sound more like the inspiration for this book than The Host, but Ruby reminds me a lot of Wanderer. After all she’s been through, she’s not sure who she can trust anymore. While she is fighting for her life, she falls in love.

Action-packed and darker, The Darkest Minds is a more exciting film.

`The Guild Hunter´ Series (Nalini Singh)

`The Guild Hunter´ Series (Nalini Singh)

Angels, archangels, and vampires coexist peacefully in Singh’s world. Compared to humans, these beings are far more powerful and physically perfect. As in The Host, the aliens appear to be perfect compared to us: there is no crime, no intolerance or hatred, and no prejudice.

While angels and archangels may appear to be a benevolent and peaceful presence, our heroine discovers that they actually live in a dangerous, violent, and at times depressing world. Many angels and archangels, on the other hand, regard humanity as nothing more than a pet or a nuisance. This also reminds me of how some aliens dislike humans, while others can see the positive aspects of our species..

The Chemist ( Stephenie Meyer)

To clear her name and save her life, an ex-agent fleeing her former employers is forced to take on one final case in this riveting page turner. In the past, she worked for the federal government, but few people knew about it. She was an expert in her field and one of the most enigmatic members of a secretive organization without a name. They came for her without warning when they determined she was a liability. She no longer uses the same name or stays in the same place for an extended period of time. They’ve killed the only other person she could have trusted, but there is still a danger that she is aware of. And they want it done quickly. Ex-Handler: She realizes this is her only chance to get rid of the huge target on her back. However, she will have to accept one final job for her former employers. She is horrified to discover that the information she learns only serves to exacerbate her predicament. As she prepares for the most difficult fight of her life, she falls in love with a man who only serves to complicate her chances of survival. As her options become increasingly limited, she is forced to use her unique talents in ways she never imagined possible. Author Meyer has created a ferocious and fascinating new heroine in this tightly plotted novel. And once again, she proves why she’s one of the world’s best-known authors.

The Twilight Saga: The Official Illustrated Guide (Stephenie Meyer)

A spin-off encyclopedic reference book for Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight series, The Twilight Saga: The Official Illustrated Guide was released on April 12, 2011. More than 100 full-color illustrations by Young Kim, who illustrated Meyer’s #1 New York Times Best Seller Twilight: The Graphic Novel, and several other artists are included in the Guide. This includes exclusive new material about the world Meyer created in Twilight, New Moon; Eclipse; Breaking Dawn; and Bree Tanner’s Short Second Life.

Red Rising (Pierce Brown)

Red Rising (Pierce Brown)

As the first book and eponym of a series, Red Rising is a science fiction dystopian novel written by American author Pierce Brown in 2014. On Mars in the future, Darrow, a lowly miner, tries to infiltrate the high society of the Golds.

The Diviners (Libba Bray)

Libba Bray’s The Diviners is a 2012 YA novel. Little, Brown Books for Young Readers published the book on September 18, 2012, and it takes place in New York City in the 1920s. When her uncle, Will O’Neill, the curator of a fictional “Museum of American Folklore, Superstition, and the Occult” is murdered in mysterious circumstances, seventeen-year-old Evie O’Neill is called in to help solve the case.

Strange the Dreamer (Laini Taylor )

Author Laini Taylor, whose trilogy Daughter of Smoke and Bone has been a New York Times bestseller since its release, returns with a new epic fantasy. Lazlo Strange, a war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream had chosen the wrong one for him. It would take someone far more daring than him to travel halfway around the world in search of the legendary lost city of Weep, which he’s been obsessed with since he was five. His dream is put in jeopardy when he comes face to face with a legendary hero known as the God-slayer and his band of venerable warriors. 200 years ago, Weep was cut off by an event that has never been explained. What was it that the Godslayer, who went by the moniker “Godslayer,” killed? What is the mystery problem that he is now seeking help with? There are many mysteries to be solved in Weep, including the appearance of a blue-skinned goddess in Lazlo’s dreams. How was he able to imagine her before he even knew she was there? Why does she feel so real if all the gods are dead? Author Laini Taylor, who was a finalist for the National Book Award and is the best-selling author of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, returns with a spellbinding new novel that delves as deeply into history as her previous works. Dread and wonder, nightmares and love, love and carnage abound in this mythical world of dread and wonder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.