15 Best Books To Read If You Like Hunger Games Update 05/2022

Books To Read If You Like Hunger Games

1. Unwind, Neal Shusterman

Unwind, Neal Shusterman

It’s a good read because: A legislation enforcing the protection of reproduction rights was passed following the Second Civil War. Parents have the option of having their children unraveled so that their organs and other body parts can be harvested for donation. The plot is incredibly scary, but it’s also incredibly compelling.

According to Shusterman, the inspiration for Unwind originated from hearing a scientist state that “during our lifetime, 100 percent of the human body will be viable for transplantation” in the media.

2. Divergent, Veronica Roth

Reasons to read it: Her family and her true self are at stake in a future society where there are five factions. The strong female protagonist must choose. With each new revelation, the path grows more perilous. In three days, you’ll be done with this book.

In addition to the fact that this novel will be turned into a film in 2014, the third and final volume of the trilogy will be released on October 22.

3. Matched, Ally Condie

Reasons to read it: In this utopian society, the government sets the parameters for what you eat, how much exercise you do, and who you marry. Despite this, Cassia falls in love with the unexpected pairing and discovers the dark secrets of her society when she is inadvertently paired with two people.

This is an interesting detail about how Condie got the concept for Matched: her spouse asked: “What if someone built the perfect algorithm for matching individuals up, and that government utilized it to pick who you married?

4. The Maze Runner, James Dashner

The Maze Runner, James Dashner

Reasons to read it: The Glade, a strange location encircled by a hazardous maze, was gradually introduced to a group of youths who had lost all memory of their prior existence. As they scramble to find a way out, their house turns into a ticking time bomb. You won’t be able to control your emotions once you learn the truth.

In 2014, the film adaptation of this book will be released, starring Dylan O’Brien!

5. Graceling, Kristin Cashore

Reasons to read it: Katsa, a youthful warrior, sets out on a quest of self-discovery in the novel. If you’re anything like me, you’ll be eager to find out what happens next in her story.

Reliance Entertainment purchased the picture rights on April 25. Graceling is also the first novel written by Cashore.

6. The Mortal Instruments, Cassandra Clare

Reasons to read it: As a result of her mother’s abduction by demons, a little girl learns she comes from a long line of witches and other magical beings. Although it’s a hefty undertaking, it’s well worth the effort.

Prior to her breakthrough with original works, Cassandra Clare wrote multiple books based on Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings.

7. The Lunar Chronicles, Marissa Meyer

Reasons to read it: ‘Cinder’ is largely based on the Cinderella story, which was the inspiration for the first book in the series. As the Earth is being decimated by a horrible illness, a cyborg is thrust into the middle of a cosmic conflict and a forbidden romance with a royal.

Apparently, there will be four novels in the Lunar Chronicles, with the subsequent books concentrating on Rapunzel, Little Red Riding Hood (Scarlet), and Snow White in the following.

8. Gone, Michael Grant

Gone, Michael Grant

Reasons to read it: Everyone in Perdido Beach, a fictional coastal village, vanishes after they reach the age of 15. Encased in an electromagnetic barrier, certain residents of the village possess extraordinary abilities. Isn’t it exciting?

According to a number of reviews, Lord of the Flies and the writings of Stephen King have been likened to the film.

9. Delirium, Lauren Oliver

Reasons to read it: Story of a girl who falls in love despite the fact that she lives in a neighborhood where love is regarded as the deadliest of diseases. It’s hard to put down a series like this one, which has a good mix of suspense and romance.

After Fox turned down the pilot, the show’s creators decided to make a film version of Delirium, starring Emma Roberts. However, Oliver claims that a film is in the works.

10. Legend, Marie Lu

Reasons to read it: June, a teenage genius, is on a mission to avenge the death of her brother on the now flooded coast of former Los Angeles. However, she quickly learns that the truth is everything from simple. Fearless females and dangerous boys will be quite at home in this series.

Fun fact: While watching Victor Hugo’s Les Mis√©rables, Lu came up with the name “Legend.” For some reason, she was drawn to investigate the interaction between an out-of-control criminal and a brilliant detective.

11. Uglies, Scott Westerfeld

Uglies, Scott Westerfeld

Reasons to read it: Everyone in this dystopian civilization undergoes extensive plastic surgery at the age of 16 in order to become “Pretty.” A character named Tally is the star of this story, who refuses to adapt to the norms of society. They are defending their own freedom of thought, which is the only thing they have power over. You’ve got this, lady!

New York Times bestsellers all four Uglies books.

12. Partials, Dan Wells

Reasons to read it: This is the narrative of Kira, a medical student trying to save the human race from a deadly disease. Only by discovering the link between humans and the creatures that are their sworn foes, Partials, does she have any prospect of escaping this terrible fate. These works are darker and more intense than the others on our list, yet they’re still engrossing to read.

John Cleaver, a serial murderer, was written by the same author who penned the popular Wells series.

13. Ender’s Game, Orson Scott Card

Reasons to read it: Earth and its inhabitants face a technologically superior alien menace in the year 2070. It is hoped that the 6-year-old genius Ender Wiggin will beat the enemy and save the human species by attending war school. Classic.

Fun fact: On November 1, the film adaptation of the novel will be released.

14. The Last Survivors, Susan Beth Pfeffer

The Last Survivors, Susan Beth Pfeffer

Reasons to read it: For most of the first two books in the series, readers will follow Miranda and Alex as they adjust to life on Earth after a meteor impacts the moon’s orbit. It is a fight to safeguard their family and keep as much of their former lives as possible when faced with natural disasters such as tsunamis and erupting volcanos. It’s a great perspective-changer.

Diary entries from the main protagonists are used in the novel.

15. The Dwellers, David Estes

Reasons to read it: When the world ends, people are forced to live underground, and Adele, a young woman who was unfairly imprisoned, sets out to find her family and make amends. In order to learn the truth about her parents’ past, Adele is pursued by a killing machine, and you’ll be holding your breath the entire while.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.